We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ioanna Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Agios Prokopios Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Katerina(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dimitra Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Studios(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Perla Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amalia Studios(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irini Studios(Naxos Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naxos Island Hotel(Agios Prokopios)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
36
25
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
25
9
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast summervisited naxosfamily runsolitudetavernaspoolislandbeachwakesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We've had an excellent stay here at Ioanna. The two room apartment was very clean and spacious. My family of five really enjoyed the pool area and the short walking distance to the beach. Friendly staff and excellent service. Thank you so much, everyone at Ioanna, and see you next year :-)

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TorkMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We stayed here for 10 nights in August 2013. The hotel owner is such a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. We wanted to stay for 10 nights but she only had room for 9, so she arranged for us to stay at the hotel across the road (owned by her father I think) for the last night. The hotel itself was nice, clean and quiet but the room was rather basic. Unfortunately we had two REALLY hard single beds pushed together and sleeping really wasn't comfortable. After a night or two we asked if we might be able to move but instead they provided us with mattress toppers, which really helped (not sure why they're not on there all the time to be honest, it made a world of difference.) The hotel is in a good place if you want to stay in Agios Prokopios. Unfortunately when we got there we realised the area wasn't what we were looking for, but Agia Anna, just down the road was. So we spent every day walking the approx 15/20 minutes walk to Agia Anna, which wasn't the end of the world but if you're looking for a good selection of restaurants and a nice beach then I'd recommend finding somewhere to stay in Agia Anna instead. There were some really nice restaurants there and a further walk/bus journey into Plaka had yet more. To be honest we weren't really in love with Naxos and as we went in August it was really busy, especially with Greek families on holiday (fair enough!), but that's our fault for not researching the island thoroughly enough. We wouldn't go back but are grateful to Ioanna for being so kind whilst we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EssieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed everything. The nice room with view to the pool, very nice breakfast and most of all great service. The hotel is near the beach, but there are closer ones. We liked the fact that it was not nearest to the beach becouse the main road and restorants are, and so it could be a bit noisy on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrisildam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed for 8 nights. If the family that runs the hotel was not so kind, we would have left on the second day.

Pros:
- Very helpful and kind staff (the family who owns it)
- Quiet place, away from the busy street
- Spacious room (the one we stayed in)
- 100m from the beach of Aghios Prokopios (which however is one of the busiest beaches of the island)
- They were very flexible with us having our relatively big dog with us (which is often an issue in other hotels)

Cons:
- Despite that bedsheets and towels were changed daily, the rooms were not as clean - mainly because they are old and not very well-maintained.
- Small, old, dirty bathroom - a couple of times we did not have hot water
- Poor breakfast: little choice and poor quality (a cheese-pie from the local bakery was a far greater option!)
- Swimming pool looks much better in the photos than how it is in reality
- Wi-fi not working in our room

Overall, for the price we paid we were expecting more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DimitraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Ioanna's is a small family run pension in Agios Prokopios, Naxos.
The pros:
- Perfect location. 50m from the best beach of the island, 20m from all kinds of shops and a bus stop.
- Very quiet, far from the main street and therefore ideal for a relaxing holiday.
- Amazing staff. The two sisters who run it are the most helpful people you'll meet. They gave us a map of the island upon arrival, and a detailed description of the island's attractions. Called every car rental agency to help us find a car.
- Free wi-fi.
- The swimming pool. The hotel's best asset. Surrounded with trees that offer the coolest shade, you can spend your entire stay there.

The cons:
- The rooms. Their condition is pitiful. Old, worn out furniture, spiderwebs on the ceiling, sheets littered with yellow stains, bare lamps with no covers, dirty courtains.
- The bathroom. A small hole actually, a man can bearly move in it. Ours didn't even have a window.
- The prices. I thought it was a bargain (with the pool and all), but having seen the rooms I think it's a rip-off.

If you put convenience and relaxation over cleanliness and hygiene, look no further. If not, keep walking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Savas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews