We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Saint John Hotel Villas & Spa(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mykonos Grand Hotel & Resort(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
De.Light Boutique Hotel(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bill & Coo Coast Suites(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Resort(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anax Resort & Spa(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capo Di Mykonos Resort(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Horizon Hotel Mykonos(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)(Great Value!)
US$323
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voula Xidaki(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Katikies Mykonos(Agios Ioannis Diakoftis)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
130
158
84
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
158
84
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe bushippie fishrefurbished roomconvenience storesea viewhotel is in a great locationshirley valentinesmall shopincluded breakfastsalt waterquiet arealounge chairsclose to the hotelbeautiful sunsetsmall beachmain town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This has to be one of the nicest places we have stayed (and we have stayed in a large number of 4 and 5 star hotels. The location is perfect, just a short 1 minute amble to the sea and a really good restaurant (Pili) when you get there. Hotel is intimate, really nicely decorated and with extremely friendly staff who went out of their way to help even when we were trying to cope with multiple changes of flights due to of the Greek strikes as we were due to leave. We had a sea view - definitely worth investing in, we had also invested in a superior room. This was a really good size, couldn't fault the layout. Breakfast was fine, not the full works of a big conglomerate hotel - but that isn't what we wanted - only suggestion would be a decent orange juice. All in all - really good experience and one we hope to repeat next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieSUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My partner and I chose this hotel from the clever but somewhat deceiving professional photos.
We were placed in room 205 on the ground level above the pool.
The room is supposed to have a sea view - well it did - if you sat on the front porch all day long.
The room we were given was a narrow, long, concrete, almost windowless, badly ventilated, stuffy box, on a par with a concrete-lined sea container. It had virtually no ventilation apart from a tiny, computer-case sized fan in the shower, that struggled endlessly to provide ventilation.
The entry door and one small window by the door was the only other ventilation and light entry. I reckon the inmates of Alcatraz had more ventilation and sea views than this room. We struggled to get decent sleep in this stuffy hot-box of a room.
The room stank of sewage as soon as we opened the door. This smell came from a grate in the bathroom floor where the drainage line ran. If you filled the wash basin and emptied it, this drain overflowed all over the bathroom floor.
The shower measured 24 x 24 inches (500 x 500mm) - but it had a shower caddy that intruded on one side by 6 inches (150mm) and taps and plumbing that intruded on the other side by 8 inches (200mm). If you were a stick insect, you'd be right at home in this shower. As it was, we couldn't even turn in the shower without taps or shower caddy gouging into us.
The shower curtain didn't even fit around the shower, it just slides along a straight rail that goes over the top of the toilet pan. As soon as one commenced showering, the shower water went all over the floor, all over the toilet seat and cistern - and it even wet all the toilet paper!
The shower contained black mould in the corners and between the tiles. This is not good enough for a hotel that professes to be 4 star.
There is nothing but bare walls all through the bathroom. Not a hook, not a shelf, not a place anywhere, to store any of your toiletries or clothes.
The mattress was hard and the pillows not up to the required level of comfort.
There is a safe in the room - and the hotel promptly demanded 1.50 Euro per day for its use. I find this type of customer gouging outrageous, and represents nothing more than meanness on the part of the owners. We never paid the demanded sum and never got the use of the safe.
Information about the hotel is all rattled off to you verbally - there is no written information in the room about the hotel facilities, hours, pool hours, or all the details you need. You are obviously supposed to memorise all the info.
The restaurant was recommended by the people as being part of the hotel and good value. We found the restaurant particularly expensive - and when we tried to charge our meal to the hotel, the restaurant staff were reluctant to do so, stating that the hotel and restaurant were "operating under different managements".
Breakfast was minimal - there was no toaster, the "orange juice" merely watery cordial, the fruit selection was just a few apples and oranges in bowl and some watermelon. I took one of the apples and threw it away in disgust after two bites - it had been lying in that bowl for months, I would say.
The Hotel is not "right on the beach". The restaurant has that claim, The hotel is spread over a steeply sloping block and some parts of the hotel are 400M from the beach. It was 250M from our room to the beach, down many sets of steps and slopes.
Overall, we have never been so disappointed in a hotel that promised so much, and delivered so little.

Room Tip: Just choose a room in another hotel that has better rooms and way better value.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Onetrack139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel for 3 days in July 2013.
Unfortunately we stayed in the hotel for only a few hours each day. So, my review is based on the fact that we used it only for the basics.
The hotel was built in 1982. However the main premises (lobby, reception, outside area) seems to be renovated recently. These areas are clean and tidy. Wifi signal is available only in main areas and maybe in some rooms (we had weak signal).

Rooms (218): Nice room with view to the pool, the sea and the island of Delos. It was clean, with decent furniture, a fridge and a design TV set. Some details, such as the bathroom and the bathroom equipment reveal the “age” of the hotel. The towels (at least the first set that we had) looked very used although they were clean.

Pool area: It is nice and relaxing area with quite enough sun beds and umbrellas. The pool bar was working but I cannot comment on the quality of the service since I never used it. Pool water is salty water.

Breakfast: The area of the breakfast is divided in two. Internal & External. The external area which is close to the pool, is the most “famous” since it is hard to find a table especially in rush hours (9.00 – 9.30)
The quality of the breakfast is average. Only the basics were available (Coffee, croissants, bread, cheese, juice, yoghourt, eggs etc.) The only differentiation was a Greek homemade delicacy (Halvas) which was improving the total image. Unfortunately there was no note on what it is and non-Greeks visitors were avoiding it… That was a pity since it was very tasty.

Parking area: Big enough to hold most of the cars of the visitors.

Beach: Beach is 100 steps (literally) away from the pool. It is a nice, clean beach with clear waters. Umbrellas & sun beds are charged 12€ (July 2013). Also, very close to the hotel but not accessible with the car, is the “Kapari” beach. It is not organized (no sun beds or bars) but some locals say that you can see the most beautiful sunset in Mykonos. Unfortunately we didn’t have the chance to visit it.

In general, I would recommend this hotel only if the price was a bit lower. With less money you can find rooms to let of similar or higher quality, closer to the city center (without breakfast of course). However, Ornos village is in a close distance (1.5Km max) and there you can find anything you like. Great beach, Nice beach bars, good restaurants and lot of people having fun.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are OK. I would select a non-sea-view room to save some money...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gpagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in June. The room price was ok and included breakfast (ill come to that in a moment). The Hotel was clean and we found the staff friendly and polite. The view from the room was amazing so i'd advise you book a sea view as most of them have a private balcony. Breakfast was the biggest let down - the selection was very basic and only 2 hot items available. Quite cheap ingredients, no orange juice and the eggs were well done to say the least. If they dealt with issue, the hotel would be far better rated i think. Nevertheless, we really enjoyed our stay and would not rule this hotel out if we were to return..

Room Tip: Book a sea view room...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanMonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Mykonos is known to be a commercial island. We, a senior couple were compelled to go to Mykonos as an earlier plan did not work out due to ferries not being available for another island.
We selected Ag Ioannis and Manoulas Beach resort as it is away from the center of Mykonos and in a relatively quiiet location
The hotel is well positioned. The property is touching the beach on one side and the main road on the other. The bus stop, with hourly services to town,10 minutes away, is outside the hotel gate
The rooms are well furnished and spacious compared to what you get on other Greek islands. Bathroom was large with good amenities. The room had a safe which i consider important if one goes to the beach or tours the island. Breakfast is good. I do not quite agree with other reviews on the breakfast as i have seen worse in hotels on other islands.There are 2 restaurants on the main road 5 minutes from the hotel, also a small supermarket.
Astrid at the reception is welcoming and helpful Thanks Astrid. The swimming pool is of a good size and well maintained as is the entire property.
Plus point is the quiet one experiences being on Mykonos. We liked our stay and would recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndiaEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews