We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in Naxos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Honestly, in the beginning I was afraid I chose the wrong place looking at previous reviews (reviews done years back). But I was wrong, as the owner, Yannis showed us the rooms available and explained to us the difference offered to arrange bike for rent the next day, offered advice to move around the island, made sure we were comfortable in his villa....He really took care of us.

His mom was always bringing more food during breakfast, and despite all the bad previous reviews, i think (at least now) Yannis and his family are wonderful.

The location of Villa Adrianna is also great, just 10minutes walk from the beautiful prokopios beach. Agia Anna is also close by, nice sea food by the beach. Great Dive center.

Yannis also arranged for us to get a good deal on nefeli cliff homes, in santorini! Despite Santorini being an amazing island, I loved Naxos... partly because i stayed in the best place!

Thanx Yannis!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Adriana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

We received excellent service from Yannis, his sister and mother. We were met at the ferry by Yannis and he even waited for our friends to pick up their rental car so that they could follow him to the hotel. Free shuttle is provided to and from the port.

The hotel was neat, clean and charming. We were welcomed with olives, tomatoes and homemade wine. Breakfast was served by Yannis mother for a small fee. We enjoyed Yannis and his family very much as they were so welcoming. Even with his mother and sister's limited English we felt understood.

For the price this hotel sa good location and offers comfortable amenities. We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyberbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The studios are nice and confortable, near to the beach and restaurants. You can also try the poool which is very good, big and calm, even in August. You fell like home and Yoaniis and his mother Adriana are amazing people and treat you not as guests but long time friends. He offer a welcome juice-tastes so good when we arrive and he also gave us a botle of fine wine.Note- we only stayed for 2 nights and already friends.
Thank you my friends. Big kiss to Adriana

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabiola1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

You will not be left without necessities and niceties here. I was met at the ferry, fed olives and tomatoes with complimentary house wine upon arrival. Next, transportation was delivered (scooter or car) by the local rental agency with no added charge. Clean, characteristic and chill near the beach. Yainnis is the man, well spoken, understands hard work and will bend your ear. His mom is most charming, and with no english, she gets her point across easily. Reviewed by Kelvin from Canada.

Room Tip: Rooms with views but all rooms charming
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muimanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Awesome looking hotel with great service, we enjoyed a glass of wine from the owners homemade batch upon arrival. Walking distance to beach and restaurants, and close to the bus to get to the town for a day. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fill_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

We was in this hotel the last September with my family !
Before we will book in this hotel we had ask them where is the hotel and they had tell as that it was only 100 meters from the beach of Agios Prokopios and near to Agia Anna beach too !
When we go there Yiannis ( the owner ) brink as from the port with his bus and from the begin he not looks friendly from as ! he fight in the port with another hoteliers and then he was not calm !!
when he brink as in his hotel it was really 700 meters from the beach and from the center of the area and when we tell to him that he had promised to be near to the beach he looks as very bud !! The owner of the hotel is a terrible guy, they don't treat the customers .
We tell to them that we wont to be in a hotel really near to the beach and when we try to live from there they speak to us in Greek very fast and I am sure that they don't tell to as the best thinks !
I don't know for the other guests if they was really happy and they write good reviews but when I will go in any hotel I wait for them to be more friendly and truth !
The area and the beach of Agios Prokopios is really one of the best beach of Greece and we will go again and this summer to Naxos but not in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Michaellmeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Family run hotel close to the beach with very friendly owners. We felt welcomed the moment we arrived off the ferry. Great value, very clean, quiet location and central to Hora and good beaches. Yiannis (Greek for John!) recommended good restaurants and helped book a hotel for our next Island accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.4 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
13.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#8 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £26 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Adriana is a family managed hotel situated on a quiet location of Agios Prokopios on Naxos Island and offers a wonderful view of white sandy beaches. It is ideal for families, young and old, for everyone. It offers standard and superior rooms and studios, standard and superior apartments and luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing