We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

So happy with our choice, hotel was so spotlessly clean, spacious rooms, great shower, great breakfast, great cocktails and frappe and great choice of music, lovely pool area, we became very lazy and relaxed it was all so calming.

Best bit - Marios and Marina the hosts and their small team of staff absolutely nothing was too much for them. Their recommendations on everything were so right for us, we have absolutely no complaints. It was also both my husband and I birthdays when we were there and they had a cake made for us which was so lovely and a complete surprise.

Situated just up from Shirley Valentine beach 5 minute walkwhere we spent a couple of days sunning ourselves on hired beds at 6 euros for the day. Good food at the Pili Restaurant on the beach for lunchtime snacks.

Will we go back, absolutely yes, would we recommend, definitely yes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lambgoreki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    389
    26
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
224
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed at Lithos for five nights this week and did not know anything about the area as this was our first visit to Greece.

A little background - the island is very small and therefore cab fares are not expensive to get around, plus Lithos has a bus stop right in front of the property (more like coach buses). With that said, we rented a car because Agios Ioannis is just outside the town, and we could more easily see the island and Lithos has plenty of free parking behind the hotel. When going into the town to visit bars and restaurants, we took the bus which was only a 10 minute ride and €1.60 each.

Marios and Marina were the perfect hosts and with their two year old hotel and have created a very close and personalized atmosphere for the guests. We found that like us, everyone enjoys the pool area which overlooks the ocean to swim, sunbathe, drink and eat. All of the other guests were very friendly and spend time chatting with the hosts as if long lost cousins who have been reunited from across the world. Marios is a great bartender and with Marina and their team, keep the property clean, comfortable and respond to requests quickly. They also were able to provide us with great suggestions on where to go for great food, sightseeing, etc. Aside from the casual mingling at the pool area, the property is quiet and we enjoyed our room which was modern (with a small kitchen), comfortable and much larger than we expected. The price was right for our room (Super Studio with sea view) and all incidentals. The view from our room was gorgeous as well overlooking the pool and ocean; like a backdrop to the Mama Mia movie set.

We HIGHLY recommend staying at Lithos if you are looking for a beautiful, home-like place to relax, meet people from across the world and easily access the life on the town when you so desire.

Room Tip: Super Studio with Sea View was spacious, comfortable and not like a studio at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Have just spent 3 nights at this fantastic hotel with our two sons. The hotel is brand new and everything is spotlessly clean. Marios and his wife Maria were the most perfect hosts! Nothing was too much trouble - from welcome drinks when we arrived at 11.00pm, to organising transfers for us to and from the airport and also arranging dinner bookings and transfers to and from the restaurant for us. The hotel is set in a very quiet location on the island with great views from the big balconies. The pool/bar area was lovely. Marios mixes a mean cocktail. It's a shame we couldn't have stayed longer. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My friend and I recently spent two weeks in Mykonos at Lithos. In spite of the fact that we take multiple trips every year and always read reviews, we have never written one. We just absolutely have to tell everyone how fantastic the hotel is and, more importantly, how amazingly warm and genuine Marios and Marina (the owners) are. Forgive the length, but it is impossible to do justice in fewer words, but if I had to sum it up, I'd say great accommodations (from the rooms to the pool to the location) and amazingly caring and fun owners who will make you feel like you've known them forever.

The hotel itself is new construction, the rooms are huge and simply but elegantly decorated, the pool is ideal, and the views cannot be beat. There is nothing to complain about in terms of the accommodations or price. In terms of location, again there is nothing to complain about. The bus to Ornos beach and Mykonos town stops directly in front of the hotel and if you don't mind a 20 minute walk, you can walk to Ornos where you can enjoy the beach there or take the water taxi to multiple beaches (including Paradise, Super Paradise, or our favorite- Elias, and a few other beaches- ask for Tassos and tell him Sonia and Jackie sent you) or catch the ferry to Delos. You will get a two course breakfast (the best Greek yogurt (I think it is homemade) you've ever had with honey and muesli, followed by a giant plate of food that includes toast, jam, honey, butter, a hard boiled egg, croissant, pastry, meat and cheese- what more could you want?) - plus coffee, water, and orange juice. Also, I don't think we ever made it in time for the set breakfast hours, but Marios and Marina never made an issue of it or made us feel like an inconvenience for being a few minutes late.

The best part of this hotel is Marios and Marina. We arrived very late due to late/missed flights and they greeted us with a bottle of wine and a very detailed map with hand written notes of what to see and where to eat, bus stations, and everything else we could need. They practically organized our days for us because we had not had time to do our own research. They clearly took a lot of time to prepare recommendations and genuinely cared that we had a great trip. Also, their recommendations were spot on. They organized a rental car for us, rides to local restaurants, and were so gracious and accommodating that it would be impossible to truly express how much we adore them or how grateful we were to have their help. Someone in a review said it felt like you were staying with family and we couldn't say it better ourselves. They are truly just wonderful, caring, and funny (to put it mildly), and clearly take pride in their hotel and love what they do. We looked forward to our time with them and I'm pretty sure we missed a few buses because we were having so much fun talking with them. Their staff is as nice as they are and you can tell that they enjoy working there- which speaks volumes.

We will definitely keep in touch with them and plan a trip back. In fact, one or both of us may be begging for a job there just so we can be in Mykonos year round and spend more time with them!

Room Tip: I think every room has a view of the sea and so I doubt you could get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacksSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Lithos hotel in Mykonos - we arrived late at night and were thrilled that the hotel owner, Marios, had emailed us in advance to arrange transit from the airport to the hotel - it was stress free and easy! Upon arrival at the hotel I was instantly relieved to see how clean and modern the hotel was. We had booked online strictly based on TripAdvisor reviews and the great price of the hotel. Once we arrived in person we realized why the hotel was so widely applauded on TripAdvisor. The hotel is sleek and exceptionally clean, the rooms are HUGE and include a full kitchen with dishes and cooking wares (we ate out for all our meals but you could've stayed in and cooked if you wished), it was very nice to have a mini fridge to keep water and other beverages cool. The hotel owners are wonderful and truly go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic visit. We arrived after the kitchen had closed and the owner still made us a sandwich late at night. The breakfast is delicious and extremely filling - we could not finish all our food! Marios even treated us to two free cocktails at the pool bar as we had just gotten engaged and wanted to celebrate. The hotel is also a three minute walk to the beach - which we went to each day. We preferred this beach as it was less crowded and still had restaurants and chaise lounges. Marios also helped us draft an itinerary for our day - recommending great restaurants and mapping out the bus routes. Staying at Lithos is a no brainer - we will absolutely return and highly encourage anyone to stay here!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough - you will see from all of the reviews - everyone feels the same after staying at this most beautiful of places.
From spotlessly clean, high spec, modern, intimate & friendly, this hotel has it all.
I hovered between Lithos and the Mykonos Grand when booking our holiday - something kept drawing me back to Lithos and I'm so pleased we ended up staying here - to say it was perfect is not enough.
So Marios and Marina (and little Spiros) - thank you so much from Mr Les, Diane & Toby for one of the best holidays we have ever had, we hope to be back to see you x

Room Tip: We had the top floor sea view suite - despite the hill we had to climb to get to it - it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is a small hotel with big amenities! Great location on a quiet part of the island, but not far from town. The bus stop is directly in front of the hotel. The views are amazing, the pool is terrific. Hosts Marios and Marina are super friendly, helpful and caring. The rooms are large and very comfortable. Great for our family of four! Nice pool bar for drinks in the afternoon or coffee in the morning! Just a lovely place. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
1.7 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
940 reviews
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
848 reviews
1.5 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#6 of 82 in Mykonos Town
350 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Property: Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing