We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing property! Brilliant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The view as soon as you enter the property is amazing and captivating. We got upgraded to a sea view room and the view from our room is amazing! Infinity pool is make the whole experience worth it . We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing. They have a car that drops you from the room to the pool and makes the stay every bit luxurious. Just keep 2 points in mind, one that they will make you take a car rental in exchange for the upgrade and second the moment you check out, they dont make you feel important any more. Their priority is the new guests who have arrived!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shrutithakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Wow! What a fabulous review.

We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and you thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful views and made use of the stunning infinity pool. Our guests are truly important to us and we hope you were catered too from start to finish of your holiday.

Do come and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

We found this on a popular cruise website as a place to go for the day. Booked in advance direct with the hotel for 70 euros each. They asked for arrival and departure times to pick up and drop off. Price included pick up and drop off, 4 course lunch, arrival drink, breakfast, towels and use of the pool and beach. It was a little overpriced but would return in a heartbeat.

The good - the food and service by the pool were fantastic. It is 5 star. We were taken down by cart to the main hotel. Breakfast and lunch had many choices and the restaurant service was excellent. The beach clean and not too many beds, water so clear you could see fish swim round your feet. It was stunningly beautiful and well organised around the pool and restaurants.View fabulous and waters calm.

Improvements needed here - We were collected late, wondering where they were, it seems others that had booked had selected a later time and the hotel didn't communicate with us so it was an hour after our pick up time before we arrived when it should have been 10 minutes to the resort.
It is built into a hill, they help you down to the pool but not back up the hills, so no good for anyone handicapped.
We had selected a departure time as per their booking form and when we arrived at the hotel were told that there would be 1 return time which was too late for us - they suggested we pay for a taxi. 6 of us insisted that they gave us options on the form so needed to honour it - we were taken earlier but would not take us to where we wanted to be.

If it cannot be accommodated, change the booking system to 2 pick up and 2 drop off times and limit the selection. This will remove the need to upset people who paid a premium price for 5 hours and not have to pay extra 12 to 15 euros for a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thanks for the lovely review!

We’re thrilled you chose to spend the day with us and you enjoyed the gorgeous pool and private beach. We welcome feedback and we shall definitely take on board all your comments regarding pick up/drop off times, as our guests’ needs are of absolute importance.

We hope you’ll visit us again soon and stay longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just had 8 nights honeymoon at Saint John's. We also had a week here this time last year.

It is difficult to fault the place. It was immaculate... Room was superb, they accommodated our request to be closer to the bottom layer and pool as my wife is 6 months pregnant!

Breakfast? Just amazing and such a great start to the day...

As everyone else says, Wi-Fi is poor and I ended up having to set up a hot-spot off my phone for us to use, and it did cost us a packet...

The restaurant at night was OK, but not really for us and we ate there 2 nights and went into town the rest which we love doing.

Totally beyond the hotel's control was a dreadful party of young (and obviously wealthy) Israeli couples who were loud, stole people's sun beds without a second thought and were probably as rude/arrogant as they come. We moved to the other side of the pool and the hotel staff did what they could to ask them to behave. Was a pain but didn't spoil our holiday.

Would really recommend this hotel. The staff are great and the hotel itself gorgeous.....

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Michael.

It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time, which we’re very happy to hear.

Thank you for your comments about the internet – we are sorting out this issue as we speak, as our customer service is our utmost priority.

We’re so glad you chose us as your honeymoon destination and we hope you’ll visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We were moved to this hotel after the hotel we booked - The Palladium- had over booked itself! But we were so glad!!! The hotel is amazing! We weren't that bothered about "the biggest" pool- until we got there and saw it! It's an infinity pool and the views are breath taking!

The room was gorgeous with a fab view and our own balcony.
The food was delicious too and HUGE portions! A starter is the size of a main course!

However, I think the management should be aware that with the calibre of clientele they have staying at the hotel the standard of Internet speed is NOT good enough. My boyfriend spent a fortune getting Internet through his phone for his business as the wifi was so slow he could not get enough work done.

Other things the management need to change include-

1) the situation with the towels around the pool- guests should not need to sign their towels in and out- if you're paying this much to stay here you're not going to steal a towel!

2) the air conditioning in the room- if you go out onto the balcony you cannot close the doors from the outside- and when the doors are opened the air conditioning automatically turns itself off- so you come back into a hot room!

3) the bed was VERY squeaky. Enough said.

It was a gorgeous hotel- and we did enjoy our stay- so thank you St John's! You're staff we're delightful and very friendly! Our favourite was the guy on the front door- Manousos! Such a lovely, friendly helpful guy!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank gabby m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Hi Gabby.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback and we’re extremely happy you had a fabulous stay. The pool is incredible isn’t it!?

We take on board any comments from our customers and rest assured we will be sorting the Wi-Fi situation out to ensure guests have fast internet when required.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The view from the hotel is amazing. It's placed on hillside overlooking the sea so you will get an ocean view from most of the rooms. We booked the standard room but upon our arrival we upgraded to executive suite with private pool. This was after offered an attractive deal that included a car rental so you might want to rent a car at the hotel grounds and not prior to your arrival. There is a car agency working with the hotel and they bring and pick the car from the lobby so you don't have to do much. Also Marcos from the car agency was very nice making sure we are pleased with the car and service.
Probably the best thing about this hotel is the staff. They are very service oriented - from the people that clean your room throw the nice bartender at the bar and of course the lobby staff.
What can we say about the room? Indeed it was the hardest thing to leave when we checked out. The huge 2 bedroom suite with private in-door Jacuzzi and private outdoor pool was more then we could ask. Also the room was very clean and the cleaning lady came twice a day, at the morning for the usual clean, and in the afternoon to make your bed (and place a chocolate on your pillow).
Breakfast was various and rich although the same every day.
Note that you can't count on the Wi-Fi provided by the hotel. It was almost impossible for us to use it –it disconnected rapidly and was very slow (you need to enter a password each time you connect).

Room Tip: We stayed at the executive suite in room 9131. The room was very specious and close to the main pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roydadon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for this glowing
 review!

As you mentioned, we are indeed very service-orientated and so it
 makes us very happy when we read comments regarding our staff. We're 
privileged to be a part of your holiday and that your recognised our efforts 
to make your stay as memorable as possible, for all the right reasons! And
 as for your room which was so hard to leave, it's here waiting for you when
 you decide to return for your next trip to Greece...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

All in a great stay with super friendly staff, absolutely fabulous food and beatiful rooms.

The only minor points were:
- a really terrible wifi signal and speed (mails will be sent faster by smoke signals or war drum type of slow)

- painting and finishing in the rooms was sometimes rough in the corners.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Zaxender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the
time to review our hotel.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us
 and we will take on board your comments about the Wi-Fi, making sure this
 issue is resolved as soon as possible.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the summers to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Totally spoilt in this fantastic resort and spa. The room had a fantastic view over looking the sea. The hotel staff could not do enough, always there but never encroaching your space. All areas spotless, with the maid visiting your room twice a day. Only one fault, evening meal in main restaurant wasn't worth the money, although tasty it could have been hotter. Breakfast was awesome, so much to choose from the hot and cold buffet. The spa facilities were amazing and massages so good at a reasonable price, so good I had two in three days If you want a romantic or special break, I highly recommend this resort. Would we return, oh yes.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms by the road and try to avoid garden views, only because the views from othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

We are really pleased to hear
how positive and enjoyable your stay at the Saint John was.

It's great to
 hear your feedback and we take on board everything our customers say.


Hopefully, see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grecotel Mykonos Blu Hotel
1.5 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Address: | PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £164 - £609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing