We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
57
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

We stopped in the smaller of the 2 cottages for a small break late in Feburary. We`ve been to Edale on several occasions so knew what to expect from the area and this cottage did not disapoint. With great access to the various walks nearby we actually preffered being a little bit further out but everything still in walking distance. We loved the view from the bedroom of Hollins Cross and the garden area. The owners were friendly and helpful and we will certainly go back - perhaps when a little warmer !!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 171andrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith S, Owner at Ollerbrook Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2020

Thank you for your lovely review Andrew and for the photos of the cottage and surrounding area. We'd love to see you back here at any time of year to see the garden when its a bit more colourful and there's a chance to fire up the barbeque!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 5 wonderful days at Plover cottage as a family of 4.
We found the cottage layout to be ideal for the holiday. Kitchen with island and dining area and very cosy living room with log fire. WiFi can be hit or miss but that was not an issue, especially with the sky cinema available on the Sky box.
3 bedrooms which meant our 2 children could have their own bedroom. Very reasonable bedroom size and ensuite for master bedroom.
The cottage had everything we needed or could have needed.
Wonderful Peak view from bedrooms.
Dedicated car park for cottages.
We hardly used the car during our stay as we could walk anywhere, pubs, hills...
We were lucky enough to get enough snow during our stay to go sledging with the children in the field at the back of cottage.
We would certainly want to visit again. A wonderful stay in a wonderful cottage. We love Edale.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robin21170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfsuk, Owner at Ollerbrook Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you so much Robin for your wonderful review of our cottage. We try to create a real home from home and it's always rewarding to hear our guests feel that we have succeeded. The snow was a bonus for a young family -there is so much good sledging around here -did you know we had a ski lift here until the 1970's! You would be very welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Ollerbrook Cottages are located in the beautiful countryside of Edale. A great location for walks right from the front door.
For a small village there was a specular firework display on Bonfire night. Unfortunately it rained but this did not stop a substantial crowd from enjoying the evening.
The Cottage we stayed in had everything needed to enjoy a weekend or extended holiday.
The Owners were great at providing information on the area and recommendations on the best restaurants in the area.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 November 2017

My husband and I stayed with our two grown up children for the weekend. Having the extra single room was a plus. What a wonderful cottage it was. We arrived on a very cold dark evening (make sure you take your torch with you so you can find the right cottage) to a warm, cosy home. Keith (the owner) was very welcoming, so was the lovely tea tray of goodies on arrival. We didn't spend a lot of time inside as we were out walking until it got dark. Lots of walking straight from the door. An excellent place - we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulhewlett2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfsuk, Owner at Ollerbrook Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

How lovely to hear you appreciated the welcome at Plover Cottage. It certainly comes into it's own on such wintry evenings and we make sure the heating and lights are on in plenty of time for your arrival. Yes -it does get very dark outside and the solar lights were struggling a bit! -but the dark skies are part of the charm of Edale. Do come back when the days are longer and you can spend even more time exploring the lovely countryside. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We spent a wonderful week in the cottage. The kitchen is very well equipped, there are guides to the area, DVD and toys for bad weather. The beds are comfortable and everything is in great shape. Keith is a very helpful host and we definitely recommend staying at Ollerbrook cottages

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nilya834
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tfsuk, Owner at Ollerbrook Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you very much for your positive review of our cottage at Ollerbrook, and for recommending us. We value all feedback from our guests and constantly work to ensure that everyone has a good experience whilst visiting this lovely part of the world. We'd love to welcome you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews