We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent curry house!”
Review of Curry Cabin

Curry Cabin
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of Hope, boasting tremendous views of the peaks, why not come and indulge in an authentic Indian meal. With the choice to eat in our resturant or take out, the service will always remain first class. We opened our eat in restaurant in May 2010, now giving you a unique dining experience in our beautifully furnished seating area for 40 people
Reviewed 19 August 2020

Really tasty food promptly delivered. Every dish was superb, and very reasonably priced. Great work, guys!

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank matt k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

The food was delicious and they were very knowledgeable about gluten free (I’m coeliac). We just went popadoms and mains. The pickle tray was tasty and the main courses had excellent depth of flavour with just the right amount of heat.

There is also great contemporary styling in an old building giving a lovely atmosphere. The service was very good although the waiting staff occasionally slipped up with social distancing.

Don’t forget it’s unlicensed, so you need to bring a bottle.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank DrChrisW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2020 via mobile

Better than titties and beer!

A great wonderful time. We enjoy very much. Travel all the way from London for good curry.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank harryfox105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 via mobile

I was out with friends in hope valley and as usual got recommendations from Trip advisor and.......... I never get disappointed and today was not any exception. The Food, the service, the ambient, everything to my taste...... really a little and hidden gem in the Peak District. Definitely coming again here

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank 453rehanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 August 2020 via mobile

Had an amazing meal here, me and my boyfriend regularly go for a curry and have never been here before. The chicken tikka karahi was one of the best curries we’ve ever had. The portions were so generous and the staff were friendly

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank jessicacO4265VR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Curry Cabin also viewed

Castleton, Hope Valley
Castleton, Hope Valley
 

Been to Curry Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.