We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Proteas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Proteas
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we started our vacations in naxos here.Its a hotel near Ag. Prokopios beach, with great rooms (very clean ), nice breakfast, pool, fast internet access.The service was very friendly and helpful.
Great value for money!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnNins75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    17
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Proteas stayed at the hotel with my family for 5 days. Located near the beautiful sandy beach of Agios Prokopios.The hotel is ideally located and very close to a wide variety of restaurants, taverns and bars.The rooms very comfortable with all the amenities after diathetounmpanio, hairdryer, air conditioning, satellite TV, radio, fast access to the internet, a kitchenette with refrigerator, private balcony with lovely sea views. The hotel has a very nice clean pool with a bar, a breakfast room and a lounge with satellite.The service was impeccable and the staff very friendly and helpful.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Panos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GREECE
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

we stayed 2 nights in Proteas Hotel and I say that is the best I loved it! The service was excellent and kind we relaxed in swimming pool we drunk our coctails and we had fun! The room was comfortable and so clean , we enjoyed the seaview from the balcony and we relaxed so much that I hope to come back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank MERISA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level Contributor
83 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

It combines relaxation but within a short walk to a touristic area. It has a beach walking distance to hotel and a pool that suits your mood if u r tired to go anywhere. Wifi not free they charge 1 euro per day. Very clean and glad to have discovered it. The outside is well maintened the rooms need some updates!!! A bit old but spacious. Shower not working great. Hope they fix it.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank fabulina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at Proteas hotel with my family for 5 days. The hotel is situated a 600m (less than a 10-minute walk) from the beautiful sandy beach of St. Prokopios and 3.5 km from Naxos Town (Hora).

The hotel is ideally situated to explore the beautiful town of Naxos, very close to a wide choice of restaurants, tavernas and bars, plus several mini-markets, exchange and car / bike hire facilities.

The rooms were great with en-suite bathroom, hair dryer, air condition, satellite t.v., 3 channel radio, fast internet access, kitchenette with refrigerator and everything we needed to prepare our breakfast and meal. Our room had a private balcony with great sea view, a perfect place to enjoy your breakfast, coffee, or having a drink at night.

Swimming pool was very clean with a nice bar, breakfast area and lounge with satellite t.v.
The service was great! Very friendly and helpful.
Overall, Proteas hotel was the best of our trip in Naxos! And also very good quality/price.
Highly recommended!!!
I LOVE GREEK ISLANDS!
For more up to date info, photo gallery or if you want to make a reservation visit hotel’s site
http://hotelproteas.com
Really informative site it helped me a lot!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay-Matz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We really enjoyed our time in Naxos it is a beautiful island. We stayed in Proteas hotel which is 5 minute walk from bars, restaurants and beaches. Hotel is situated in quiet area with a nice pool. Rooms were lovely very well kept and clean. Majority of the rooms have scenic views of sea and mountains. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Delicious bar food at very cheap prices. Couldn't say enough good things about the hotel. Overall great experience and reasonable prices!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Stayed for 4 days in September. Proteas is a quiet hotel about a 5 minute walk from Agios Prokopios town and the beaches. We paid a low rate for the room. The hotel is best as an adequate base for exploring Naxos. It is clean and well staffed, but the rooms are very sterile and stiff. We felt like we were staying in somebody's kitchen (a paint job in the rooms or a blue blanket on the beds might help!). A car is not essential because a taxi to downtown Naxos is only about 8 to 10 euros, but the hotel is kind of remote and you are better off with a car.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aloysNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Prokopios hotels
0.4 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
142 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#11 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
301 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#8 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Proteas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Proteas

Property: Hotel Proteas
Address: Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#10 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Proteas 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Proteas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Proteas Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing