We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel!”
Review of Lagos Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lagos Mare
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I cant say enough about this hotel. From the minute we arrived in off the ferry we were picked up by the hotel shuttle, and the driver took us too an atm which was so kind of him. Once we arrived we were immediately upgraded to a junior suite. Our room was lovely, very spacious, with a great shower and and large bathtub. The hotel was conveniently located across from the bus stop and a short walk to the beach. We loved Naxos and if we return would stay at this location again. The staff was friendly and immediately responded to any needs we had. The bartender Theo was friendly and interesting to talk to. The breakfast was one of the best we have had in europe. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mdmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2008

We just returned back from a wonderful trip to Greece. Everything exceeded our expetations. The people at the Lagos Mare were wonderful. They were helpful and very friendly, and found the service to be excellent. Our room was very beautiful and we found the amenities were outstanding. I would certainly recommend this hotel. We really loved Naxos and would like to return.

We especially enjoyed our tour with Stuart Thorpe, and would suggest that anoyone who wants a "real" expereince join on that trip.

The only negative was the air conditioning, which didn't work too well. Fortunately, they gave us a fan, which helped. Also, it's a bit of a walk to the beach, but not bad, and we needed the excercise anyway!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nathan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at Lagos Mare for one week. The hotel is very nice, clean, staff helpful, with many amenities, near the beach, although we rented a car (directly at the hotel) and used it even to go to the nearby beach of Aghios Prokopios, as walking down that road didn't seem that safe, no sidewalks. The room too was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The only thing is that the block where my room was located was exactly opposite another hotel building and how can I say it was a bit too close for comfort and this is something that obviously was not clear from the website where the hotel itself seems to be far far better than what it actually is, even though it's not bad, although a little expensive for my tastes.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Titti66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Great hotel in a still greek village like area.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank somebody1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2008

I can not say enough wonderful things about the Lagos Mare in Naxos. The staff, especially the front desk manager, bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. They did everything from holding ferry tickets for over a month for us to pick up, delivering a car for sight seeing (going over the island map in detail), to allowing us to borrow a lap top when mine was not working.
The hotel is immaculate and the rooms and property are well appointed.
Take note: The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride from the main port/town of Naxos and is about a 7 minute walk from the beach. We liked this because it felt more intimate and away from all of the tourists.
I would highly recommend a visit to Naxos. If you do visit, I would stay at the Lagos Mare hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sfpdpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

Staying at the Lagos Mare has been a great experience.
The staff is very efficient and friendly. The hotel is very clean and the surroundings are beautiful. It's a zen place!
Thanks to all the staff at the Lagos,
Maria-Christina (Montreal, Canada)

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MontrealKoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2008

My husband and myself have just returned from two weeks in the greek islands.One of our stops was in Naxos.We loved the Lagos Mare.The rooms were very clean.It was our 25 wedding anniversary,we were greeted at the front desk by the manager and staff,showed around the property and then taken to our room.A complimentary fruit plate was delivered to our room with a bottle of wine.The property is only a few years old,and has been cared for very well.The linens were bright white,the washroom was spotless.One of our best days in Naxos was spent Stuart Thorpe.He is a British photographer,who now lives in Naxos.(We got his card from the front desk)He picked us up at 9 am and we spent the day seeing the "real Naxos".He was a wealth of knowledge.Not only regarding photos but ,the island.He took us to a little taverna with him in a tiny village that does not see a lot of tourists,so we were a bit of a novelty.The lunch was amazing.One of the best meals we had in Greece.We had to tell the owner to stop bring food,we were stuffed.The lunch was only 10 euro each.We saw sights you would never see with regular tours.The staff at the Lagos Mare were very accommodating.The breakfast was very good as well,lots of options,everything was very fresh.We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cntpare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#11 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Iria Beach Art Hotel
Iria Beach Art Hotel
#16 of 122 in Naxos
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#4 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
226 reviews
7.2 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos Mare

Address: Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#13 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £83 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience absolute comfort and undiminished personal care in the chic ambiance of Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos.Discover the elegance of the Lagos Mare 4-star hotel in Naxos and experience an unparalleled stay with the special attention you deserve in a truly splendid environment designed to cater to our eclectic guests' particular needs.Lagos Mare is a luxury Naxos hotel situated in Agios Prokopios, ideally close to one of Europe's most wonderful beaches with soft sand and crystal clear water. Created to reflect Cycladic finesse with its clear lines and smooth curves, this Naxos hotel manages to fulfil your holiday dreams in its supreme setting. The Lagos Mare Naxos Hotel luxury rooms and suites only succeed in providing you with upscale Naxos accommodation and an unsurpassed level of comfort in their delightful spaces decorated with fine furnishings making it one of the finest Naxos hotels. Even more, the gracious, ever attentive staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home.In Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos Greece every spot gives you a chance for unwinding and rejuvenation. The beautiful swimming pools, the pool bar and the well-cared garden, as well as the exquisite "1924" restaurant and the beauty and wellness spa centre, make our hotel one of the most bewitching luxury Naxos hotels, where you will enjoy life's refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lagos Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Hotel Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing