We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hotel that must be experienced to be believed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Exceptional hotel that must be experienced to be believed”
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This hotel is so wonderful that you may struggle to believe the following review. My wife and I are experienced business travelers, who also travel extensively for fun. Together we have well over 25 years and nearly 3 million miles of travel, and we have never experienced a hotel quite as wonderful as the Mykonos Grand. We have visited Greece for nearly 20 years and have stayed at several hotels, both on the islands and the mainland, and this one is the best by far. We are here for our 6th straight year and only wished we had found it sooner. The Grand has everything you would expect from a great hotel - beautiful view, wonderful rooms, and fantastic food and service. It also has the unexpected benefit of an amazingly caring and attentive staff that is only possible through the ceaseless efforts of a deeply-involved family of owner-operators. These wonderful people have become like a second family for us here and they go out of their way to nurture our daughter, a 15-year-old traveler with some very special needs. Many of the staff members have been with the hotel since it opened nearly a decade ago, and have even recruited their own family and friends. As successful executive consultants, we know that this level of effort, commitment, and loyalty are extremely rare and always the result of working with exceptional people. Whether you want a fun family vacation or a romantic retreat for two, we encourage everyone to come and experience this wonderful place and these wonderful people!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysWatching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,019
    118
    26
    4
    6
See reviews for
168
779
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raynham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

The hotel is really nice and beautiful. The lobby is really cool and the white bar is really trendy. The hotel rooms are fantastic and the treatment from the staff was superb.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DD288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

there are no words to describe this hotel but absolutley Magnificant.. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The Rooms are so clean, and the hotel itself is beautiful. I stayed there recently on my honeymoon and i would highly recoomend it to everyone. The staff went out of their way to greet you, and it made our stay even more comforting. I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battersea, London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2009

My husband and I spent part of our honeymoon at the Mykonos Grand and couldn't have asked for more. The staff were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to help and recommend beaches and restaurants. The rooms, the pool, the restaurant and the beach were all superb.
I would highly recommend the Mykonos Grand to anyone.

Perfect Perfect

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiejd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2009

My husband and I spent a portion of our honeymoon at the Mykonos Grand. When we first booked our hm, we thought the Grand was a little more than what we had wanted to spend. However our friends, who had gone there in the past, urged us to book, backing the hotel 100%. We decided to take their word for it and are forever grateful that we did! We had such an AMAZING time at the Mykonos Grand! The service, the people, the food, location...EVERYTHING was exceptional! The staff are extremely persoanable and make solid recommendations for places to go in Mykonos. We actually were going to hit one of the "party beaches" until a staff member had told us about a more secluded beach, away from tourists, with mostly locals and Europeans. I can't recall the name of the beach, but it's where the restaurant Sol y Mar is located. I would definitely recommend this beach if you are looking for more of a relaxed, romantic beach, with a taste of local/European flavor. When we did stay poolside, the staff was readily available to clean your shades, spray you down with a cooling mist, give out ice cream, and cold towels for your comfort. When going into town, we would just walk up the road to the bus, which was about a 5-10 minute ride and only cost $1E. In town there is more shopping, nightlife, and restaurants. We truly felt that we had the best of both worlds- relaxation at the Grand and partying in town. We highly recommend the Mykonos Grand to anyone looking for ultimate LUXURY and RELAXATION, and will certainly return in the future!!

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roylmfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Recently spent a week at the Mykonos Grand celebrating a landmark birthday. Selected the Mykonos Grand over the Santa Marina Hotel on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and the attitude of the reservation staff at both hotels on my initial enquiry. The Grand were interested and helpful, the Santa Marina did not seem that interested..
The location, facilities and rooms of the Grand were exactly what I would expect of a 5 star resort - chic, comfortable and well maintained. Good touches included the gratis sorbet served at your lounger mid afternoon, the sunglasses "cleaner" and the excellent massage.
This is a family owned and run hotel and the standard of service reflects the hands on approach of the family members in evidence all the time. Staff smile, provide friendly unobtrusive service and obviously enjoy working at the hotel. All my guests/friends enjoyed themselves, comparing the hotel favourably to any they had stayed in and loving Mykonos. If you want a great meal in the hotel, try the hotel barbeque menu (greek dishes and fresh fish and meat) cooked on your balcony barbeque by your infinity pool but dont eat much beforehand!! Restaurant, bars, clubs were all well suggested and arranged - great concierge service.
As an interesting comparison, a couple of my guests moved to the Santa Marina Hotel for a business conference after staying at the Grand. Within 20 minutes my friend was complaining to the manager as his wife moved luggage and sunloungers and sought towels whilst rather surly staff looked on without lifting a finger. No prizes for guessing which hotel they will be going back to!! Perhaps not surprising that whilst the Grand was full, the Santa Marina, this once preeminent Mykonos island resort hotel, was only half full. Perhaps other travellers agree with my view. Oh and my friends' room at the Santa Marina was a little tired, more expensive and no infinitypool!!

In short cant think of a place I would rather stay in on my return to Mykonos!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewalexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Our stay at the Mykonos Grand Hotel was absolutely perfect. We stayed in a suite with a private pool and beach access. The service was top notch. I would absolutely recommend this hotel...... I am looking forward to going back next year. It is by far on of the best hotels on the island.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RR920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.6 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
796 reviews
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort

Property: Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort
Address: Ayios Yiannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mykonos Grand is a unique resort on Mykonos, on one of the island's most famous beaches Ayios Yiannis known for the glorious sunsets. The resort's Cycladic architecture of cube shaped whitewashed buildings linked by pathways and terraces is combined with classic interior ambience. The hotel offers 96 bedrooms and suites including Superior rooms and luxurious Suites with private pools. The resort's facilities include an outstanding spa, tennis and squash courts, an impressive stone-built amphitheatre for inspiring yoga sessions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Destinology, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mykonos Grand Hotel Agios Ioannis
Mykonos Grand Hotel And Resort
Mykonos Grand Resort
Grand Hotel Mykonos
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing