We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing, would love to return ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Amazing, would love to return ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a one night spa break with light lunch and dinner included. It was truly wonderful, the food, the room and the staff are a credit. As part of our package, the seven course taster menu was included however, when we had a look at the menu there were a couple of dishes that we didn't like, the waitress was more than happy for us to opt for the 4 course evening menu instead. We found all of the staff to be professional but friendly and down to earth and the small hiccup of the light lunch being charged on our check out invoice was soon rectified and apology offered. The spa treatments were wonderful and I would definitely want to return, possibly in the summer to make use of the lovely outdoor space although the orangery has amazing views even when it is torrentially raining outside. Well done Losehill Hotel and Thank you :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea121008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your review - we really appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    278
    74
    39
    17
See reviews for
158
643
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at Losehill Hall on a Sunday night for a Sun/Mon of walking in the nearby peaks, and ate in the restaurant. All of it was spot on, the food fantastic, the hot tub very enjoyable. The interior, especially the bar/dining rooms, has a grand, timeless feel and the view across to Win Hill is stunning.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sifriday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank-you for the review - its great that you enjoyed your stay at Losehill - I agree the views are wonderful whatever the time of year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Thank you to all at Losehill House Hotel & Spa. We stayed at the weekend on an inclusive package and can only complement all of you on your professionalism, friendliness and efficiency.

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome, and nothing was too much trouble.

The spa treatments we both had were fantastic. These were a first for my husband and he felt thoroughly pampered. All the staff in the spa were very friendly and knowledgeable.

The room was amazing, and the cafetiere of coffee and the locally bottled water a really nice touch.

The food - all I can say is Wow! It was exceptional and can understand the well deserved commendations and awards.

Would I recommend to a friend .... definitely, would I return .... without a doubt.

If you're contemplating visiting and are looking for a relaxing peaceful break, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoSteel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank-you for a wonderful review - we are constantly striving to make our guests experience as enjoyable as possible and obviously sometimes we succeed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Despite of using a TravelZoo voucher and so not paying full price we were treated to first class service throughout our visit.
The hotel is set in a lovely setting and the hotel building itself and furnishings are conducive to rest and relaxation. All staff we encounted were very pleasant, informative, welcoming and professional in service. The back, shoulders, neck and head massage, that Sarah gave me, was wonderful for tension and muscle relief. The use of the ideally sited hot tub afterwards, increased the effects. The pool was clean and ideal for lazy swims.
Whilst I had been having my treatment Amanda and Lauren looked after my disabled husband admirably, and were very kind, friendly and attentive.
Our lunch was excellent in all aspects. Beautifully cooked, presented, and the service by our efficient waiter could not be faulted.
All in all our visit was memorable and very enjoyable. I would like to thank all the staff for our relaxing day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the-ashtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay - the team are a very important part of Losehill and the celebration of the Peak District - adding to the character.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I've just spent the day at Losehill House as a surprise birthday present with a friend. We have had the most lovely day and can't fault the venue. The setting is stunning, with great views across the valley and hillside. The welcome was warm and friendly and all the staff we came in contact with during the day followed this through. The spa itself was fine and we loved the outside hot tub (the weather helped). The light lunch was superb and the treatments so relaxing that they left us needing coffees to wake us up for the drive home. Thank you for making my day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank suzieq9747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay especially the food and spa treatments - Losehill is at its best during the day with the wonderful views of the Peak District countryside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We held our wedding here in January and absolutely cannot fault anything! Firstly, I stayed the night before with my bridesmaids. We used the spa facilities and had dinner - yummy, and we had a very comfortable stay in one of the family suites. The suite was also big enough to accommodate 7 of us getting ready with hair, Make up and 2 photographers all in the rooms. The events coordinator Jules really looked after us in the run up to the day and on the day itself and everything went to plan, despite me being a little late for the ceremony! The food was amazing, from the canapés to the wedding breakfast. In the evening we served hot pork sarnies which were amazing. Not one guest had anything negative to say; each and every person loved the food and the venue. My family were particularly impressed with the staff turning round the ceremony room into the dining room. Due to typical British weather we were having photos taken in the dining area but this didn't stop the staff quietly and efficiently turning the room round, and they were more than accommodating to us when they probably really just wanted to get on. Thank you for helping to make our day so special. X

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
We are so pleased that you all enjoyed the exclusive use of Losehill for your special day. The team really appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

After having a lovely meal with good service for my mother in laws 80th birthday in July I decided it would be a nice place to Take my mother for afternoon tea for her 90th birthday in December I was very disappointed at the service,I booked for 3pm and after asking two or three times and being offered no explanation eventually arrived at 5pm

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susanp1824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulRodenLosehill, Owner at Losehill House Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank-you for the review - appropriately late given our poor service back in December. We cook our scones and cake for afternoon tea each day and can only assume that in December we had cooked to order - I will certainly raise it withe team and endeavour to ensure that such slow service is not repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope
21.3 mi away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
4.6 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
10.7 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 7 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
The Maynard
The Maynard
#1 of 1 in Grindleford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
9.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
13.3 mi away
East Lodge Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Losehill House Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Losehill House Hotel & Spa

Property: Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Address: Lose Hill Lane | Edale Road, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, Hope, Peak District National Park S33 6AF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Hope
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Losehill House Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finest Hotel & Spa in the Peak District National Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Losehill House Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Losehill House Hotel And Spa
Losehill House Hotel Hope
Losehill Hotel Hope
Losehill House Hotel & Spa Hope, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing