We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel with great service!”
Review of Dimitra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dimitra Hotel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2012

A quiet charming hotel with great service close to beaches and the center of Agios Prokopios. Dimitris and his family sees to that you have everything you need at all time wether it be a coffee frappe in the middle of the warm day or an early breakfast before leaving! They make all of you feel very welcome in a relaxed and friendly way. The rooms are small but charming and they are kept meticouosly cleaned every day. We, a family of four, enjoyed our stay very much and are already planning the next visit to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentandMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2012

Dimitri, the owner, response to every request with his charming "no problem". When we requested a baby cote he went immediately and bought a new one. Dimitri provided excellent recommendation of places to eat and things to do. My wife and 2 young children felt at home at Dimitria hotel and hope to visit it regularly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lior G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

This was our young family's second stay inside two cloudless summers at Hotel Dimitra and each day just got better and better. The owner Dimitris, his two sons and Nikos simply cannot do enough to help you and are on hand day and night to offer assistance and advice.
The family freindly location of Hotel Dimitra is ideal. The beach, supermarkets, bars, restaurants, bus stops and car hire are all within strolling distance, yet the hotel and it's airy, well kept rooms and spotless, child friendly pool offer noteable bonuses:
The hotel and rooms are cleaned thoroughly on a day long, daily basis with immaculate white bedsheets and towels replaced each day. The pool, maintained daily, is a beautiful sight by night and is carefully roped off each evening and reopened the following morning ensuring it's use is well regulated. - I recommend the excellent value breakfast by the pool in the morning following an early morning run along the beach and dip in the crystal clear sea!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The owner, Dimitri, and his staff were so helpful and inviting. They wanted you to enjoy your stay. The place was so clean and the breakfast provided was great. Our kids loved the pool. We also loved that is was aways from the main part of town, but close to everything in town. It really is a short walk to the beach- our 4 and 5 year old did the walk with no problems. We would recommend this hotel to our friends and family and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariastax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2009

This was a very sweet little hotel. The owner and his mother were lovely-- always offering coffees and very friendly. I'm sure it's not the least expensive hotel on the island, but it was very clean, generally a really nice atmosphere. It isn't right on the water, but the balconies are still really nice to sit on in the evening, and the beach and bus into town are a 2 minute walk.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mca2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

We stayed at the Dimitra in the middle of Sept. and got a good rate and a good value for our money. The hotel is located about 2 blocks from the beach. Dimitri was helpful.

The room was small average, nothing special, but the bathroom was very small and the shower was small and lacked adequate water pressure. The pool had a nice deck but was also pretty small, but that was ok as we spent all of our time at the beach or traveling Naxos.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank johnsilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2008

We are Greek couple and we staed at hotel Dimitra at Agios Prokopios in August. The atmosphere is very friendly,
the rooms and outside are very clean and the owner and the staff are very helpful.We are sure that we will do a reservation again.
Dimitris we are very glad to meet you again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank stergiou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.0 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#3 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anna Studios
Anna Studios
#14 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colosseo Star
Colosseo Star
#15 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
99 reviews
7.0 mi away
Finikas Hotel
Finikas Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pyrgaki
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitra Hotel

Address: Main Street, Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#9 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £36 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dimitra Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dimitra is situated in a quiet location, in the Agios Prokopios area of Naxos Island, 10 minutes by car from the port of Naxos.The distance from the magnificent sandy beach in Agios Prokopios is only 165 yards. The hotel's location, far from the crowds, makes the accommodations ideal for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Dimitra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitra Hotel Agios Prokopios
Dimitra Hotel Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing