We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Yes the rooms are dated but our view with our balcony was great. Not much service and breakfast was basic. The beach is very close at the door and so are other bars and restaurants. It was easy to get the bus to Mykonos town and other beaches like Paradise. I would not bother going to other beaches as they are more or less the same as what is in front of the hotel but are more crowded. Overall the hotel is probably over priced but you are on Mykonos and away from the younger crowd and over crowded beaches and bars which suited us older folk.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We were massively disappointed by this hotel. The hotel rooms and bathrooms date back to the 80's. The only new thing in the room was the bed covers. The hotel brochure is totally misleading, as it demonstrates the truly endless capabilities of photoshop. The hotel price of 200 euro is a rip off, as the maximum price this room should get is 60 euro a night. THE ROOMS WERE OLD, DIRTY, POORLY VENTILATED & staying there made us feel like idiots, as the 200euro a night we paid was a rip off. The only good thing about this hotel was it's location and the nice man working at the reception. You cannot fool travelers like that - it is unacceptable

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Atenistis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This is not a 5 star or 4, yet, I loved it. The nasty receptionist didn't get my hopes up, but when walking to my room 119, the view, the blue and white concrete buildings and the layout won me over. The all white room was clean, low beds with not so comfy mattresses. The bathroom needs updating, but ours was clean. I'm a sucker for the blue shutters on the windows- especially in Greece- love that charm. The beach was all of a 3 minute walk- rent a chair towards the right (6 euro) for a quieter day or rent one towards the left at Hippie Fish for a livelier atmosphere. Breakfast wasnt fancy- eggs, pastries, cheeses, but, I was never hungry. I felt horrible for what seemed to be the one guy working there- he was the pool guy, bag guy, waiter, cleaner etc! There are no pool towels, so ask for more bathroom towels right away. you MUST go to dinner at the restaurant by the beach (again a 3 minute walk). Kostas, our waiter was fantastic and the views were INSANE.

BOTTOM LINE: not fancy, amazing views, quiet location- if you want to party, choose another part of Mykonos

Room Tip: Higher floors= better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmandaS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is very good (at ayios yioannis beach: a quiet relaxing beach;
right next to hippie fish restaurant: a must;
5 minutes to reach the town on a bike)
The room I got had a weird smell. And the bathrooms are old.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeko77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I ve been with my wife for a week for second time & honestly for one more time was one of the best vacations experience ever. Having always the feeling that we are in a more expensive hotel, enjoying the swimming pool & the amazing relaxing beach in front of the hotel. The Pyli restaurant with so tasty local cuisine using pure ingredients & local products. Friendly staff ready to assist at any time in a very nice warm Greek hospitality way. The location with no doubt the best in the island.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view, but the majority of the rooms have an amazing view to the beach :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickVat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We had a terrible experience with this hotel, the photos are totally misleading, the room we stayed in was dirty, there was sand on the floor, and the view was nowhere close to full sea view (more like a pool view), even though we invested in a superior room. The AC was old and it made an awful loud noise, but we couldn't turn it off and open the windows because mosquitoes would come in. When we told the receptionist about this problem, she was very rude and annoyed.
Bathroom: there is room to leave any toiletries. The shower had black mold and the towels were very worn out (they were clean though).
Wi-fi connection: was only available at the reception, and you had to sit close to the router to get any service. So everyone would crowd around the reception for some wi-fi.
Restaurants: there are only two restaurants and you have to walk down a slope to reach them. Both are a bit pricey, but Hippie Fish was definitely worth every cent.
Swimming pool: there are not enough sun beds for everybody, you had to either wake up early or ask for one. When we asked for an extra sun bed, we had to carry it, they wouldnt help us.
Breakfast: minimal variety, the juice was watery and when we requested an early breakfast (we had an early check out), they didnt make any effort to serve us. They just left the door of the kitchen open and we could only have the leftovers from the day before. There was not even water or one person to serve us (this was around 7:30 am, not really early).

Room Tip: Dont get a room near the pool, its too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nura_Harati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I will be comparing this hotel to another 4* hotel IN greece.

If I have one nice thing to say about this hotel it would be the setting.
Can you really spend a good time in a nice setting and a poor service?
It's a real shame.
When i first got to the hotel the receptionist couldn't be more disrespectful.
She didn't inform us about the hotel facilities, we had to insist to have someone helping us get our luggage to the room.
The we got to our room. The floor was dusty. When we made a call to have it cleaned, the staff made us look like we lied and it was crystal clear. Fine we will skip it.

There is barely a room service and you can't reach them after 8:30pm.

Room Tip: Don't take a room on pool level. too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McShisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £105 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing