We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic host and perfect atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic host and perfect atmosphere”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We had a perfect stay in Yannis' hotel-he was a great host and made sure everything you needed was taken care of. The rooms were a bit small, but they were clean and since we really didn't stay in the room much, a bed and shower is all that we needed. The price was very reasonable, and for a few extra euros, he made you the biggest, most wonderful breakfast. We didn't need to eat much after that. The hotel has a pool, but for the most part we spent our days exploring the island, the city of Naxos and the beaches. We also loved the flowers and plants that decorates the hotel-it made it feel very welcoming. Car rental places are within walking distance as well as several restaurants if you choose not to go into Naxos. The best part was the breakfast because you got a chance to meet all kinds of travelers from all over the world-which made this hotel a great place to be.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agml69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    36
    5
    4
    12
See reviews for
39
106
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a great stay at Yannis' hotel. We arrived off the ferry with no accomodation booked and Yannis was quick to explain where his hotel was located and show us very accurate pictures. He offered us a lift to his hotel with no obligation and on arrival we were given drinks until he could show us the room available. Yannis and the team at the Adriana were very poilte and helpful during the stay and made us feel at home. The hotel was clean, bedding and towels were changed daily (this was the only hotel that did this during 12 days of island hopping in Greece). Yannis gave us lifts if he was going into town, provided additional cooking utensils upon request and generally could not do enough for us! The pool area was clean and well maintained. The nearest beach was a short walk but well worth a visit. Yannis also organised the hire of a quad bike so we could explore the island and he recommended place to go. We stayed 4 days at the Adriana and would have stayed longer if the room had been available; the fact that this hotel was fully booked speaks for itself.

I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crossy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
country NSW
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent value, easy location for bus to town, walk to beach and restaurants, staff and family can not do enough to assist and make you feel welcome, beaches of Naxos, best and least crowded we found in Greece. Will provide transfers at no extra cost, very clean and pleasant overall.

Room Tip: We had a family room, with limited view, but hotel has good public areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussie532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We chose these apartments from reading the reviews on trip adviser. In fact it far surpassed our expectations, it was fantastic. I was half expecting a dodgy location and a long walk to the beach but it was nothing of the sort. You can see the beach from the hotel and it's a very short pleasant walk down a track past some goats and sheep and then hold your nose as you go past the salt lakes. The hotel sits nicely back away from the road and it's incredibly quiet at night. The supermarket is just a few minutes walk down the road and there are plenty of good tavernas nearby. There is a great little water park about 5 minutes walk away that our children loved, good slides, nice pools, masses of sun loungers, €3 each to get in for the whole day and you only pay for the swimmers the lazy parents get in for free.
The reception you get from Yiannis and his family is superb, they are so nice and welcoming. The rooms are spotless, the pool is immaculate, the reception area is full of great bits and bobs and very pretty.
We stayed here for 14 nights and we were really sorry to leave, it became a home from home.
Naxos is such a great island, it was our third visit, we love it, probably the best island in the world!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobibly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

What a lucky find. Yiannis met me at the ferry, drove the 10 minutes to his hotel. On the way I told him my plans, I'm big on seeing historical sites and, in the 10 minutes (at most) it took to get to the Villa, he had a scooter delivered (at a very favorable rate, and a newer/better bike than I got on Ios or Santorini), he gave me a little snack of olives and bread, really generous, and he sat me down with the beautiful and very well educated Eleni (spelling?) who gave me detailed info about places to go and things to do, adding several stops to my list), really made my stay on Naxos fantastic. Prokopios Beach is a 5-8 minute walk, wider the Ag Anna, safer waves for those traveling with kids, and several good restaurants including La Trattoria which was excellent (had the swordfish, oh my) great service and ridiculously inexpensive. All made possible thanks to Yiannis, the man planned everything including getting up with me at 5:30 to drive me to an early morning ferry to Mykonos. Nonstop good advice, very attentive, constantly thinking about how to make my stay optimal. Other guests were very social, families from Germany, France, Italy, I travel 50-60 nights a year, this may have been my top lodging experience. What more can I say? Look no further.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillSmart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cannes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Having messed up our ferry plans to Milos, we arrived in Naxos without knowing where to stay or go. Yannis picked us up at the Port and took over from there! He took us to his hotel where we were able to get the sea view room, and what a view!

Yannis never stops working to make sure the hotel and his guests are well taken care of. He provided us drinks at arrival and arranged our rental car for us. I highly recommend renting a car and discovering the island. It is is wild, unspoilt island, and a welcome reprieve after visiting more touristy islands. There is a lot to discover on Naxos and Yannis and Eleni are there to give you all the information necessary.

Adriana is a great place to stay and offers a peaceful setting and a feeling of remoteness, but still within close proximity to Naxos town and walking distance to the beach. For the price, you can't beat Adriana. It really is a hidden gem and Yannis and his family make it the welcoming place that it is. We will definitely go back to Naxos and Adrianna! Thanks Yannis!

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in two different parts of the hotel. In the first week we stayed in the large apartment overlooking the pool as our two grown up sons were with us. It was spacious and well appointed with a lovely view from the terrace. It has a lounge area and a small kitchenette. In the second week we moved to a wonderful sea facing studio for two with a huge terrace. This is the room to ask for for two people as it has the biggest terrace of any room. It was comfortable even though quite sparse.
The hotel as other reviewers say is well placed as it is quiet with an easy 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach with crystal clear turquoise water. It is also very near the village so easy to get provisions from the supermarket etc and easy reach of many restaurants. The beauty of the arrangement is that one has a self catering apartment or studio with all the facilities of a hotel. We found this especially helpful because Eleni on reception was a delight and full of useful information and tips on places to visits, festivals to go to and restaurants. ( the best of these was Lefteris in the beautiful marble village of Aparanthos). We enjoyed having a car for some of the time there to explore the island and its wonderful beaches and visit the hill top villages. Naxos is a gem and there is a huge range of accommodation to choose from but you cannot go far wrong with the Adriana

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.3 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
378 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
Ikaros Studios & Apartments
#8 of 59 in Naxos Town
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Property: Hotel Villa Adriana
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Adriana is a family managed hotel situated on a quiet location of Agios Prokopios on Naxos Island and offers a wonderful view of white sandy beaches. It is ideal for families, young and old, for everyone. It offers standard and superior rooms and studios, standard and superior apartments and luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing