We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location....and the rest was ok...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort
Reviewed 22 August 2010

The decor in the rooms was old and shabby, a broken mirror and missing door knob. But the room was adequate for what we needed. We had been upgraded to a superior suite - which I think meant we had a sofa bed in the room, so there was plenty of space. We had a balcony which overlooked the pool and ocean, so a great place to sit and admire the view. The pool area was nice, but the pool is ridiculously salty! Nice for floating around, but I don't recommend putting your head under. It is literally a 500m walk to the beach and there are 2 restaurants there as well as another up the road about 200m. There's a small shop up the road to buy water and bus tickets and a bus stop out the front - so all very convenient. We ate at all 3 restaurants and probably enjoyed the one up the road the best. All in all, a great, quiet, out of the way place to stay on Mykonos which easy access to town and the beach. Perfect for relaxing and families. There was a gym, but it never seemed to be open. Wifi was accessible from the pool and bar area which was a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beccanoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

231 - 237 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2010

We had an amazing time at Manoula's beach. The view took a big part in this. Every morning we woke up we were lucky to see a blue sea lighted by the sun. The accomadation was a perfect spot for romances and happy feelings. It was all very pretty designed. White is the main colour (rooms, bar, pool) and this contributes to the peaceful and relaxed environment. A great thing about Manoula's beach is the service. Kami, one of the staff members made our stay very easy , we're thankful for that. there also was a lady from Georgia and she was always smiling, no matter what time.Thumbs up for her.
The cleaning ladies did there job better than good, the rooms were cleaned everyday and clean towels came along with that. We want to say thanks to Alexandria (Ukrain), another great staffmember. The beds were the only disadvantage, they were pretty hard.
The best thing about the stay at Manoula's beach was the location. The beach was only 3 minutes away and you could get to Mykons-city very easily.
There were two fantastic tavernas at the beach: Hippie fish(place got the best sushi) and Cristo ( the famous sculpture atrtist of mykonos). The exact location op Hippie Fish can be seen in the movie Shirley Valentine. It's nice to recognise the beach in that movie. Stathis, a guy working at Cristo's taverna is a real sweetheart and he looks like Jude law, meet him! haha
I hope y'all believe what we just said cause every word was the truth and nothing but the truth. Mykonos is a wonderful and living Island you should go and see for yourself! And I don't think there's a better spot than Manoula's beach so just go there and you'll certainly have a good time, no a FANTASTIC time.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanBree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Well it depends what you expect from Mykonos island . The hotel is nice , very good location because it is a little protected from the street and has a good parking space . The terrace in front of the pool is very nice with perfect panorama . it is quaiet area which is good after you party a lot . the rooms are some how 3 star but the general feeling of the hotel is good . some of my friends complained about the rooms and they change them .
Best rooms are the ones just in front of the pool . POOR breakfast , nice view from the pool . good value for money if you come for party . I would not go there for 7 days summer holidays but if you go for party is a good hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ionut C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Based on the early reviews, I was really worried about staying in this hotel. I almost emailed my group leader to make sure she'd been there before since some of the 2009 and earlier comments were so negative. I'm not sure what has changed since those were written, but I had NOTHING to worry about at Manoula's.

The rooms are certainly not high end, but are very adequate. I'd say it is similar to a Holiday Inn in the US. For those who love the water, this is a great spot. The hotel pool is very nice, though saltwater, and has plenty of lounge chairs to enjoy the rays. If the beach is your preference, walk two minutes down to the very small beach at Agios Ioannis. The hotel is a quick 10 minute, 7 euro taxi ride into the city center.
There is also a bus stop right in front of hotel.

The included breakfast was quite tasty with an assortment of breads, yogurt, cereal and some type of eggs each day. My favorite part was the coffee machine which would make you a capuccino, hot chocolate, cafe au lait, or whatever your heart desired.

The service from the hotel staff was also very good. The young woman working in the breakfast area in the mornings and the young man iat the pool bar n the evenings both went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

If you are intent on experiencing Mykonos' clubs and nightlife, this is probably not the hotel for you. But if you are looking to relax and use as a base to explore Mykonos, I'd recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We were attracted to Manoulis mainly because of it's fame from the Shirley Valentine movie, but I was a little wary due to some not-so-great reviews on these pages. I didn't have to worry, it would be hard to top this hotel. Fresh, clean, well furnished and a total delight! The daily breakfast was very good, the two beach restaurants are good, the pool area is beautiful, it's just a one minute walk down to the sea, and a 10 minute bus ride into town.
Minor complaints might be the tiny old TV set in the room (but then who goes to Mykonos to watch TV?) and the male (day shift) front desk guy, who is quite condescending in nature and should not be employed in that position. The rest of the staff are great though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We had a fantastic week long stay at this hotel. The whole hotel was freshly painted and spotlessly clean. The decor was tasteful and colour co-ordinated (the outside in the Mykonos traditional white and blue). The breakfast was better than any we had in Greece before with fresh fruit, croissants, eggs, sausage, cheese, fresh bread and always replenished immediately for later sittings. The rooms are very comfortable with a fridge for any drinks you might want to keep, free air conditioning and a lovely balcony for the famous Mykonos Sunset. Our view was to die for and most of the rooms have a full sea view. The hotel is in a great location near a beach, 3 fab restaurants a harbour and the bus to Mykonos Town which only takes 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WestMidlandsJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

i have stayed in this hotel for 5 days with my beyonce and i had an fantastic time there. it has a great view, plenty of assistance on behalf of the staff, it is very clean and very quiet. there is a bus from the town to the hotel and i believe it is pretty close to town. i have no complaints to make. rationaly, it is idealy not for those who search for the 'wild life' side of the island, but for those who want to see a more peaceful view. xxcellent!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meredith54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
278 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
Horizon Hotel Mykonos
#8 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anax Resort & Spa
Anax Resort & Spa
#2 of 14 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
205 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mykonos Bay Hotel
Mykonos Bay Hotel
#7 of 83 in Mykonos Town
970 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 83 in Mykonos Town
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £105 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoula`s Beach Hotel Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Beach Agios Ioannis
Manoulas Mykonos Beach Resort Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing