We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in Mykonos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
De.Light Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel is brand new. the rooms? spacious and confortable. The team (both reception and pool bar) is so nice and smiling. The swiming pool is just so beautiful and the view from it breathtaking!
I would recommand it to all the couple who wish to stay in Mykonos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tchoul84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

To echo every single one of the amazing reviews, this truly was the best hotel experience we have ever had.
There are no tricks or catches, just an immaculate, beautifully designed hotel in an amazing location run by genuinely warm, friendly and very professional people.
The staff at Delight manage to create a personalised experience for each and every guest, paying attention to every last detail, with a big smile.
Whether you are in Mykonos to party, or just to escape, the ambience they create here helps you to forget all the stresses you had, and just chill out, at your own pace, in luxury.
Thank you so much Alexander and your amazing team for a holiday we will never forget.
Mike and Anna

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My wife and I spent ten days at De.Light hotel in August 2013, and had the best holiday we have ever experienced - anywhere. The hotel is beautifully structured and decorated, helping to instill calm from the moment you arrive (having been collected from the airport by Leonides - who was super-friendly and very helpful).
The rooms/suites themselves are very spacious, with superbly stocked mini-bar and plenty of lovely touches like fresh cookies brought to you as part of the turn-down service in the evening.
The real stars of the hotel however, are the staff - every single one of them is genuinely pleased to see you and happy to go 'above & beyond' in helping you to enjoy your holiday. Most of our interactions were with Alexander (Manager), Poppy (Reception & booking help with scuba diving, trips etc), and the wonderful bar/restaurant staff - Alexander and Nikos.
Finally, be sure to eat a la carte in the hotel at least once during your stay - the chef is a genius!
Thank you everyone at De.Light hotel for the best holiday of our lives!
Julanne & Jos

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Don't think twice! Book your vacation at the De.Light hotel and you will get the most amazing vacation one can think about!
Located in a magnificent spot with the best sea view, a brend new boutique hotel, beautifly designed.
Our room was extremely big and clean, with a huge comfy bed, sea view from the porch, and great bathroom with a jacuzzi.

The staff is truly amazing, and they will really make you feel at home. They were so kind and helpful, did all they can to make our stay the best there is.
The hotel is gorges! You would want to spend all your day in the pool, and enjoy the great service from the stuff.
The breakfast is soooo good with an endless verity to pick from, all is fresh and made especially to your request with a lot of love.
In the near by beach, you will have free sun beds waiting for you.

So If we need to summaries our thoughts about our stay... We wish we can stay here all year long :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank JasminElad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We came back from here yesterday after staying a week. This is by far the best hotel I have been in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, who go above and beyond what you expect from them. Alexander and his staff seem to spend their time looking for things to do to delight you (pardon the pun!). The chef is second to none and the food is out of this world. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the less expensive rooms, no 14 which looks out on the sea. It was a decent siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

ok...dont even look for another hotel. this is it. I was here recently on my honeymoon. Had the most Amazing time at this hotel. impeccably clean, big rooms, beautiful pool area and most importantly amazing staff. I dont usually leave reviews but this one deserves it. I literally felt at home here. The staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was PERFECT for me and my husband. they went to great extents to provide us with food for our strict dietary restrictions. The hotel manager went out of his way to guide us around the town, and then give us information about our next stop-santorini. It is a small hotel with a small staff so they know you personally. Alex the manager-hes amazing. Alex the waiter- again amazing. They are friendly and accommodating. the hotel is beautiful and comfortable and youll feel so at home here. Trust me..

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank fashionvibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is one of the best we've ever been. All the staff are there to make your stay relaxing and unforgettable. The warm welcome from the airport upon arrival in the room make you feel the Greek hospitality. The hotel is quite new. The rooms are perfect, simple but nicely decorated. The room maids do a great job to make our bedroom more comfortable and enjoyable (2 services per day). Breakfast is amazing ! : a basket of pastries and breads (homemade) accompanied by jams (also homemade) and butter, and a “à la carte” breakfast is also proposed (with different coffees or teas, fresh fruit juice, toast, yogurt, eggs, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, cereals, etc ....). Whatever you want you will have it (even at noon if you want !!). We wanted to taste everything. Lunches and dinners (we had half-board ) are also worthy of a great restaurant. The chef (Dimitris) is a genius! Servers, Alexandros and Nikos do a great job, take care of you all day long. Finally, Alexander is the spirit of this hotel: kind, always a word for you, conscious of every detail to make your stay more enjoyable. And what about the view of the bay of Agios Ioannis. Very comfortable sunbeds at pool (or at beach 5 mins away from the hotel) where you can spend hours enjoying the sun (and life…before a crazy night at Mykonos). thanks to all : Maria, Alexander, Alexandros, Nikos, (sorry for who i forget), you made our stay a dream ! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! room 11, 24-31 august

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank simba1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.6 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
1.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £208 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing