We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek Australians who can't wait to go back. Just beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Greek Australians who can't wait to go back. Just beautiful!”
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

3 families from Melbourne, Australia stayed here in early August 2013. Having spent the previous 5 weeks in various destinations throughout England, France, Italy and Greece I can honestly say that this was our favorite accommodation by far. New, modern, clean and spacious. The lovely owners ( husband and wife team ) were a bonus...welcoming and sincere! Each of our apartments had 2 great bathrooms, super comfortable beds and beautiful decor. 2 of the 3 rooms had amazing water views. Our room was just below the pool level and didn't have the view. It didn't matter though, as we spent most of our time either at the lovely beach nearby (5 minute walk ) or by the fantastic pool and bar area in the company of the unforgettable Sylvia.....we miss you heaps! Drinks and snacks at the bar were well priced and tasty, especially your frappes Sylvia. The town centre was about 15 minutes away by bus, but it was so easy especially since the the bus stop was just at the bottom of the driveway. We would stay here again! Peter ( big guy with shaved head and goatee beard )

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
225
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

I think the other reviews have said it all. Superb in all aspects.
Marina and Mario's could not do enough for you. A truly beautiful boutique hotel . I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Sylvi does a fantastic job running the pool bar and breakfast, always a smiling enquiring face to greet you when you arrive back from a day out,
Mykanos has some beautiful beaches to explore, I would suggest a car or Quad bike to get around on , Mykanos does have a good bus service but nice to have your own freedom . ii's not cheap to eat out but Marina and team will give you some good recommendations, we tried to avoid tourist type restaurants in Mykanos and used more local ones.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

The decor inside the hotel rooms are very nice, I would recommend anyone to stay here very lovely and the owner of the hotel is a very helpful guy. You cant go wrong staying here however it will be best to either rent a car or be ready to get taxis as it is not close to town.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneraTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We had never been to Mykonos and booked this hotel after reading the other comments.. And we can honestly say the comments are 100% correct!
We were greeted by the lovely couple who run the hotel, who have taken their time to create detailed guides of where to go on the island. This was a brilliant introduction and made our lives a lot easier!
The pool was amazing and the rooms were spotless! And not forgetting the wonderful lady who runs the bar!
10/10 I would recommend the hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

An amazing place. Don't dismiss the standard room with 'limited sea view' because Lithos very fairly sells it as a standard room because of the electricity pylons but in reality you get a great balcony and amazing view and a fabulous room. Great hospitality as previous reviewers have said. So easy to get to Mykonos town on bus. Thank you to the Lithos family!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hackn8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester.england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

All these good reviews are true! This is the best accommodation we have stayed in. It's modern, spacious, stylish and impeccably clean (rooms serviced every day). It's also well-equipped with high standard fittings. Lithos is perfectly positioned in the quietness of Agios Ioannis but has the bus-stop for Myknos town right on the doorstep for easy access to the 'bright lights' of Chora if you should want that. The sunsets from our balcony were stunning and the staff and owners outstanding in their approach. This really is a special place.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lj1202000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute with no expectations and after our stay, we could say that the rest of our island hopping trip will hard to beat with the service we had at Lithos!

First off, the rooms are absolutely beautiful, huge, clean and very well built with a modern touch! They thought of everything to give their client a good stay. The rooftop patio, the terrasse, the pool and view are great!!

Secondly, the owners (Mario and his wife and the staff (Sylvia) are by far the best hostess we have ever met, period! They are of an absolute kindness and are ready to help you anytime!

It near the most beautiful beach on the entire island (Kapari) and accessible by bus (5 mins) from the town.

We recommend this hotel to anyone that would like to stay not far from Mykonos town and want to avoid the craziness of Chora.

Best value at Agios Ioannis!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matbdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
941 reviews
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Property: Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing