We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marios and Marina.. a great team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just back from 2 weeks staying at Lithos .. we choose to stay here based on other reports [as is the norm] ...We travel a lot all around the world and we can't remember meeting such a lovely couple . We stayed in one of the seaview suites which was clean and spacious,fairly new accommodation,2 bathrooms and a little kitchen area [unused by us...] I would hardly say the rooms were luxurious... but they were clean and spacious with a lovely view. Great value for the money we paid. Bar prices about standard for Mykonos ... Thank you to both Marios and Marina for making our holiday so lovely [even with bad news from home] Many thanks again GG and Sharon .

Room Tip: go for the best still inexpensive.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamggm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here about a week ago as a part of my birthday and our anniversary vacation. My husband has wanted to visit Mykonos for a while now, so we incorporated it into our European trip. We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews, and the reviews are well-deserved. We LOVE the small boutique hotels, and this one surely did not disappoint.

Marios and his wife made us feel so welcomed and very comfortable. He was very responsive to my emails when making changes to our reservation and truly accommodated us. They tell you everything you need to know about the island. They helped us to rent a car, suggested restaurants and beaches, and gave us a very detailed map of the island.

We stayed in a seaview junior suite, which was spacious and beautiful! After staying in cramped rooms in Paris and London, this space was more than welcomed! The hotel is fairly new, so everything is clean, white, and new. Having 2 bathrooms was a definite plus. And the views of the sea from our room were breathtaking! We really wanted to enjoy the beautiful pool, but the weather was very windy, and a bit too cool.

If you don't want to be surrounded by the many tourists in Mykonos Town, this place is perfect. It's close enough, but has the isolated, peaceful feel.

I noticed a complaint about the drink and food prices at the hotel, but the rate of the rooms is extremely reasonable, compared to similar hotels in the area. So, we thought the prices were fair. Our only complaint is, our trip would only allow us to stay for 2 nights.

Needless to say, we would recommend this hotel, and we would most certainly return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostaJetsetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The hotel itself is beautiful. Rooms are extremely spacious, bathroom and shower was awesome, view of the pool and sea, and shades to block out all light. While it is very removed from the town of Mykonos the bus stop is right outside the hotel which makes it convenient. There is a beach you can walk down to right in front of the hotel. There is also a market within walking distance which we found convenient to get wine for our room and snacks/breakfast.

Marina and Marios were so friendly and helpful. They were always there to help us in any way or give recommendations.

Only negatives, rooms don't block out noise/sound very well so you can hear other rooms. Also, while they do have an option to add on breakfast for 8.50 euro per person per night, every other hotel we stayed at breakfast was included. As previously stated there is a kitchenette which we made use of. Also it would be nice to have prices of drinks at the hotel be a little lower as an incentive to stay at the hotel. We found them to be the same as everywhere else in Mykonos. All in all however, this was a beautiful hotel and the positives definitely outweighed the negatives listed.

I you want to be removed from the touristy part of Mykonos we recommend Lithos.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

One of the best places that we stayed during our Turkey-Greece trip. Its a recently built property which is being well managed by Marios and his family. We arrived at the hotel at 7 am in the morning, but were happily greeted at the reception and were also offered the room instantly (check in time being 12 noon) as the room was ready. We also got a good download of the "To-Dos" in the city and were happy to hear that the city bus stops right outside the hotel. Our room was brilliantly furnished with tastefully decorated interiors. The hotel has a touch of luxury with spotless interiors, while at the same time it is a good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tushar28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The name of the hotel may get you thinking but once there, you just switch off and soak into the the beautiful blue waters and the chill in the wind and the crispness of sun rays! We were 4 of us and we booked ourselves a Junior Suite with sea view which had a completely functional kitchen with breathtaking views of the blue sea.The property is hardly 2 years old and it does look brand new. How can I not mention the husband-wife duo who have divided the responsibilities amazingly well between themselves and together they ensure that you have a luxurious stay always answering with a smiling face.Wi-fi free, amazingly clean & inviting swimming pool, you wouldnt want to leave this property. And if you do motivate yourself to explore the island, the bus to the city centre (CHORA) stops right outside the hotel. NOTE: Hot Chocolate prepared by Marios is to die for especially in the chilly mornings and evenings! Breakfast is not included and is optional (costs 8.5 euros) which is decently priced.
And now to de-code the name of the Hotel-Lithos means stones which are used abundantly in the hotel , Spyros is the Couple's son and Flora is Marios' mother! Family run hotel for all & sundry! Completely worth your money!

Room Tip: Only the studio rooms do not have a sea view. Rest all the rooms have the breathtaking view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron101285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for four days in April and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was beautiful, the rooms were spacious , well thought out, spotless and of a very high quality as is the rest of the hotel. What made it extra special was the outstanding service from Marios and his family who made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to provide us with all we needed. We would recommend it unreservedly and cant wait to return. We miss Marios' nice smile in the morning and his splendid cocktails in the evening; try the B52's they're great!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulODear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been to this hotel just recently and we were taken cared of very well by the lovely couple owner Marios and Mariana! Very clean rooms and the hotel just felt very comfortable and lovely. They were very nice to all their guests checking up on us everytime. The location of this hotel was very nice overlooking the sea. The pool area was looking very beautiful and just to sit there and look at the view was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this hotel! And would surely come back. Cheers to Mariana and Marios for a great accomodation!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kiawee62274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,308 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
989 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
200 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#3 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £81 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing