We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing holiday in stunning surroundings” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in stunning surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

I would highly recommend Bellissimo to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Mykonos.

The hotel is located outside of Mykonos town, which we found to be a bonus.The town is very accessible by bus or a taxi which is about €7- 10. If you are an avid walker it is quite easy to walk into town but i would only recommend that for those who are used to long walks. There is beautiful scenery along the way so it makes it quite enjoyable.

There are two beaches really close by. One you have to amble over some rocks to get to but if you do then you generally will have a beach in near isolation. The sunsets from this beach are also said to be the best on the island.

The hotel itself is clean and decorated in good taste. The food is absolutely amazing and if you book half board you will not be disappointed! Breakfast is your standard greek continental but dinner (or lunch) is 3 course from an a la carte menu.

Michael and Theo were extremely accommodating and helped us with anything that we needed. They upgraded our room on arrival as there were very few other guests at the time and were happy for us to swap our prebooked half board dinner for lunch, allowing us to go into town for dinner a few nights. Both of the brothers are a wealth of knowledge of the area and will go out of their way to make you feel welcome. By the end of our stay we felt like we were visiting long time friends rather than staying in a hotel.

I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joker79London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    36
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
152
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Unfortunately I haven't stayed at Bellissimo Resort but I have eaten at the restaurant there many times, and because of this, I highly recommend!

Hospitality, beautiful Greek food, good company in a very special part of an already very special island!

Nothing but praise, and I can't wait to go back! Thank you!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CourtsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Absolutely loved our time here, fantastic value for money, great location (relaxing but still very accessible by bus, car or foot to town), a great room with a balcony and amazing service. The family were so welcoming and really did go out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our time in Mykonos. Our rooms were cleaned every day and the place was very safe and tidy. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank heartlines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

- The location is good as a starting point for exploring the island. The room was perfect. Very spacious, clean, nice decorated. Big balcony with the perfect view on Agios Ioannis bay and Delos. Nice pool with sun beds and clean beach towels every morning (I was surprised!!)We tried a food in Bellissimo taverna. It was very tasteful at the reasonable prices. Good variety of the Greek and Italian Cuisine. Friendly staff. Theo, the owner and his brother were kind, helpful and always there to respond on any request or questions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view and twin bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miroslava1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

The rooms are set out perfect with the decoration done very well. The studios are place in the ideal area to explore the island.Feels very welcoming with the way you are looked after by the family who run it brilliant.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotlandleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2010

Everything is brand new here, therefore clean and tidy and high speck. Nothing is too much trouble either. The food is fantastic, breakfast was ok but not what I would get up for, and the pool is a lovely addition. The setting is really quiet and out of the metemi winds so the pool is really handy in Septmeber.
Wouldnt stay anywhere else on the island now. Having travelled around over the years it was clear to note how commercial all areas are starting to become and these rooms remain a little sanctuary.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apeldoorn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2010

Our travel-agent arranged an island-hopping for us to Mykonos, Paros, Naxos and Santorini. Although the other islands were beautiful also, we enjoyed the new appartments of Bellissimo Studios the most. We were given two studios next to each other so the kids were on their own but still close by. Good thinking and planning of the owners of Bellissimo. The studios were on a quit part of the island but with the bus we were in Mykonos town within 15 minutes. Great to enjoy the night life but to be able escape it also at the end of the night. With two beautiful beaches close by, we had a very relaxed stay at Mykonos.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vd_heisteeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
0.5 mi away
Yiannaki Hotel
Yiannaki Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ornos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
1.9 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 25 in Platys Gialos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rocabella Mykonos Art Hotel & SPA
68.8 mi away
Andronikos Hotel
Andronikos Hotel
#4 of 82 in Mykonos Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Property: Bellissimo Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing