We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Villa Adriana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Idaho
1 review
“Hotel Villa Adriana”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Villa Adriana in May 2012. We loved it. The property is well appointed and delightful. The owner and staff were incredibly nice and accommodating. It was a 5-10 minute walk to the beach and a similar distance to numerous beach restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillT595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    36
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
41
110
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

We stayed at the Adriana a week in September and enjoyed every minute of it. Our room was small but clean, inexpensive, and very attractively furnished, and opened onto a terrace on the roof that gave us a spectacular view of the sea and the island of Paros across the channel. Breakfast was available if we wanted it, but we usually ate on the terrace. The beach was a 10-minute walk, and was one of the best we've ever sum on -- wide and sandy with a middle section that was largely nude. The water was so clear that we could watch our shadows while we swam. The town was also a 10-minute walk away, and contains several markets and a variety of restaurants and tavernas. If we had it to do over, we stay a month at the Adriana rather than a week!

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ColemanBoise_Idaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2011

LOVED it here! It was very affordable, clean and close to the beach , and places to eat! The owner Yannis and is whole family made us feel welcomed and took great care of us!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deanna l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

This place was one of the highlights of our trip to Greece. Yannis and family were very attentive and went to all efforts to make our stay at Villa Adriana the best. They helped in all aspects, car rental and answered any and all our questions without hesitation. It was like being part of the family. The price is great and the lodging is clean and very close to the beach. Bus is nearby and plenty of places to eat in agios prokopios. And if you want to go into town there is a bus as well. And of the greatest parts of this place is Mama, the cutest greek lady you will ever see. Wish we had a gotten a pic with her!

YOu will not regret staying in this place, with a great atmosphere, greek hospitality, and absolutely amazing beaches!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seetheworld979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel is great! The family is incredibly kind and helpful. They will pick you up and drop you off at the ferry port, greeted us with cold beers, fresh olives and tomatoes and were very attentive throughout the stay. The location is a short 5 minute walk into the beach village with many restaurants and the market. Only negative I can say is the beds were very hard, but I found that to be the case everywhere i stayed in Greece. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElizabettaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Honestly, in the beginning I was afraid I chose the wrong place looking at previous reviews (reviews done years back). But I was wrong, as the owner, Yannis showed us the rooms available and explained to us the difference offered to arrange bike for rent the next day, offered advice to move around the island, made sure we were comfortable in his villa....He really took care of us.

His mom was always bringing more food during breakfast, and despite all the bad previous reviews, i think (at least now) Yannis and his family are wonderful.

The location of Villa Adrianna is also great, just 10minutes walk from the beautiful prokopios beach. Agia Anna is also close by, nice sea food by the beach. Great Dive center.

Yannis also arranged for us to get a good deal on nefeli cliff homes, in santorini! Despite Santorini being an amazing island, I loved Naxos... partly because i stayed in the best place!

Thanx Yannis!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nithyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camano island, wa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We received excellent service from Yannis, his sister and mother. We were met at the ferry by Yannis and he even waited for our friends to pick up their rental car so that they could follow him to the hotel. Free shuttle is provided to and from the port.

The hotel was neat, clean and charming. We were welcomed with olives, tomatoes and homemade wine. Breakfast was served by Yannis mother for a small fee. We enjoyed Yannis and his family very much as they were so welcoming. Even with his mother and sister's limited English we felt understood.

For the price this hotel sa good location and offers comfortable amenities. We would stay here again and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyberbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
207 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 58 in Naxos Town
413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#12 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lagos Mare
Lagos Mare
#7 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Property: Hotel Villa Adriana
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Adriana is a family managed hotel situated on a quiet location of Agios Prokopios on Naxos Island and offers a wonderful view of white sandy beaches. It is ideal for families, young and old, for everyone. It offers standard and superior rooms and studios, standard and superior apartments and luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing