We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lagos Mare”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lagos Mare

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lagos Mare
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lagos Mare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

staff and all personnel very friendly, helpful and accommodating. located within a 7 min walk to Agios Prokopios beach, tavernas, ice cream and laundry if needed. the beach is fantastic and for 5 euros you get 2 lounge chairs, umbrella and table - we are relaxed

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    86
    36
    11
    9
See reviews for
69
175
7
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had an exciting and wonderful experience at the Lagos Mare! The location was perfect- very close to Prokopis beach the best in Naxos- and very close to the town of Naxos! The hotel is pleasant cheerful and very guest friendly! The hotel staff were very helpful and saw to our needs in detail! The rooms are spacious and lovely decorated and the menu- breakfast lunch dinner-is the best I. Have ever tasted in a hotel environment combining traditional local cuisine with gourmet touches ! I am planning this years visit as we speak!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bebalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos_Mare_Hotel, General Manager at Lagos Mare, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi Babalina!

We are quite glad hearing that you thoroughly enjoyed your time in Lagos Mare and Naxos last year. We are really waiting to see you again here this summer!

Many greetings from all the Lagos Mare team!

Vassilis Lapanaitis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May. Beautiful resort with lovely, friendly staff. We were upgraded to a suite which was very spacious and comfortable. Shower was a bit odd, and went hot and cold at times. Jacuzzi in suite which we didn't use, but looked lovely. View to ocean. Only a few minutes walk to beach which was safe and clean. Unfortunately still a bit cold to swim but would be nice in a couple of weeks,
Overall, would definitely recommend
Lovely breakfast included with all you could want

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

During our travels in the Greek Islands, we found that hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the staff at Lago Mare were no exception. from the manager to the dining room staff who had only been on the island for 3 days, we could not have asked for better service. because the hotel had only been open for 2 days that season, the hotel was almost empty. Instead of a breakfast buffet, they gave us a menu...basically a list of what would have been on the buffet ... Best breakfast of our holiday!
The hotel is within walking distance of the beach and several excellent beach front restaurants. The chef at the hotel is excellent, although the menu is a bit "fancy" for what we were looking for.
Maria at the front desk arranged for ATV rentals for us and recommended many other things to do.
It was hard to leave this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked Lagos Mare through my husband's frequent flyer program. We spent more than a week at the hotel and had plenty of time to explore the facilities. First of all I have to do a shout out to the staff, they are amazing and extremely accommodating especially with my 3 year old boy harassing them. Although there weren't more than 2 other children staying at the hotel while we were there, the staff was courteous, friendly and tireless. My one complaint would be that they didn't alter the breakfast the whole time we were there. We had the same breakfast for over a week, it was irritating. I really think they could have added some variety and even showcased their restaurant a bit more. We ate dinner once at the restaurant and it was fantastic however we were one of the only ones eating there. The children's pool is shared by another hotel although it isn't obvious and it gets shady in the afternoon. It didn't really matter all that much since the adult pool is bathed in sunlight all day and is next to the bar. Additionally we spent most of our days by the beach anyway. You can walk to the beach, it's about 10 minutes away. The hotel is located by the best beach area in all of Naxos. Again I have to say that aside from the very comfortable and elegantly appointed guest rooms and facilities, the staff made our stay very welcome and enjoyable. If you are considering this hotel it is sure to meet your expectations and is one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a view and/or larger balcony as the balconies are a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kounina, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband and I vacationed at Lagos Mare after searching for hotel on Naxos for a while. When we arrived there we were greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff especially the owner and manager, Vasillis. The lobby was gorgeous with the largest fish tank I ever saw. The room was large, clean and beautiful with a stunning bathroom equipped with all our needs and near the pool which was stunning with a waterfall too. Breakfast buffet was fantastic with nothing left out. I wish I had more than one stomach. We had drinks by the pool at the beautiful bar and then went to the beach which was a 5 min. walk. Dinner was a culinary treat served by a great staff. The grounds are beautiful but I was impressed by how friendly everyone was and how comfortable we both were. We met lovely people from all around the globe After a bout with a serious illness, my husband, who can't stay in one place more than one day was rested and actually wanted to stay longer. Pressing matters elsewhere prevented us but come next year, here we come. Barbara







W

Room Tip: As I see it, all are good as there is no loud music and it is a great family and couple hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level Contributor
140 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Just spent 3 nights here recently with family and friends. Beautiful hotel: rooms, dining area, lobby, pool, grounds. The hotel didn't seem to have many staff but were helpful when we needed them.
The hotel is about 15 mins from Naxos town but there is a bus stop right at the roadside and the hotel sell bus tickets. The beach is just a few minutes walk away - fantastic swimming. And the Taverna across the road from the hotel has the most wonderful friendly staff and delicious and reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank del_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos Mare

Property: Lagos Mare
Address: Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#13 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos Mare 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience absolute comfort and undiminished personal care in the chic ambiance of Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos.Discover the elegance of the Lagos Mare 4-star hotel in Naxos and experience an unparalleled stay with the special attention you deserve in a truly splendid environment designed to cater to our eclectic guests' particular needs.Lagos Mare is a luxury Naxos hotel situated in Agios Prokopios, ideally close to one of Europe's most wonderful beaches with soft sand and crystal clear water. Created to reflect Cycladic finesse with its clear lines and smooth curves, this Naxos hotel manages to fulfil your holiday dreams in its supreme setting. The Lagos Mare Naxos Hotel luxury rooms and suites only succeed in providing you with upscale Naxos accommodation and an unsurpassed level of comfort in their delightful spaces decorated with fine furnishings making it one of the finest Naxos hotels. Even more, the gracious, ever attentive staff will go out of their way to make you feel at home.In Lagos Mare Hotel in Naxos Greece every spot gives you a chance for unwinding and rejuvenation. The beautiful swimming pools, the pool bar and the well-cared garden, as well as the exquisite "1924" restaurant and the beauty and wellness spa centre, make our hotel one of the most bewitching luxury Naxos hotels, where you will enjoy life's refined pleasures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lagos Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Mare Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Hotel Agios Prokopios
Lagos Mare Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing