We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay - great service”
Review of Bellissimo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bellissimo Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Spent a week at the Bellissimo in Mykonos in June 2014. We were very impressed; the hotel staff are very polite, helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated and very clean, with new towels every day. We had a sea view room on the first floor and we liked the extra privacy of this.

The hotel is in a great position with Mykonos Town just a short 5-10 minutes bus ride away, Shirley Valentine beach a 5 minute walk away, and a couple of lovely restaurants/bars close by. The hotel restaurant was also very good and it had both an Italian and Greek menu. The inclusive breakfast was also a very good standard with nice variety.

We were picked up from the airport on request (again, only 5-10 minutes away). Michael and Theo are full of useful information and are both very friendly.

The pool and it's sunbeds are lovely and they gave us beach towels - this place was perfect for a peaceful and relaxing beach holiday!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms on the first floor have private terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filmbuff1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 278 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

stayed here for three nights whilst on Mykonos. Agios Ioannis is a little out of the way but for us, it was the preferred spot on Mykonos because it was in the less glamorous locations and thus less noisy, more private. Agios Ioannis is not hard to find, but there are no outright road signs if you are coming by car. Take the direction "Ornos" and then when you reach the Ornos junction, take the second road on the left (NOT the one towards Ornos Beach). This road will circle uphill and then down towards Agios Ioannis.
A suggestion to the hotel manager would be to post a bigger sign showing the hotel name. The entrance to the reception is hard to find. Basically, the car park is located after the Vasilikos restaurant and the mini-market. It is an unsurfaced area slightly uphill.

Hotel: new property operated by two brothers. Extremely friendly, forthcoming and attentive owner but NEVER annoying in any way. Very pleasant experience. The hotel has its own pool with new sunbeds and umbrellas. Inclusive breakfast is fresh and continental. The only warm option is fried egg and bacon. Fresh fruit, croissants.

Rooms: we occupied a basement room with no windows and private in-front patio. If you plan to spend lots of time in the room, this may not be the right hotel for you. Nevertheless, the room is modern, furniture and fittings brand new (property is four years old), nice typical Greek design in white. Water pressure in shower excellent. Size of the bathroom impressive. Bedsheets spotless, mattress large and medium-soft. Air con working very well.

Would stay here anytime again. Can recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psch034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed one week in the hotel Bellissimo. It was a perfect stay, hotel very clean, restaurant very good and everybody so kind. The beach is 2 minutes away and beautifil. Mikhalis and Theo organized a perfect party for us with our friends and family. We had a traditional Greek band, a very good DJ, good food and so much fun. Thanks again for everything, Theo and Mikhalis!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Spent wonderful 5 nights at the Bellissimo Resort on the beautiful Island of Mykonos. Peaceful and relaxing small hotel with exceptional service from Michael in Reception down to the wonderful Cleaner - rooms are spotless! to the delightful waitresses in the superb Restaurant! It was an overall fantastic holiday, and as we visited the Island in May it was still pleasantly quiet and peaceful but you had the busy-ness of Mykonos Town during the day and night to entertain you. Bellissimo is ideally situated just a short bus ride into Mykonos town, and you are always close to a stunning beach best accessed like we did by Quadbike! The best rooms in the hotel are the side sea view and sea view rooms, we had to stay 2 nights in a poolside room due the hotel being booked up which was ok but enjoyed our 3 nights in a side sea view room with balcony much more! Well worth paying the difference if one is available. Poolside room was quite dark and we had to share outside space which made you not want to sit outside your room with a drink in the evening.
But saying that I would recommend this hotel to family and friends due to the service and standards provided by Michael and his staff. Thanks to Michael we would love to return for a visit again one day!

Room Tip: Sea view or side sea view with balcony best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blodyn956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Bellissimo is an excellent small family run hotel with attention to detail in all areas. The hotel itself is built round the pool so each room has a pool view. Michael and Theo are very friendly and were happy to advise about things to help the holiday run smoothly ie getting into town etc. The room was basic but very clean and the shower was very efficient and the water actually stayed in the shower area (A Greek first for me) There were fresh towels provided daily and beach towels for either the pool or the beach. We just stayed round the pool area which was very quiet and relaxing. One of the beaches is approx 10 mins walk away and it looked ok with the Hippie fish restaurant hiring sun beds. With restaurants limited in the resort the bus that stops outside which was running hourly when we were there is a cheap 1.60euros option of getting into Ornos or town. The taxi which we used when we'd missed the last bus that was leaving town at 9.30pm cost 8-10 euros. The little shop next to the hotel is ideal for water etc and there is a bar/restaurant for meals at the hotel although we only had breakfast there and my only niggle was that the hot food was only luke warm, everything else was spot on and I'd go back tomorrow if I could.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have just returned with my husband from a seven night stay at Bellissimo and I have to say it was probably the most relaxing holiday I've ever had. This is a well run, immaculately kept 14 room hotel with a real Greek feel. The rooms are spacious light and airy, the beds are comfortable and have all you need for a comfortable stay including patio furniture and a sizeable fridge.
The hotel restaurant serves both Greek and Italian food and having tried both menus I can fully recommend the food on both menus which comes in generous portions.
The staff are friendly, polite and do everything in their power to ensure you have a wonderful stay. The owners Michael and Theo are attentive and charming.
The island of Mykonos is known as a party island which it is if you want it, but it has something for everyone, and if all you want is to relax and chill then Bellissimo is the place to do it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJQ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The owner, Michael, is pretty much the Bellissimo experience. He is so helpful and kind and his tips are precious. The infrastructure is very beautiful and well kept and the island is just lovely. Quality/price guaranteed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraSantosSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
3.1 mi away
Makis Place
Makis Place
#1 of 6 in Tourlos
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
De.Light Boutique Hotel
De.Light Boutique Hotel
#4 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
Lithos by Spyros & Flora
#1 of 13 in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#4 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
Andronikos Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 82 in Mykonos Town
1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corfos Hotel
Corfos Hotel
#9 of 22 in Ornos
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellissimo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellissimo Resort

Address: Agios Ioannis Diakoftis 84600, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
#5 Family Hotel in Agios Ioannis Diakoftis
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellissimo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bellissimo Resort is a newly – built holiday complex, a perfect sample of the traditional Cycladic architecture. Owned and run by people dedicated to provide genuine Greek hospitality, plus all the modern services that will make your holiday as relaxed and laid back as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellissimo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellissimo Hotel Agios Ioannis
Bellissimo Resort Mykonos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing