We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just spent a week here. Excellent hotel all round. Great facilities, views and location. Just outside town which is easily accessible. The staff deserve a special mention as they were always on hand, extremely helpful but also not intrusive so you felt at ease at all times. Would highly recommend if you are visiting Mykonos. We also took the sailing tour with the hotel boat, which was money well spent and a great day out

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank R12325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

339 - 345 of 1,238 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

What a gorgeous hotel! My husband and I went on our honeymoon the beginning of June and started with 5 nights here at the Mykonos Grand. When we walked in, we were greeted by the entire staff, handed champagne and got the whole tour of the property. The staff here was AMAZING. The food was perfect and the drinks were wonderful. The property itself is immaculate (takes a day or two to get acclimated to the layout). The pool and beach were very relaxing. Because it was our first time in Mykonos, we rented an ATV and explored the whole island the entire time. We didn't hang out at the hotel that often. Double edged sword I suppose. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for luxury, a relaxing environment and impeccable service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Angela513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We traveled with our granddaughter to Greece last month. On Mykonos we stayed at the Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort. We had a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite with dining and living rooms, private patio with BBQ grill, and our own private pool. Without a doubt, this is the best hotel "room" I've ever stayed in - and we've traveled around the world. We were met at the door and ushered into the VIP Lounge and offered Kir Royales during our check-in. The pool area with silk-draped lounges and the outdoor casual dining room are beautiful. We had made arrangements for a private Dinner On The Beach to celebrate our granddaughter's high school graduation. We were not disappointed. At 8:00 p.m. sharp as we descended the staircase to the beach, we saw the most beautiful white tented table draped with white linens and blue silk flowered fabric. Music, a bonfire, and candles surrounding the table made the evening one of the best we've ever had. Our waitress walked up and down the stairs many times to fetch out drinks and dinner. Her personality was fantastic and we felt very special during this elaborate dining celebration on the beach. We highly recommend it to anyone!!! Our only downside to the resort might be the beach itself. It is rather small and somewhat rocky, but very private. I can only think of two other beach resorts where the pool service was really amazing - The Four Seasons in Maui - where pool boys walk around and wrap your face and hands in cold towels to cool you off. Also, in St. Tropez, France, at Chateau de la Messerdiere where they serve your beer and wine in ice-filled clear plastic bags which set beside your lounger - and they also move your personal umbrella every 20 minutes to be certain no sun dares to ever look upon any part of your body. Now that's service!!!!!

Room Tip: Reserve one with your own private pool. Worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoloresLewiston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

You will not be disappointed with the Mykonos Grand. Exceptional service, a stunning location and a beautiful hotel. The rooms were immaculate, food wonderful and staff were very friendly and helpful. You cannot go wrong choosing this fantastic hotel!
Just be warned its a little maze with lots of steps and pathways that you can easily get lost in!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hlb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. I do A LOT of traveling and have high expectations. All of them were met. The service, the staff were the best around. I don't think I've ever been treated more kindly. I even came down with a cold during our stay and they checked up on me and even got me cough drops from the local pharmacy. You would be foolish to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 and had an amazing time. The service was very personalised and friendly, with your own concierge and kir royales on arrival. The rooms have beautiful views, there’s an amazing daily breakfast and a stunning pool and beachfront. The staff was very responsive over email in the weeks prior to our stay and assisted us with bookings at the spa and local restaurants. If you’re in the market for sun, sea and relaxation, this is definitely your spot. 95% of the people there seemed to be on honeymoon (mostly Americans and a few Brits), only one family with young kids (not a kid friendly environment).

Location wise, you do need to either take a taxi or the bus into Mykonos Town, it’s definitely not walkable, but we didn’t find this to be an issue at all. The taxis are reasonably priced (especially in comparison to what we pay in London for taxis!), but do need to be booked in advance. The spa treatments did not disappoint and were perfect for the one overcast day we had. The only word of warning I would give is to brace yourself for some sticker shock when you see the prices of the drinks menu!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsJJV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My husband and l stayed at the Mykonos Grand in May 2014. Whilst the hotel delivered it's 5 stars what really made this a really special holiday was Theo and his amazing staff. Nothing was ever too much trouble and his attentive, polite and charming interaction with the guests was always evident and consistent. He has the ability to make you feel the most important and special quest in the hotel without ever being overly intrusive.

When we return to Mykonos, which is a beautiful traditional Greek island, there is only one hotel we will be revisiting.

Mr Ian & Mrs Shane!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
989 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
0.1 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
200 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £217 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing