We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eden Tree House Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Braintree (A120) Hotel(Braintree)(Great Value!)
US$73
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Hotel(Braintree)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bull Hotel(Halstead)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Drapers Hotel(Earls Colne)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Colchester Feering(Feering)(Great Value!)
US$70
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
8
8
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
8
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower blockmotor homeco opstayed herewardenunitspitchestourerdogspubswalksvillage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Welcoming, small and basic campsite. Beautiful scenery, friendly service, basic but very clean facilities. Not at all rowdy. Quaint village with a shop, bakery, pub and fish and chip shop. Fell in love with the Peak District while staying at Eden Tree and will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kershawj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We spent 2 nights here at the end of July.. we have also been before in May 2012.
On both occasions the weather was lovely and sunny! making the experience even better.
All the shower blocks / loos / sinks are kept clean at all times. Also they don't charge like some campsites seem to now!

Its very reasonably priced and the owner is always friendly and happy to help.
There is a co-op near by for anything you may need and plenty of pubs to choose from.
We went on the walk to Hope for a few beverages and lunch which was nice, also accepting dogs.

I really would recommend staying at this campsite and will be back here again soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eustace1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here during the Spring Bank Holiday in our caravan with our 2 children. We had pre-booked which was a good job as it was fully booked. We dropped on a good pitch on the right hand side of the site as it had plenty of space around it; we were also offered a choice of two other pitches further down the site on the left but were glad we didn't choose either of those pitches as it seemed as though there were a lot of units crammed into a small area. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our short break on this site, even though we had plenty of rain! The shower block was basic with 3 showers but was kept clean. There is no shop on the site but there is one in Bradwell just a few minute walk away, We also walked to a couple of the pubs in the town for a drink or two, but did not eat at any of them. For those who like to cycle, there is a little lane which runs down by the side of the site which eventually brings you out in Hope and keeps you off the main roads. We also took the bikes up to Ladybower Reservoir for the day and had a lovely day's biking around the Reservoir which was about 15 miles - lovely ride & views and well worth it. Definitely would love to return to this site, as long as we could pre-book our pitch!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barniegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My 3rd stay here with my tent. Nice places to walk, nice folk to talk to, lovely waking up in the countryside after life in a town. Will definitely be back next year. The pub at side is really expensive though so best try one in the village, do nice butties in the bakery and a nice fish and chip shop

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We had two nights here in July. Two people, two dogs and 1 tent.
Location was excellent in a lovely Peak District village of Bradwell. The village has four pubs, all dog friendly and a local co-op for provisions which are all within a five minute walk from the site.
The site is picturesque and family friendly, which means it all quiets down after 11pm. The amenities are clean and as this is not a big site there was never a long wait for a shower, which is free. Washing up your pots has never had such a view.
The site warden is relaxed and there are electric hook ups if required. The plots were ample so as you didn't encrouch on anyones privacy.
Easy walk to Hope, or if so enclined there's a bus as well which takes you on to Castleton.
Beautiful area with loads to do.
All in all a great place to spend a couple of days, really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_JDerbysire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews