We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Naxos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Adriana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I would highly recommend this place. Yiannis, the owner, is wonderful and very accommodating. We stayed 3 nights in the luxury apartment which is huge and very new and clean. Yiannis picked us up from the port for no charge, which was a huge help, and offered us complimentary drinks and wine upon arrival. The location is great, and just a short walk from the beautiful beach, and to the town where there is a supermarket and restaurants. The only negative is that the wifi didn't work, but Yiannis was doing his best to have that fixed, so hopefully that won't be an issue in the future.

Room Tip: The luxury apartment is huge and a great deal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cbart86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights . We have stayed elsewhere in Naxos before , and this was a lot better than the bigger resort we stayed before .
Yiannis and his staff and family made us feel welcome and at home . His true gracious hospitality made us thankful we chose this place . He picked us up at the airport brought us to his resort to share a welcome drink and a snack while he gave us information and tips where to eat and find us some island transportation .
The room was a bit small to what we were used to , but it was cleaned everyday by his hard working staff . The kitchenette was well equipped but lacked a little space . The washroom was typical, but we as the shower curtain was too short and there was water all over the bathroom floor after each shower . Our room did not have.a private terrace , but we were the only ones who used the common terrace upstairs . Great for looking at the stars at night . Great beach access and only a short walk to the restaurants and shops down the street .
The wifi was super for the first day , and then was fumbled with by a tech on the second day , and it was poor from then on , even after the tech returned to look at the problem .
All in all , we would recommend this place to others .
Thanks so much Yiannis !!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank sunworshippers42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yiannis, the owner and host of the hotel, was continually doing everything in his power to make our stay as smooth and comfortable as possible: free mini-bus transfers from and to the port, arranging car/scooter rentals, giving us a free room upgrade, giving us tips about restaurants, things to do... As a matter of fact, he (and the rest of the staff which was mostly composed of family members) treated every guest this way. Our upgraded apartment was huge and new, everything was spotlessly clean. Same thing holds for the swimming pool: I noticed that Yiannis used every spare moment he had to clean the pool and the filters and he also had one of those devices that clean the swimming pool in the same way a robot vacuum cleaner does. So in a nutshell: one of the best hotels I ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielParisD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were picked up for free from the port. After arriving at the hotel, we were provided with a JUG of the owner's homemade wine, and a plate of olives and tomatoes. The room was clean and comfortable, and the kitchen well stocked. Our only gripe was the poor Internet connection.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We loved our stay at Hotel Villa Adriana. Pristine hotel, so clean you could eat off the floor. Delightful family runs the hotel. Yannis, the owner provides transfer to and from the port. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Sparkling swimming pool. Very nice breakfast. We couldn't keep up with the family made wine "Mama" (Mother of Yannis) kept giving us!

There are quite a few local area taverns, although we preferred to go into Naxos Town for meals. Short bus ride into town. We rented a scooter which made commuting easy. The local beach (Aghios Prokopios) is as nice as we've seen in Naxos.

Overall, a wonderful place and an incredible value!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We are just back from 7 nights in Hotel Adriana. What an amazing place to stay - close to the beach and had everything that we needed. Yiannis and his Mother are wonderful hosts greeting us with wine and olives, port pick ups and drop offs an just amazing company. Had originally only planned to stay for 3 nights but loved it so much we stayed for 7. Could not recommend this place enough - we just loved it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllisonMcNamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 6 nights in May 2014. As honeymooners we got the room with the large terrace, with chairs&sunbeds. Basic/small bath room. Great view on Prokopios beach and Southern Paros. 5 min. walk to the beach. Great breakfast, friendly&helpful staff at this family run hotel. Offered home-made wine and garden flowers upon arrival, nice touch. Helped w cheap rental car. All in all great time!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BvOBLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.3 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
379 reviews
2.1 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
13.1 mi away
Adonis Hotel
Adonis Hotel
#1 of 1 in Apollon
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
169 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pension Sofi
Pension Sofi
#1 of 58 in Naxos Town
558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Margaret of Naxos
Margaret of Naxos
#3 of 21 in Agios Prokopios
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Adriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Adriana

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £26 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Villa Adriana 1*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Adriana is a family managed hotel situated on a quiet location of Agios Prokopios on Naxos Island and offers a wonderful view of white sandy beaches. It is ideal for families, young and old, for everyone. It offers standard and superior rooms and studios, standard and superior apartments and luxurious suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Villa Adriana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriana Hotel Agios Prokopios
Hotel Villa Adriana Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing