We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“queens Head Ockbrook”
Review of Queens Head

Queens Head
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Ockbrook
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Visited this pub lots of times and never been disappointed. Service good food always excellent. Highly recommended

Thank sueflin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback glad to hear your comments, thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

After disappointing visits in the past..have been in twice recently and I can honestly say..it’s much improved!! The staff were very friendly and food was fab!! Think it’s had new management recently..which would explain this!! Definitely worth a visit and beer garden is great!

Thank Lyndsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi Lyndsay, thank you for your review I’m glad you can se the improvements, yes we have had a manegent change, I know we can’t make these things happen over night but your feedback helps is to ensure we are doing.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Decided to give this place a try as had heard the miserable couple who were here had left, went in about 7pm on the Bank Holiday Monday and had a drink, very busy, but we decided to eat, only to be told at the bar that they had closed the kitchen early as it was so busy. This was about 7.45pm. when i asked to see to the Manager, I was met with laughter and told, "yes, we'd like to see him to". Made do with a KFC in the end.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank greengrass4468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hi thank you for you feedback I’m sorry to hear this I would like to speak to you in more details please can you get in touch

Queenshead.derby@stonegatepubs.com
01332416293

Ash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

This pub is in a splendid location and has a nice beer garden perfect for a pint in the sunshine, its was a busy Saturday afternoon / evening, staff coped well and the inside is still well presented but only here for a few pints and well worth it, must pop back for food.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi thank you for your feedback glad you had a splendid time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Four of us on a summer evening so outside very busy and not enough bar staff. Ate inside, two good meals, one average and one disappointing as a medium ribeye steak was ordered but it came rare. A replacement medium was offered but it took 15 minutes by which time the rest of us had all eaten our meals,so we had it put in a polystyrene box for us to take away. The minipuds were a good idea and popular. The saving grace was an excellent waiter, Jack, who did his very best and means we would go again, just not have a steak..

    • Value
    • Food
Thank chris2pherc447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Hi thank you for our for your feedback I will pass on your comments to the team and Jack. I will also look into the steak and ensure kitchen understand the cooking times

Apologies for not getting it right first time. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Queens Head also viewed

 
Barton-under-Needwood, Burton upon Trent
Derby, Derbyshire
 

Been to Queens Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing