We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great summer getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great summer getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was our first time in Mykonos and we chose to stay at this hotel from other travellers' reviews and apparently we made the right decision! It was a very relaxing and romantic getaway stay in Mykonos, the infinity pool is just amazing, the scenic views of the hotel building which was based on simplicity and elegance combined with the beautiful blue sea made our vacation one of the most relaxing ever! The staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and understanding. Hotel transfers from/to the airport, downtown and other places in town were always available with no extra cost! We rented a car from the hotel at a better price than car rentals in the downtown!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better sea view. Make sure that the AC is functioning well in the room as it gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Hala.

What lovely feedback – thank you for the kind comments about our facilities, interior decor and additional services. It’s always great to hear guests booking their holiday to Saint John after reading other positive reviews.

Thank you for spreading the good word-of-mouth and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    108
    24
    21
    21
See reviews for
90
274
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from Mykonos for a family destination wedding. We stayed at St. John Hotel for two full weeks. It was simply amazing. We felt as we were staying at a relative's home.
From the restaurant hostess, Katerina to the Manager, Kosta to the help at the pool the attention we received was second to none.
The grounds were amazing and pictures do it no justice.

Highly recommend this hotel.
Thank you to everyone!
Bravo!
Gus

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Hi Gus.

We hope you had a wonderful time at the wedding – what a beautiful island to celebrate! Thanks for the fantastic feedback! We’re extremely pleased your celebrations were made all the more perfect with your stay with us.

We hope you’ll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

It was our first time in Mykonos so we didn't know what to expect or where to go and thankfully we found the Saint John... we were 2 couples from LA looking for the right combo of pool/beach relaxation, nightlife, and an escape from the scene and we definitely found it!

The great thing about this hotel is it really has a bit of everything.. The infinity pool is absolutely gorgeous with a breathtaking view and the hotel also has its own private beach which is very nice. There are multiple dining options from restaurant for dinner, bar/lounge, & cafe's near the pool and beach for lunch... If you need a transfer to dinner or into town, the hotel can also arrange that as well which is super convenient.

Lastly, the rooms are also great. Very clean, spacious, and we thankfully were upgraded to suites with sunset views and a jacuzzi on the patio. Huge plus!

Pro's: All-inclusive resort, great food, rooms are fantastic. Con's: A bit pricey, 10-15 min drive to town

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABauer02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Firstly we’d like to say a huge thanks for visiting us having travelled all the way from LA. Secondly, thank you for the wonderful review, we aim to offer the full package to our guests and so your comments were extremely reassuring.

Hope to see you again for another Mykonian escape!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We did a day pass on our recent cruise. We were picked up at port and driven to resort. Had Buffet breakfast..amazing, towels, a beer and a 3 course lunch..lots of food ! My only compliant was I wish I could have stayed longer! Also I got a massage for fathers Day and it was awesome! beautiful facility

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomzino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Tomzino.

Thanks for joining us for the day and a big thank you for the wonderful review.

We’re so happy you had a great time with us and we hope you’ll come back and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The view as soon as you enter the property is amazing and captivating. We got upgraded to a sea view room and the view from our room is amazing! Infinity pool is make the whole experience worth it . We stayed here for 4 nights and it was amazing. They have a car that drops you from the room to the pool and makes the stay every bit luxurious. Just keep 2 points in mind, one that they will make you take a car rental in exchange for the upgrade and second the moment you check out, they dont make you feel important any more. Their priority is the new guests who have arrived!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shrutithakker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Wow! What a fabulous review.

We’re so happy you enjoyed your stay and you thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful views and made use of the stunning infinity pool. Our guests are truly important to us and we hope you were catered too from start to finish of your holiday.

Do come and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We found this on a popular cruise website as a place to go for the day. Booked in advance direct with the hotel for 70 euros each. They asked for arrival and departure times to pick up and drop off. Price included pick up and drop off, 4 course lunch, arrival drink, breakfast, towels and use of the pool and beach. It was a little overpriced but would return in a heartbeat.

The good - the food and service by the pool were fantastic. It is 5 star. We were taken down by cart to the main hotel. Breakfast and lunch had many choices and the restaurant service was excellent. The beach clean and not too many beds, water so clear you could see fish swim round your feet. It was stunningly beautiful and well organised around the pool and restaurants.View fabulous and waters calm.

Improvements needed here - We were collected late, wondering where they were, it seems others that had booked had selected a later time and the hotel didn't communicate with us so it was an hour after our pick up time before we arrived when it should have been 10 minutes to the resort.
It is built into a hill, they help you down to the pool but not back up the hills, so no good for anyone handicapped.
We had selected a departure time as per their booking form and when we arrived at the hotel were told that there would be 1 return time which was too late for us - they suggested we pay for a taxi. 6 of us insisted that they gave us options on the form so needed to honour it - we were taken earlier but would not take us to where we wanted to be.

If it cannot be accommodated, change the booking system to 2 pick up and 2 drop off times and limit the selection. This will remove the need to upset people who paid a premium price for 5 hours and not have to pay extra 12 to 15 euros for a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigger32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thanks for the lovely review!

We’re thrilled you chose to spend the day with us and you enjoyed the gorgeous pool and private beach. We welcome feedback and we shall definitely take on board all your comments regarding pick up/drop off times, as our guests’ needs are of absolute importance.

We hope you’ll visit us again soon and stay longer next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just had 8 nights honeymoon at Saint John's. We also had a week here this time last year.

It is difficult to fault the place. It was immaculate... Room was superb, they accommodated our request to be closer to the bottom layer and pool as my wife is 6 months pregnant!

Breakfast? Just amazing and such a great start to the day...

As everyone else says, Wi-Fi is poor and I ended up having to set up a hot-spot off my phone for us to use, and it did cost us a packet...

The restaurant at night was OK, but not really for us and we ate there 2 nights and went into town the rest which we love doing.

Totally beyond the hotel's control was a dreadful party of young (and obviously wealthy) Israeli couples who were loud, stole people's sun beds without a second thought and were probably as rude/arrogant as they come. We moved to the other side of the pool and the hotel staff did what they could to ask them to behave. Was a pain but didn't spoil our holiday.

Would really recommend this hotel. The staff are great and the hotel itself gorgeous.....

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaintJohnHotel, Manager at Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hi Michael.

It sounds like you had an absolutely fantastic time, which we’re very happy to hear.

Thank you for your comments about the internet – we are sorting out this issue as we speak, as our customer service is our utmost priority.

We’re so glad you chose us as your honeymoon destination and we hope you’ll visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
1.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
1.4 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#2 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
3.4 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 10 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
4.5 mi away
Myconian Villa Collection
68.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa

Property: Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa
Address: | PO Box 626, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#3 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxurious Saint John Hotel Resort is located on one of the finest spots on Mykonos Island, in the picturesque area of Agios Ioannis and spans across 20,000 sq. m of land. The resort has been specially created for travelers who demand only the best for their vacation or business trip. Catering to the comfort, convenience and leisure of its guests, the Saint John Mykonos Hotel Resort offers a wide variety of exceptional hotel facilities and services, including a 200-meter long private beach, a spa, a tennis court, swimming pools, restaurants, bars, conference halls and outdoor reception areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint John Hotel Villas Agios Ioannis
Saint John Hotel Villas And Spa
Saint John Resort
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing