We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed one week in the hotel Bellissimo. It was a perfect stay, hotel very clean, restaurant very good and everybody so kind. The beach is 2 minutes away and beautifil. Mikhalis and Theo organized a perfect party for us with our friends and family. We had a traditional Greek band, a very good DJ, good food and so much fun. Thanks again for everything, Theo and Mikhalis!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    38
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
154
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent wonderful 5 nights at the Bellissimo Resort on the beautiful Island of Mykonos. Peaceful and relaxing small hotel with exceptional service from Michael in Reception down to the wonderful Cleaner - rooms are spotless! to the delightful waitresses in the superb Restaurant! It was an overall fantastic holiday, and as we visited the Island in May it was still pleasantly quiet and peaceful but you had the busy-ness of Mykonos Town during the day and night to entertain you. Bellissimo is ideally situated just a short bus ride into Mykonos town, and you are always close to a stunning beach best accessed like we did by Quadbike! The best rooms in the hotel are the side sea view and sea view rooms, we had to stay 2 nights in a poolside room due the hotel being booked up which was ok but enjoyed our 3 nights in a side sea view room with balcony much more! Well worth paying the difference if one is available. Poolside room was quite dark and we had to share outside space which made you not want to sit outside your room with a drink in the evening.
But saying that I would recommend this hotel to family and friends due to the service and standards provided by Michael and his staff. Thanks to Michael we would love to return for a visit again one day!

Room Tip: Sea view or side sea view with balcony best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blodyn956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Bellissimo is an excellent small family run hotel with attention to detail in all areas. The hotel itself is built round the pool so each room has a pool view. Michael and Theo are very friendly and were happy to advise about things to help the holiday run smoothly ie getting into town etc. The room was basic but very clean and the shower was very efficient and the water actually stayed in the shower area (A Greek first for me) There were fresh towels provided daily and beach towels for either the pool or the beach. We just stayed round the pool area which was very quiet and relaxing. One of the beaches is approx 10 mins walk away and it looked ok with the Hippie fish restaurant hiring sun beds. With restaurants limited in the resort the bus that stops outside which was running hourly when we were there is a cheap 1.60euros option of getting into Ornos or town. The taxi which we used when we'd missed the last bus that was leaving town at 9.30pm cost 8-10 euros. The little shop next to the hotel is ideal for water etc and there is a bar/restaurant for meals at the hotel although we only had breakfast there and my only niggle was that the hot food was only luke warm, everything else was spot on and I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just returned with my husband from a seven night stay at Bellissimo and I have to say it was probably the most relaxing holiday I've ever had. This is a well run, immaculately kept 14 room hotel with a real Greek feel. The rooms are spacious light and airy, the beds are comfortable and have all you need for a comfortable stay including patio furniture and a sizeable fridge.
The hotel restaurant serves both Greek and Italian food and having tried both menus I can fully recommend the food on both menus which comes in generous portions.
The staff are friendly, polite and do everything in their power to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The owners Michael and Theo are attentive and charming.
The island of Mykonos is known as a party island which it is if you want it, but it has something for everyone, and if all you want is to relax and chill then Bellissimo is the place to do it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The owner, Michael, is pretty much the Bellissimo experience. He is so helpful and kind and his tips are precious. The infrastructure is very beautiful and well kept and the island is just lovely. Quality/price guaranteed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaraSantosSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We love Greece & have visited 8 islands & the mainland. Bellissimo is definitely the best place we have stayed. So relaxing, beautiful scenery, and lovely,spacious rooms. The staff are very friendly & Michael and Theo are so welcoming and helpful. They work very hard to ensure their guests have an enjoyable & personal experience. It was so interesting to talk to them and enjoy their sense of humour.We learned a lot about the island. Half board is good value & the food was excellent. ( Theo, are you still flummoxed about the disappearing kleftiko !) Our only regret was that we had only booked 1 week but have already decided to return again next year for a longer stay.

Room Tip: worth paying extra for sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

All the other reviews sum this lovely hotel up, it was quiet relaxing, romantic and peaceful, our room was spacious clean and quirky, with aircon, fridge a kettle and clean towels every day they also supply beach towels. We went half board the food was great and plenty of it you choose dinner from a menu rather than a buffet, I am glad we did as it is rather expensive to eat and drink in Mykonos a coffee or beer around 5-6 euros,. The town is about 10 mins by bus which stops outside the hotel and is 1.60 euro each way, the town is magical and is worth a visit both day and night, we were mesmerised by the craziness of the bus station, there is a cheap little shop opposite the bus station run by a little old man where you can buy a litre carton of wine for 3.50 euro and it tastes ok. There are a few thing that would not be acceptable in England to small to mention and in the end we decided that this was part of their laid back appeal. This hotel is not for people who need to be entertained all day, its for lazy people who have busy lives at home who just want to chill, sunbathe, enjoy good food excellent scenery, and fantastic hospitality. If you want to go clubbing or do water sports you need to go to the other side of the island where they cater for this.

Room Tip: All rooms are set and look to the pool, the top ones have a sea view 2 of the rooms have a shared ga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#3 of 6 in Tourlos
266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
397 reviews
3.0 mi away
Olia Hotel
Olia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Tourlos
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 12 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
274 reviews
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,000 reviews
1.8 mi away
Milena Hotel
Milena Hotel
#22 of 82 in Mykonos Town
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Property: Bellissimo Resort
Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing