We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon@Apsenti/Apsenti'de Balayı”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Honeymoon@Apsenti/Apsenti'de Balayı”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Apsenti is a couples only boutique hotel which offers silence and privacy.

We stayed there for 4 nights (6-10 June) and totally liked the ambiance of the hotel.

Breakfast is good enough; if something is missing or you want something different you can ask for it and consider it done.

We stayed at Delos Queen suite which has a sea view and a big veranda with jacuzzi. Totally recommend that room. If you can not afford the price the smaller room below delos queen; has enough privacy-with jacuzzi-wihout sea view.



Because of the weather i think we can not use the jacuzzi of our room. It's usually cold. If you're a jacuzzi fan, while you're booking that room; just ask for it first.



The staff of the hotel are very nice, kind, helpful. Especially Edo(Eduardo) and the girls....

I hope the hotel management should realize the worth of them.



The location of the hotel is also good. It's in the quiet area of Mykonos near Ornos and Agios Ioannis beaches. You can easily go to the city center by bus (bus stop is in front of the hotel). I recommend renting a quad or bike to explore the island. It's a great fun.



If we visit Mykonos again; Apsenti is the place.



Thank you guys...



Murat-Arzu

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MuratOk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    70
    24
    16
    6
See reviews for
2
228
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very calm and beatiful hotel and EXCELLENT service. We had a little own pool and the hotel's poolarea is also very relaxing. I can totally recommend! The best beach (Ornos beach) of the island is near. Shopping possibilities are minimum and everything is quite expensive on the island.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

When we were searching for a hotel to stay at in Mykonos, we really found this hotel interesting, romantic and different from the 5 stars luxury hotels we search for when going on special vacations ( we were celebrating my husband's birthday)
Arriving at the hotel was very easy, Mykonos is a piece of heaven, thus wherever you stay is beautiful.
The welcome was very warm and the staff is extremely nice and helpful.
We stayed at the Heaven's suite, which is the highest category, at first we loved it as it was different and warm, the private Jacuzzi and the private plunge at the terrace were amazing.
We never used the hotel pool, as it was a very small area, the breakfast was ok, but didn't have many options to be chosen from, there is no room service at the hotel.
The spa seemed very nice and romantic but we didn't try it, as we wanted to explore the island.
Because of the trees around us and keeping our terrace door open, on our last night, we found lizard on our bed, which was frustrating!
Overall we had a great experience, but we wouldn't stay there for a second time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaMesmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Last time we were in Mykonos, we wanted to stay in Apsenti but there was no availability. This time we booked online, but the hotel was not like what we expected. It still seems romantic but the room and esp the bathroom was really small. The wardrobe was narrow, we couldnt even put all our clothes in it. The staff tried really hard to make the guests comfortable, but unfortunately i didnt feel comfortable.. The staff was great though, i must say..breakfast was good, too..the fridge was too noisy that i couldnt sleep first night..and there was another big noise coming from outside (some other machinery) ... Biefly, can find some other place for that price...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Syar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This couples only hotel is really lovely. Each room has its own outside chill area. Our room had a private jacuzzi as well as a comfortable outside area with huge cushions where we could sit and relax. The pool area is also really pretty, with sofas and beds where we spent a chilled day lounging. Johanna and her staff where always present to help with anything we could require.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireGalea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at Apsenti: the location is super dicrete and peaceful. All spaces are designed for couples from the terrace to the shared places. The staff is great helping guests for everything .. they are very friendly. Romantic and never kitsch.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Me (41) and my husband (48) stayed in Apsenti in end June/early July for 11 nights. The staff was really surprised with our long stay because all other guests stayed just for about 3-4 nights. Probably thanks to our long stay we were offered to choose either Stoney Nest room (which we booked) or more expensive Sweet Hug room for the same price! Guess which one we chose :)
We were maximally satisfied - the hotel is really quite and calm so you can really enjoy restful and moments. Rooms are quite small (however, in Greece we already stayed in even much smaller room :) but sufficient (equipped with quite large doublebed, closet, two bedside tables, some kind of shelf, TV, fridge, minibar - everyday filled ). Bathroom is quite small too - equipped with shower.
At small terrace there was small table, two chairs and well-hidden jacuzzi. Although well shaded and covered (to prevent mess falling in it) everyday in the afternoon the water was well warm.
The staff was really awesome, very friendly, polite and helpful young ladies. One of them also do massages - again, thanks to our long stay, we got 60minutes stay in their Spa and massage for 2 of us for free.
Breakfast buffet is same each day and wide enough to choose what you like (sausages, eggs, bread, croissants, some Greek pastry, cereals, tomatoes, cheese, salami, youghurt, fruits). Drinks are not on the buffet - you are always asked and then your coffee (or whatever) is freshly made.
BTW, the nearest beach is one of those we liked the most and is easily accesible by 10 minutes walk (or you can go by bus). When being there on Agios Ioannis beach, do not miss to have something to eat in Hippie Fish restaurant (fresh fishes and seafood - as well as sushi). This restaurant also serves the beds on the beach.
In Apsenti, we had just one problem - it was not-working jacuzzi first day we wanted to try. However, repairman was immediately called and it was quickly fixed.
Maybe just one drawback for those who like to use pools - the pool in Apsenti is really very very small - rather just for cooling down than for swimming. In fact I have never seen anyone being there.
The evening before our departure, we paid our bill together with what we had from minibar. Next day we took some more drinks. When I went to pay for this additional 10 Euros, I was told these are free for us :)
Definitely, we would recommend Apsenti to everyone - especially to those who prefer privacy and quite atmosphere instead of crowded and busy places.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Janina713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
178.0 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#3 of 30 in Lindos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
179.1 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
330.5 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
69.2 mi away
Sun Rocks Hotel
Sun Rocks Hotel
#8 of 21 in Firostefani
4.5 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellissimo Resort
Bellissimo Resort
#6 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
143.3 mi away
Sensimar Royal Blue Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos

Property: Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos
Address: Ag. Ioannis beach, Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 846 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#6 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apsenti is a romantic refuge, a white oasis wrapped in ecru curtains with satin blue windows to brighten your days and dozens of lanterns to sweeten your nights. Apsenti figured to pamper couples and help their summer dreams come true. Private hammocks, soft soulfull music all over, hundreds of white candles, the scent of night flowers, relaxing treatments in the oriental spa and discreet candle light dinners will drift your senses to unexpected levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Hotel Agios Ioannis
Apsenti Couples Only - Mykonos Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing