We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice”
Review of Penzion U Hradku

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Penzion U Hradku
Ranked #6 of 35 Znojmo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Great accomodation, perfect food, wide choice of moravian wine and magic nature arround! You must try lamb knee for the dinner, red wine form Kosik and definitely take your mountain bike with you. The tracks thru Podyji National Park are breathtaking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tomaskotouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

A place, which can be evaluated only in superlatives. Very nice and modern rooms, perfect mattress - great sleep, waking up by singing birds, calm environment of the Lukov village. Amazing wines, excellent food - both within half board and specialties to order (lamb, beef, rabbit - in short, fantasy), a beautiful garden around. Very strategic location for bike trips into the beautiful Podyjí National Park, wine tasting at Sobes vineyard nearby. The owner of Penzion u Hradku provides great service when choosing both wines and meals. He always recommended an awesome wine and it was a real pleasure to hear the wine's story. I definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed here for one night of our walking holiday in May 2013. We had a friendly welcome and a fantastic room which was decorated to a standard way above what you would normally expect for a penzion at this price and in this area. We also ate our evening meal here (though you are advised to book it at least 24h in advance) and it was superb with a great selection of wine and other drinks. The owner was super-friendly and spoke Czech, German and some English, and was extra helpful to us in repatriating some lost property of ours. We left something behind and they were able to deliver it to us in our next destination. (extremely helpful on a walking holiday!)

Overall we would really recommend staying here if you want quality accommodation in a peaceful rural location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahandAnt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were there with our 8 month old little daughter. My wife found recommendation for this B&B they are especially kids friendly. And its true. The can support "kids pack" on the room (small bed and bathtub, MW oven, pot.. ). The owner family is so nice. The served large rich buffet breakfast (included in the price) and and very tasty dinners. The owner recommends the wine all evining to the food. And he's professional in this!
Location of this B&B is in the border of National park Podyji. There is very beautiful nature with amazing scenery. Bike ways go right ahead of house.
It was so nice be there!!

Room Tip: We had windows to the village, nice view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cermi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Our family favorite getaway is in small village near Znojmo. The area is full of vineyards and orchads and the hotel is family owned B&B ffair with very good dinner service.

The rooms are small, but well equipedd and in perfect shape. The owner is what makes the place trive. He regards all his guests like friends not as customers and thats why we love to come back even for a short stay.

s for vacation, the hotel itself is quite in middle of nowhere which is a con for some but if you seek quiet and nature, its the right palce - national park Podyji starts just few meters from the property with hiking tracks and wineries and vineyards in vicinity including probably the best place to grow vines in Czech republic - Sobes (great hike but demanding with steep hills on the way).

There is a great trip to a ruin called Novy hradek available as well. the place has great custodian who can talk about tnature in the region incredibly well making the trip well worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oschon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

we have a very nice stay.The owner was very helpful.We want to come back definetely.We have spent our free time.It was ideal relaxing stay for all our famíly.We want definetely come back soon!
We had grea recomendetation also from our friends.
Its perfect place for organizing trips to Znojmo and Wien.Also this place is very suitable for our leisure time,especially bicykling was fantactic.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apartmany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elhruska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Znojmo hotels
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Althansky hostinec
#2 of 14 in Znojmo
1 reviews
5.6 mi away
Retro Vrbovec U Znojma
Retro Vrbovec U Znojma
#20 of 35 in Znojmo
4 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Savannah
Hotel Savannah
#3 of 7 in Znojmo
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion u Parku
#14 of 35 in Znojmo
1 reviews
5.8 mi away
PREMIUM hotel
PREMIUM hotel
#5 of 7 in Znojmo
116 reviews
6.2 mi away
Penzion Kaplanka
Penzion Kaplanka
#1 of 35 in Znojmo
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion U Hradku? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion U Hradku

Address: Lukov nad Dyji 25, Znojmo 669 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Moravia > South Moravian Region > Znojmo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Znojmo
Hotel Class:4 star — Penzion U Hradku 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Penzion U Hradku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing