We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect example of wonderful Greek hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Colosseo Star

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colosseo Star
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Agios Prokopios
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The perfect example of wonderful Greek hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at Colosseo Star for 4 nights in the middle of an island hopping week and loved it! My boyfriend and I had been to Naxos the previous year and had fallen in love with the island so decided to return. We still love it..in fact maybe more! The hotel is charming with a lovely relaxed feel. The rooms are spacious and kitted out with everything you need - free wifi, aircon etc.. My only moan would be a lack of shower head holder but I know this is fairly common in Greece. Otherwise all great!
The hotel is handy for everything. Agios Prokopios Beach is 5 mins walk via the salt lakes. Yes they are a bit wiffy but who cares?? Can't believe people are using that as a reason to criticise the hotel?!? A gorgeous calm beach with plenty of space. The walk into the shops/restaurants is either slong the beach or less than 10mins down the main road from the hotel. There is a bus stop just by the hotel which takes you into Naxos Town and I would definitely recommend evenings there - a great night out.
What made this hotel so special for me was the amazing hospitality of George and Maria. George picked us up and took us back to the port with no charge plus he dropped us off one eve in Naxos Town and offered another time!! Maria loves to look after her guests and regularly brought us delicious cakes. I felt like I had my Greek Mum and Dad looking after me!!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EllieBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
45
33
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for 20 days. The location is very nice just a short stroll from the Agios Prokopios beach (the sand there is fantastic and the water always calm- it is protected from the wind- and crystal clear).
The swimming pool is nested in grass area and surrounded by tree. It is absoultely super.
Marussa is helpful kind and amazingly generous. We felt at home with coninuous offers of small tatse of local delicatessen and even vegenetable from the garden.

Room Tip: The top room in fron of the pool have better view, but the one at the bottom have a nice outside cov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gscita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at the Colosseo star for 3 nights, during our Island Hopping Adventure. George and Maria are very nice and you feel directly at home. George picked us up at the port and we were welcomed by Maria. She brought us coffee (free) every morning and some nice cakes, also free. Our kids (13 and 10 years) loved the pool, lot of children to play with. Near the lovely beach, after strugling the salt lakes (terrible smell). Nice place to make a walk along the sea.
We highly highly highly recommand this accomodation and if we go to Naxos again, we definitely book with George and Maria. No doubt!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed at the Colosseo star for 4 nights. We were greeted by George at the port and taken to our hotel where we met Maria (his wife). They both provided a run down of the workings of the hotel and left us too it.

The rooms were cleaned everyday and are quite large Theres a spacious outdoor terrace and fridge facilities along with some cooking aparatus to use if you wish. The bathroom did need a little work the shower could have done with a holder so that you didn't have to manually shower yourself and perhaps a stronger light bulb as well.

The pool area is very well kept, we visited as a couple and did find that the amount of children around the pool area to be a little much so went to the beach a lot. This hotel caters to everyone but mainly families. If you are a couple be aware that a lot of families visit this hotel and your R & R may be disturbed.You are about 5 minutes from the beach so you have the option of taking yourself away if you want to.

Maria provides whatever you want for your breakfast at whatever time. The best wifi reception is at the breakfast area you may find that you struggle in your rooms to get a reception.

Upon leaving Maria gave us a little gift as a momento a nice touch for a very well run family hotel.

Room Tip: go for a room on a higher floor to avoid being disturbed by goings on around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We just spent great almost three weeks at Naxos. We chose this hotel based on Trip Advisers rewievs, and still we surprised. The place was just perfect! We have travelled a lot, but this was definitely one of the cleanest hotel we have ever visited! Familyroom was spacious and we had two big balcons with tables and chairs.The pool area is surrounded by grass wich is great, for the running kids. There is sunbeds for everyone, and you don't need to run and reserve them.The hotel is rather small, so there is a nice peacefull atmosphere, but still people, that you are not completely alone. Considering the size of the hotel, the pool is big and very good eather you have small or big chidren. We changed room twice during those three weeks, becouse the hotel was so booked and we wanted to stay there for the whole three weeks. All those three different familyrooms we saw, were excellent! The beach was easy to reach, our three year old son walked those 3-5 minuits easily. The salt lakes on the way to the beach are part of the Naxos island, and I see it only as an interesting creation of the nature. They smelled a bit every now and then when you were just beside them, but it was only those twenty seconds you passed them by. The beach is beautiful and most peacefull right here, and sunbeds were very cheap. Water is really bright and again,beach is very good for the kids.

At Colosseo Star the guests are considered as friends and they are treated like friends.The owners,lovely Maria and George, are so devoted to their work that they do everything that your holiday would be perfect. They don't expect anything from you but they do frankly everything to make you feel comfortable. Their hosbitality is honest and for the first time I started to cry because we had to leave the hotel! We really, really recommend Colosseo Star for everyone, especially for the families with children.

Room Tip: Ask rooms from the upper floors. They have eather nice see view or beautifull big balcons.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Appletree1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Great apartments, we had a studio with 2 levels, balcony with sea view on both, really lovely, pool and garden with a family feeling, just a short walk to the fantastic beach, the owners Maria and George very nice people, really taking care of all guest, we were picked up when arriving with the boat and left when leaving, we highly recommend staying at their apartments.

Room Tip: The studios with balcony have a nice sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanStureby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful time in Colosseo Star. Maria and George are very nice. Maria concern for us like a mother.
A great place for families and couples. All well maintained and very clean. Wonderful pool and lovely area.
Thank you for everything.
Barak Aviani

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Prokopios
0.2 mi away
Agios Prokopios Hotel
Agios Prokopios Hotel
#6 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Naxian Collection
Naxian Collection
#1 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
0.1 mi away
Birikos Studios
Birikos Studios
#12 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liana Hotel
Liana Hotel
#2 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
2.2 mi away
Saint Vlassis Hotel
Saint Vlassis Hotel
#2 of 59 in Naxos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dimitra Hotel
Dimitra Hotel
#8 of 20 in Agios Prokopios
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colosseo Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colosseo Star

Property: Colosseo Star
Address: Agios Prokopios 84300, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Naxos > Agios Prokopios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Prokopios
#6 Family Hotel in Agios Prokopios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Colosseo Star 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COLOSSEO STAR is 3 minutes on foot from Saint Prokopios beach. The rooms include satellite tv, air- conditioning, refrigerator, kitchen, hair dryer, wi fi, we could also provide you laptop, free of charge.The apartments have sea view and pool view balconies, there are studios with sea view balconies or pool view verandas. There is swimming pool for adults and children, play ground, Basketball/ volleyball and tennis court. You could have a drink or a mini launch at the pool bar. Breakfast price is 5 euro per person. We provide free pick up service from/ to the port/ airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colosseo Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colosseo Star Naxos/Agios Prokopios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing