We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Life of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The service, the amenities, the food...it was everything that makes a vacation a true escape from reality. It was the perfect finale to my birthday celebration! From the time we arrived to the time we left, we felt truly pampered. Our shuttle was waiting at the port when we arrived and as soon as we stepped into the lobby, we were handed sparkling wine and given a tour of the beautiful grounds. Our room was fabulous, complete with an ocean-view balcony for idyllic sunsets each night. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal...fresh, delicious and included a mimosa bar. We took advantage of the private beach -- which was relaxing and quiet -- as well as lounging by the refreshing saltwater pool. Being the end of low season, the weather was excellent, but the hotel wasn't terribly busy or crowded...lounge chairs were plentiful and we were seated in the restaurants right away for breakfast and dinner. We played tennis, took advantage of the workout facility/spa and rented ATV's for a day (which the staff handled for us). We loved that the resort was away from Mykonos town (you know you're in your 30's when...), but still easy to get to and the complimentary MG shuttle was perfect for going into town for dinner at night. Though we did dine at the resort restaurant the first night and it was lovely...very convenient after a day of traveling. Small Luxury Hotels of the World has never disappointed us and this was no exception...the resort was well-worth a bit of a splurge and I very much hope we'll be back!

Room Tip: Make sure to request ocean-view...we were in room 233 and loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 1,241 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

This hotel has beautiful rooms, excellent service, and a sumptuous buffet breakfast. The only drawback, if that is what it is, is that the layout is confusing and it took several days to figure out how to get to our room. Otherwise, wonderful place.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Elliott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Truly fantastic place. Outstanding service, always with a smile. Beautiful rooms with views out to see. A must if you visit Mykonos. Amazing bed, amazing toiletries, just top top class. I'll be heading back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just spent 6 nights in room 127 and whilst we read in other reviews about the paper thin walls - we didn't experience it - even surrounded by 'honeymooners'! We kept our balcony doors open at night and didn't hear any noise from the Taverna next door. The internet whilst free is a bit sketchy however management say they are addressing this and hopefully this will be up and running soon. Our room which I believe was a Premium Seaview had a great view but the balcony is very small and there wasn't much privacy. We could have also done with a bit more 'draw' space - or maybe we just brought too many clothes!!

A nice touch at bedtime was instead of a chocolate on the pillow we got little gifts. Left you wondering what you were going to get the next night!

The hotel staff, of which there are many, are unbelievable friendly and come across as genuinely sincere and helpful. Even the Manager gets his hands dirty and can be seen regularly around the resort.

The food is good with a plentiful choice for breakfast - only criticism would be it could be a bit hotter.

If you are coming here expecting a 'beach holiday' whilst the hotel has its own beach, it's not particularly nice or inviting and if you have children or are older - start early!! The hotel is built into the cliff and as such there are many levels and lots of stairs. Not particularly conducive for buggies (which can be a bonus as it's not overly child friendly). You can of course use the lifts, but this involves using 3 different lifts.

The hotel runs a shuttle service to town in the evening only which is helpful but it stops at 10.15 and town doesn't really get started until late. Taxis are in very short supply (only 30 on the island) so be prepared to wait and queue.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Soozywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at the Mykonos Grand for three nights during our honeymoon. The experience was so lovely that we felt spoiled for our subsequent stay on Santorini.

Staff: Extremely gracious, staff members are always easy to find and incredibly happy to help make your stay as pleasant as possible. From restaurant recommendations to arranging car rentals, I could not have asked for better or more friendly service.

Amenities: The hotel is beautiful, clean, and comfortable. The beds aren't what I'm used to from American hotels (not as soft), and you could hear some noise from the hallway and adjoining rooms; but I didn't find this particularly off-putting. The gym is sufficient for basic cardio and light weights. The private beach on site is a definite draw, and I wish I had taken advantage of the gorgeous spa while we were there. The breakfast spread is fabulous and includes everything from fresh fruit to made-to-order eggs, meats, cheeses, pastries, and even champagne and a selection of juices for mimosas or bellinis.

Location: The hotel is maybe a ten minute drive from Mykonos Town. It has a nice secluded feel, since it is not in the middle of everything; but you can't walk to much from it. Fortunately, the hotel provides a free shuttle to and from town at night, and they can arrange relatively inexpensive car rentals on site.

I agree that the level of perceived privacy in the room might not be the best, but especially after moving to a different hotel on a different island, I was overall very impressed with the Mykonos Grand and would happily recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

A beautiful hotel. All the staff take a very good care of you. They are so helpful and friendly.
They do all their best to make you happy.
The location is perfect. The beach is the most beautiful of the island.
An extraodinary choice to spend vacation with so good memories to share and enjoy the rest of our life.

Room Tip: Rooms with view on the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I left the Mykonos Grand Hotel and Resort disappointed. After six nights in a Premium Sea View room, I wouldn't go back. There may be other rooms that we're much better but ours was noisy (noise from the corridors, feet of people above and little privacy on our balcony) and uncomfortable (two single beds held together with a mattress topper). There is so little to say about the restaurants and bars mostly because they were so standard. No dishes stood out. No drinks or wines that were interesting.
The saving grace of the resort was the people. The staff were so helpful, kind and warm. We got great advice on where to dine out. The service by the pool was excellent as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank imho_478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykonos-Grand-GM, General Manager at Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Ms. Imho_478
We are most grateful to you for having taken the time and trouble to write us about your recent stay, especially since your traveling companion Critique-ByCharlie with whom you had shared the room has also posted a review and we have expressed our sincerest apologies for the unpleasant inconveniences occurred.
We feel that your comments are similar and therefore already answered.
Should you give our resort another chance someday, I am confident you will have the same great experience that so many guests have had through the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
3.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £234 - £774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing