We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hospitality, beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of De.Light Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
De.Light Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great hospitality, beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed as a family in June. We had a remarkably welcoming experience. In particular in the Maitre'D and restaurant/bar staff were exceptionally nice and excellent at anticipating our needs. The rooms were beautifully kept and bright. We would highly recommend and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
197
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay at Delight Mykonos and we've already booked to go back. The hotel itself is beautiful, small and intimate and located on the picturesque bay of Ayios Ioannis. The views are stunning and we never tired of sitting on the balcony taking them in.

The staff really do take the experience to the next level, particularly the team in the restaurant led by Alex. Nothing is too much for them and they will constantly go out of their way to ensure all your needs are met. The chef is outstanding too, we sampled the fine dinning twice and everything we were served was delicious and appeared to be crafted from the best local ingredients. Another guest advised us to skip the starter, a great tip because they bring you various treats to sample whilst waiting for your main course, we were truly stuffed and more than satisfied on both occasions.

We loved the local beach which is a 3 minute walk away (the steep hill is fun going down but mildly torcherous on the way back). The sunbeds are more comfortable than the ones by the pool and are complimentary if you are staying at Delight. We swam in some of the clearest waters ever, it needs to be experienced.

The hotel also owns the restaurant directly on the beach called Pili, the food is really nice and reasonably priced. You can also order drinks all day whilst on the beach. The restaurant further down called Hippie Fish (where Shirley Valentine was filmed) was our fav; amazing food, atmosphere & again views to die for.

All in all we cannot recommend our Delight experience enough. The location is a bit remote but if you're looking for some luxury and relaxation, this is the place for you, I'm counting down the days until we return to our little bit of paradise x

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chelseagirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A truly magnificent hotel in a quiet corner of Mykonos. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel so welcome. The introduction we received was extremely helpful having not visited the island before and upon arrival we were offered a room upgrade free of charge. The room (the sense suite) was extremely large and was definitely much more than we could ever have imagined. For us, the most amazing part of this hotel is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble for them and their attention to detail is second to none. To be honest everything about this hotel is outstanding and we cannot think of one bad word to say. It is safe to say we will be returning to this hotel again in the near future and have no reservations about recommending the hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert_PP1732OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a great relaxing holiday ! Big rooms (suites) with a view on the sea, bathroom with Jacuzzi, a bottle of wine as a welcome gift, ... Exellent breakfast (à la carte) served at the swimming pool, again with view on the sea and the island Delos. The whole staff is extremely friendly. We had an exellent holiday, which we highly recommend to others !
Agios Ioannis is the most quiet region on the island. But you are only 15 minutes (by bus) away from the city center of Mykonos. We have also rented a car for 2 days, to visit other parts of the island.
The restaurant in the hotel is also excellent. The staff treat you so personally.
In 3 words : Everything was perfect !

Room Tip: only a few rooms in the hotel All have an great view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vmat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was my second time in Mykonos and this hotel was a last-minute booking 2 days before my trip. Everything about this boutique hotel was perfect. The staff was very welcoming from the get-go (we were served wine and cheeses on the terrace upon check-in), shown around the facilities of the hotel and the amenities in our room.

The view is stunning, the room big enough to feel super comfortable, and we were even offered a complimentary bottle of wine in our room.

The best thing about the place was the breakfast, overlooking the pool/stunning beach. Lots of variety, fresh ingredients and yummy food...

The only downside was that the hotel is located around 6-7 minutes away by car from Mykonos town, but if you rent a car (which I recommend you do - Mykonos is an easy place to get around in), then this is not a problem at all! As a matter of fact, it felt nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of town.

Highly recommended overall...a lovely little place for a perfectly relaxed vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

A marvellous individualized boutique hotel experience. There are simply too many wonderful details to note...I'll try and keep it short The staff were attentive, welcoming, and genuine throughout our stay - reception willing to assist with car rentals, recommendations, book excursions, you name it. Beautiful room - consistently cleaned (including private pool) impeccably; minimalist, comfortable, functional, and quiet room. Delicious culinary experiences, dinner and wine prices reasonable and wine list exceptionally selected. Breakfast was exceptional and included cost, was impressed. Night time cocktails at the bar was a nice opportunity to end the day chatting with other guests. Booked this location as out of the hustle and bustle, but still a short cab ride away (the desk will call and arrange) still lots of interesting things to enjoy: a short walk takes you to access a private locals beach, continue on to walk a dirt road to a secluded beach, Ornos is very close by, scoot over to Delos...if you can tear yourself away from this beautiful setting/view. Convenient store across the street. Some restaurants close by - was so impressed with the in-house options mainly ate here regardless. Magnificent facility, staff, hospitality, and value - booked the last week before high season and was a bargain (the weather is the same)! Will definitely be returning for years to come as able!

Room Tip: Some wi-fi issues, however when brought to Manager's attention the issue was explained and actio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything about this hotel is glorious. Most people are very welcoming in Mykonos, but people here take it to new levels. Its a great part of the island to stay on - very quiet and a 5 minute walk from one of the most beautiful secluded beaches I've ever been to. The restaurants on the Shirley Valentine beach which is closeby are also really good. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.9 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#1 of 82 in Mykonos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kouros Hotel & Suites
Kouros Hotel & Suites
#5 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladium
Hotel Palladium
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De.Light Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De.Light Boutique Hotel

Property: De.Light Boutique Hotel
Address: Agios Ioannis | Mykonos, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — De.Light Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
De.Light All Suites Boutique Hotel is a brand new establishment situated in Agios Ioannis bay, 4km from Mykonos Town, overlooking Delos island, the Centre of Cyclades complex, where the sunlight is of even greater brightness and penetrating clarity than most of the other places in the world.De.light combines an Aegean traditional charm with contemporary comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your De.Light Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De.Light Boutique Hotel Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing