We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, Clean, Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel appears to be brand new. Marina and Marios are wonderfully warm hosts. We found our room to be extremely clean, beautiful and comfortable. It was also easy walking distance to two beaches and several restaurants, and was extremely quiet at night.

It was about a 45 minute walk to Hora (the main town), or a 5-10 minute bus ride. The bus leaves from right in front of the hotel, so that was very easy and convenient. We preferred being outside of the main town, as Mykonos is a bit of a party island, and I suspect it is a lot noisier right in Hora.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a sea view. It's worth inquiring about that, because it is a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 457 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Owners Marios and Marina have created a perfect Mykonos spot for a comfortable and easy holiday. Lithos is immaculate, beautiful and comfortable. It's small but feels luxurious and private thanks to excellent design in layouts and finishes. Charming, kind and generous hosts! Going back.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at a junior suite at Lithos by Spiros and Flora Hotel for over a week and I must say this place is really amazing! Top location and beautiful sea view! The hotel is new and perfectly clean, the stuff is very polite and the owners Mario and Marina are really great! I would highly recommend this place for a perfect vacation on Mykonos island!

Room Tip: We were in junor suite (106), it is a perfect suite with a huge terrace and an amazing sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bobsy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is great located very near to Mykonos Town only 7 Minutes by car. Public bus stop is just opposite to main door and beach has clear water ideal for snorkeling. The hotel is new and perfectly clean and the owners are very friendly and give you perfect suggestions for closer restaurant. We enjoy every single aspect of the island and will recommend anyone to book at Lythos. Very important is to try to rent a car to go around the island and enjoy other beaches.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Miguel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Feeling like family is an excellent description of this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Maria and Marios (and their son, Spyros) were wonderful hosts! They take the time to get to know you, what you like to do, what you like to eat, and what you want to accomplish while on the island of Mykonos. They were able to provide us with many suggestions about what to do, where to eat, and how to get around! The hotel is spectacular - immaculate, beautiful, and welcoming. The rooms were extremely clean and very spacious. The location is a little far from Mykonos Town, but there is a wonderful beach within a 2 minute walk. We enjoyed eating on the beach at Hippie Fish, which was wonderful. My husband and I learned how to take the bus and also rented an ATV to explore the island. Having a quiet location was great for relaxation! We hope to be back soon :)

Room Tip: Stay in an ocean view room - the balconies are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurla0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a small family run boutique hotel in a quieter part of the island. The hosts offer a highly personalised service and get to know their guests in an effort to ensure that they make the most of their stay and have a highly relaxed and enjoyable visit to Mykonos. The outlook over the bay and pool are beautiful. The pool bar / breakfast bar offer a beautiful view and the hotel is a welcome base to wake up in and return to after a day of exploring the island. The rooms are cleaned very well every day. The breakfasts are simple yet offer something for everyone with fresh pastries, coffee, juice, cheese, ham, toast, egg and delicious Greek yoghurt. Marios and Marina offer a unique experience and make you feel very welcome and more like good friends than hotel guests. I hope we get to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew_London_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visited Lithos two nights in June and loved it! The rooms are large and very, very clean; however, the best feature of Lithos are the hosts. Marios and Maria are warm and welcoming. They work very hard to make sure all their guests are well taken care of during their stay in Mykonos. We loved the pool side bar and comfy lounge chairs with a sea views. The bus stop in front of the hotel makes it easy to get to and from Mykonos Town. We highly recommend Lithos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank goherd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
Rocabella Mykonos Hotel & SPA
#1 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
1,564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
913 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
Aeolos Mykonos Hotel
#1 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
3.2 mi away
Mykonos Princess Hotel
Mykonos Princess Hotel
#2 of 9 in Agios Stefanos
340 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithos by Spyros & Flora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithos by Spyros & Flora

Address: Agios Ioannis, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#2 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £63 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lithos by Spyros & Flora 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's studios and suites are built in authentic Cycladic style with a priority to luxury and comfort. The hospitable and family atmosphere along with the friendly staff service ensure that our guests enjoy a pleasant stay and a truly memorable holiday experience. The traditional chapel of Agios Ioannis, the picturesque harbor, the magnificent view, the sandy beach and the delightful blue water of the Aegean Sea are only a few reasons why one would choose to spend their holiday in this particular part of Mykonos island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lithos by Spyros & Flora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithos By Spyros & Flora Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing