We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Experience at the Mykonos Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Grand Experience at the Mykonos Grand!”
Reviewed 1 June 2009

Stayed at the Mykonos Grand for 3 nights during our 2 week honeymoon trip through Greece. Overall, we LOVED the hotel. The grounds are beautiful (very Arizona desert type feel with ocean backdrop). The hotel lobby bar is fabulous and feels more like a lounge than a hotel bar. The pool area is beautiful with cabanas and pool beds that are open to all and the restaurant food is delicious. The hotel also has a private beach on property.

SERVICE: The service was excellent. The Mykonos Grand is a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World and we could see why. We had not told the hotel how we would be arriving in Mykonos so they sent a driver to every ferry and plane arrival to ensure we would get picked up (thankfully we came in on one of the early ferries!). We also had not told the hotel that we were on our honeymoon, yet we had a private VIP check-in where our hostess walked us through all of the hotel & island amenities. The hotel also arranged for the ferry tickets for the rest of our Greek trip to be dropped off at the hotel for us so we didn't have to go into town to get them.

ROOM: Our seaview room was beautiful. Very large room with private balcony overlooking the ocean. Marble floors with stark white walls. Lots of closet space and large modern bathroom. Also separate couch in the room with flat screen TV and DVD player. (Front desk has DVDs that they lend guests).

LOCATION: The ocean side location was perfect for us. Mykonos Town (downtown) area was about 7 minutes away. Cab ride was 7.50 Euros one way or you could rent a scooter or a car for between 15 and 40 euros for 24 hours.

AMENITIES: We did not take advantage of the spa but it is very large and looked very nice. You could also get treatments outside overlooking the ocean. Prices of the services were reasonable. There is also free WIFI, a business center, and a gym.

I would highly recommend a stay at the Mykonos Grand.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ataner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,042
    123
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
179
791
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

My friends and I recently stayed at the Mykonos grand for a girls trip. It was amazing! The staff made you feel like family. The hotel is beautiful with wonderful sites of the beach and surrounding areas. The staff knew our names by the end of the trip and would help with restaurant suggestions, tours, site-seeing excursions etc.....in fact we liked it so much we skipped Santorini and stayed at the Mykonos Grand 3 extra nights! This hotel is the best I have ever stayed at and I hope to go back soon!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bka428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2009

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Mykonos Grand for three nights and really did not want to leave after our amazing time there. From the moment we walked in until we checked out, the customer service was perfection. When we arrived Nafsika toasted us with champagne, took us on a tour of the facilities, told us everything we needed to know about Mykonos town and then unveiled our gorgeous suite with a private balcony!

It is a true resort with a ton of amenities including a great restaurant, big salt-water pool, jacuzzi, pool bar, spa, etc. We really enjoyed walking from the hotel to Mykonos town in the morning for lunch (took about 30 mins and had to get used to the crazy drivers) and then heading back to sit by the pool the rest of the day with some cold drinks. The pool attendants were great - passed out icecream bars, offered to clean your sunglasses.

Thank you so much to Nafsika and the rest of the Mykonos Grand staff for making this such a pleasant experience for us. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GNGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfsburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2009

We just returned from a week vacation with our 19 months old son Connor. In a very nice and unique location, we found a beautiful hotel and a staff that welcomed us like friends. We had a wonderful time! We will keep this review short as everything we experienced was positive. The warm atmosphere touched also all other guests ... as everyone seemed relaxed and happy. Out of the many hotels we stayed at, this is one of the top three (the others are Cours de Alpes in Zermatt and the One and Only Resort at Bahamas).

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_and_Barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2009

this has been the most roamantic & beautiful destination & hotel.
the staff was very very welcoming & friendly, food was expensive but exotic.
Rooms were very spacious & well kept
we had a little baby of 7 months and they ensured we were comfortable with all the supplies required for baby.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devikagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

I absolutely loved Mykonos and the Mykonos Grand Hotel. We were upgraded to a room with a private pool and cabana, the views could not be beat, the service was absolutely first class and the facilities especially the pool were gorgeous and relaxing. It was totally a honeymooner crowd, no kids or party people just romantic spots to watch the unbeatable sunset, an incredible all inclusive breakfast and overall an amazing hotel

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachtraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We loved our stay at The Mykonos Grand. The hotel is perfect in every way.
Bed was a little hard but couldn't really fault it apart from that.

We we quite upset to see how farm animals are treated in Mykanos and despite the very good hotel we will not return becasue of this.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cottonstones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
940 reviews
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Property: Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing