We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a nightmare !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kavuras Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kavuras Village
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a nightmare !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I spent a couple of weeks at the Kavuras Village with my family and have to say nothing worked out to be a relaxing holiday. All started with the transfer from the Mikonos airport where we had to wait for 2 hours for another aircraft to land to be able to take the boat to Naxos. Upon arrival we were hosted with a refreshing coctail which ended up in being a simple orange juice, warm and probably made out of sinthetic orange! We were given an apartment nearby the exit of the property where horses and goats where sending out a terrible smell - we got moved to a different apartment but also there we got seveal problems like rooms not made, appliances not working ..... we had to constantly complain to get things done. On top of all that food was cheesy to the point that we had to spend more monies and time to get to proper restaurants. Animation was the only positive, guys there tried hard to make us being confortable but the local manager was not supportive at all .... we had to manage our car and bikes rentals ourselves !
On top of all our bad experience: the beach is close to a terribly smelling, brown coloured salty pond.
All in all ... don't go there, you will be waisting your monies and ruin your holidays.

Room Tip: Take the ones nearby the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Roberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    174
    80
    21
    20
See reviews for
204
184
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

with friendly staff, descent rooms, excellent lunch and dinner but with lot of space for improvement for breakfast (no fresh juice,no fresh milk, modest quality of coffee, low variety of sliced fresh fruits)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The facility is located in a wonderful place, close to the see, with an excellent view and plenty of space between the rooms. All services are offered by smiling and very kind and helpful staff. The pool area is really a place to relax. The food is plenty and delicious. Every night several events are organized around the pool and the little open theater. Playing areas are quite attractive for children. In general, it's an ideal place for relaxing and spending your time with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank pantelis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We just came back after the seven nights experience in Naxos, a very beautiful cyclades island. There are numerous beaches with crystal water and white sand (both organized or with nothing more than you and the sun), like those people see in exotic places. The all inclusive hotel package proved excellent value for money, even if we take into account that a family boat transfer from Rafina or Piraeus port costs as much as three more nights at such a nice hotel. Situated just above Agios Prokopios and very close to Agia Anna, this choice has two serious benefits: proximity to spectacular sea side and small distance to the capital city (less than 10 minutes by car). Yes every Greek feels rather strange by experiencing that 95% of the people around you are Italians coming form a large tour operator, but on the other side of the same coin, sometimes it proves less noisy and more relaxing. It seems obvious to have aqua gym services and theatrical/musical nights based on foreign/italian language personnel/culture, but everybody smiles and "una-fatsa-una-ratsa" is self explanatory. The average/simple website presence and the kavouras village brand name, manage to keep your vacation expectations as moderate and then positively surprise you by viewing things that are much better. The only weak points we can mention are (1) all inclusive is not very accurate/fair when including only drinks/coffee from automatic machines, (2) both play-ground and mini-golf areas are quite forgotten and definitely need restoring/refurbishing. The best hotel package price was found through acadimos travel . . . and let's forget how foreign people pay for the same experience

Room Tip: try the separate bungalows instead of the main building alternative - if you have small kids, try so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

I spent a week, from the 7 to the 14 of July 2013. I booked the week with a "all inclusive" formula via the Inviaggi Tour Operator for me, my 18 y old son and 13 y old daughter from Italy. But there are a few guests from Greece, France and other countries.
The hotel is a 3 stars, in line with this rating. Rooms are ok, clean and spacious even with 3 beds. Not luxurious but enough for this category.
The bathroom has some pain points:
in the shower short curtain that let's water spill everywhere
the request of not throwing toilet paper in the toilet bowl (common in smal Greek islands).
Nice and helpful reception and receptionist.
The garden around the village (rooms are scattered in it) is nice and well kept, but it clearly shows the shortage of water, as always in these island.
There is a nice bar open till midnight
The swimming pool is ok .
The Beach, beatiful, is only 500 mt away, a shuttle bus will take you there anytime.
Food, mostly italian is surely abundant but somwhere ordinary.
The real value for this hotel is in the "Team Animazione". Five wonderfull girls and boys that make the real difference :Clarissa, Gloria, Eleonora, Francesco, Michele.
They will always make you feel confortable, wheter you are 5 or 75 years old. I've seen other teams in other villages but these are great. Will I come back to this hotel or tour operator? Most likely yes, thanks to the Animazione Team.
It's an optimal solution, for families and those who love Greece and its sea. It gives good value for money

Room Tip: choose rooms with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank giuseppetirelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

We spend 5days at this hotel.the sheets were dirty from the first day we arrived and no one changed them while we were there.also the towels were not changed for all the staying there.food variety was poor and very bad cooked.flies were flying over the food and there were no covers to protect it from them.the personnel were italians (very polite and kind),but they spoke only Italian and I don't have to speak Italian,especially when i spend my holidays in my country.the receptionist was not very polite and professional and I don't suggest to anyone,especially greek,to visit this hotel.also the beach is not 6 minutes from the hotel as they mention in the hotel's site.we felt very disappointed for this hotel and definitely it doesn't worth to be a 3 star hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kostas Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

We spent a week here while visiting Naxos. We chose this hotel due to cost and its family friendly atmosphere. Out of all the hotels where we stayed in Greece this hotel was the hardest to book. I tried calling them many times in the off season but they did not start to pick up the phone until the tourist season started in late May. I booked our stay through hotels.com and that proved to be an issue since my booking was not communicated to the hotel and it took several phone calls to resolve. We took the bus to the hotel from the ferry and did not anticipate the 15 min walk from the main road to the hotel while transporting all of our luggage and 3 children in the heat, take a taxi. The hotel is mainly used for tourist groups from Italy, so their is Italian music in the dining room and the majority of the guests are Italian families. We got an ocean view cabin with two rooms which were sparse. The rooms were clean and the bathroom poorly lit, we had a patio area outside the cabin to eat our meals which was nice. The food in the dining hall was always setup as a buffet and had a good selection. There is a shuttle to take you to the beach and you can walk for 15min on the beach to Aghios Prokopios. The pools were very well kept and it was nice to have a kids only pool. The staff was helpful.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank doulostoutheou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
2.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
2.0 mi away
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
Nissaki Beach Hotel Naxos
#3 of 59 in Naxos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Marandi Luxury Suites
0.1 mi away
Kavos Boutique Hotel Naxos
0.6 mi away
Naxos Island Hotel
Naxos Island Hotel
#9 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kavuras Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kavuras Village

Property: Hotel Kavuras Village
Address: Agios Prokopios | Stelidas, Agios Prokopios 843 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#7 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kavuras Village 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kavuras Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kavuras Village Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing