We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing ”
Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Colosseo Star
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I can't say enough about George and his wife, my wife and I came here for a few days, and I can't say enough good about George and his wife. This hotel is family friendly with a nice pool and basketball court, it is also located near the beach (2 min walk) Agios Prokopias beach is as close as it gets to the Caribbean as my wife and I have been there several times. This hotel is great if you are looking to get away and relax, there are several restaurants and cafe's located nearby. We will definently come back to this hotel when we come back to Naxos.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel! We rentes a beautiful studio! Maria was a second mom for us! The breakfast is amazing! Next to a beautiful beach and nice restaurant the Colosseo! Good music (band) , good food and good family! We rented and atv , we were at 15 min from Naxos downtown! We loved Naxos and the Collosseo Star hotel!!! Thank you to Maria & George!
Véronique et Francis

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeronikG1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for 1 week in June 2014. The hotel is beautifully presented, the pool and gardens are lovely. We had a smaller studio room on the ground floor. This isn't what we expected having seen the room photos of the hotel, we expected a bigger room with a double bed. However, the room was fine, and spotlessly clean. How many 3* hotels in this price range clean your room, and change your towels AND bed linen DAILY?? George and Maria are lovely. If you stay here you need to like cake, as Maria bakes her own and shares it with her guests every other day! The chocolate one was especially amazing!! On arrival, our fridge had a large bottle of water and 2 slices of cake as a welcome! You take breakfast in the gardens under grape vines, and Maria will serve you when YOU want it, not like some hotels who only serve between certain times. The hotel and grounds are well maintained and has a big car parking area. It is located a little out of town, but that makes for a more peaceful time. You are 5 mins walk from town and about the same from the huge sandy beach. There are only 15 rooms, so it will never get overcrowded here. The pool is big, with good size shallow and deep ends. There is also a little splash pool for kids.
The only issue may be the big salt pan a few metres from the bottom of the garden. As you walk to the beach around the salt pan edge, it smells a little swampy, but we couldn't smell anything from the hotel garden or pool. Maybe in mid-summer with the wind in the right direction, you might be able to smell it, but I don't think it would be so bad you would have to change hotels.

The resort has a number of good, well priced tavernas and bars, but don't expect a roaring nightlife, this is a nice, quiet little resort which suited us perfectly. Although there are 2 or 3 mini-marts in town, it does lack a good supermarket, but I think a big one is being built. There are several car/bike hire places, which I think you need as Naxos is so big. To see the island using public transport would be time consuming and expensive. Get a quad bike! Naxos town (Chora) is only 15 mins by car and is a definite must. Behind the harbour front and tavernas is a delightful typically Greek town to be discovered. Look out for the Old Market. If you time it right, George will take you in to Chora when he takes guests to and from the port, which he does free of charge.
We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, and we will be back.
Maria, thank you for your beautiful gift!!

Room Tip: Rooms 6 - 10 are on the ground floor. You get a bigger patio area than the rooms with balconies, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Just left this wonderfull hotel with very sweet hosts Maria and George. Because it wasn't high season yet it was nice and quiet. The location is a little bit isolated but that is also charming we thought. But it is just a few minutes walk to the lovely beach and the town is also a few minutes. We stayed in the souterrain which was nice. We found the bed not so comfortable but maybe that is taste. It's perfect for kids with a kids pool and some other things to play on. Also a baby chair and bed are available. If you ask they come to get and take you to the port which is a bonus! Overall very good value and would recommend it :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank AxeaXeaxE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I am so glad we found this place! George and Maria make you feel like you are staying in their own home and treated us like family. The beach is only a short walk and is the best on all the island. There are may restaurants and cafes near by to choose from but is also not far from the main city port. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there's even a little patio area which is perfect to enjoy the night breezes or morning frappe. I cannot wait to visit again!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcalapodas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Friends of mine recommended this place to me. And we weren't disappointed at all. We liked the cleanliness of the rooms, the beds were perfect - holidays are also made to rest, aren't they? The swimming pool with its deck chairs, and the close sandy beach were there to welcome the tired travelers we were. They were hot as it was necessary to be. And the sea was so clear and had so beautiful colours! And the last but not the least... the owners. George comes to pick you up when you arrive and gives you a lift back of course! And Maria welcome you with cakes. She is always very attentive towards you... A great holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrlandaisedecoeurCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Wonderful site, wonderful hotel, wonderful staff.
We go in Naxos (Always in Colosseo Star) to pass our holidays from 10 years and every year the hotel shows something new and better. George and Maria are the best you may ask and when we are there we feel to be in our family. Beach is one of the best we have ever seen and people is very friendly. We think that 2014 will be the 11th time we will pass our holidays at Colosseo Star.

Room Tip: higher floors are more comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GianninoGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios & Apartments
Birikos Studios & Apartments
#7 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#5 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Irini Studios
Irini Studios
#33 of 57 in Naxos Town
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 57 in Naxos Town
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Semeli Hotel Apartments
Semeli Hotel Apartments
#15 of 22 in Agios Prokopios
65 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Spiros
Hotel Spiros
#12 of 57 in Naxos Town
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range: £28 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing