We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property in a beautiful part of the...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Pingle Nook

Pingle Nook
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pingle Nook
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Dining/Garden Room
First Floor Landing
Bedroom One - 2 x Singles or Super King by request
Bedroom Two - King Size
Bedroom Three - Double
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ashford-in-the-Water, Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marnie M
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in a beautiful part of the country”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely spacious cottage, decorated beautifully throughout.

Owners Amanda & John communicated with me before our stay, they were very quick to respond to the couple of email queries I had.

The village where the cottage is based has a couple of excellent pubs - The Ashford Arms & The Bulls Head, both within walking distance of the cottage.

Bakewell is just a few minutes away, we were lucky enough to stay when the town was celebrating their food festival. Buxton is a delightful town and definitely worth a visit

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks for the great review Marnie- glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again- kind regards Amanda and John.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review - so glad you enjoyed the cottage and had a wonderful birthday- wonder where we lost 5 stars ! Your opinion is very important- regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OB_hols
Radlett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Extremely well kept and well equipped cottage. Lovely picturesque location - and walking distance to 2 great pubs and tea room, so no need to do any cooking which is a plus on a family holiday.

The owners seem to care about making the cottage somewhere you'd want to come back to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks for the great review - glad you had a nice stay - hope to see you again - regards Amanda and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobC3018
2 reviews
“Amazing place to stay !!”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and I stayed at Pingle Nook to celebrate my 60th birthday and what an incredible time we had !! From the minute we walked in to find the house looking perfect in every way, superbly furnished, beautifully clean, as you turned each corner you were pleasantly surprised with what you found. From the bedrooms that were luxurious, bathroom superb, lovely fluffy towels all folded perfectly , kitchen and dining room amazing with everything you could ever need.
There was a lovely heart shaped wooden board with first class goodies on the kitchen worktop and some bubbly, wine, juice and milk in the fridge along with a lovely welcome letter and instructions for lighting the wood burner which was smashing. John and Amanda (the Owners) even asked for my address as I had left my earrings in the bedroom so that they could post them to me !! Amazing that's all I can say !! Thank you so much for making my birthday so memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Wow - what a lovely review ! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a great birthday! Glad you got your earrings back ! Hopefully come in summer when the village is in full bloom - kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thanks for the great review mike - I know the weather was a bit grim but we're glad it didn't spoil your stay ! Hopefully see you again - kind regards John and Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
incabeau
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best cottage in the Peak District”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have made an annual trip to the peak district for about 15 years now, we always rent cottages in or around the bakewell area...we have had lots of very nice ones, but this is the best so far...literally fabulous, can't fault it in anyway...about to book our second trip...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thanks for the great review Anne - glad to welcome you back to the peaks again ! Extra cake for you !! Regards John and amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thanks for the kind review John - pleased you had a good new year in the cottage and that the weather was kind ! - hope to see you again - best wishes John and Amanda .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing