We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hansens Gamle Familiehave

Hansens Gamle Familiehave
Ranked #10 of 175 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$38
Cuisines: European, Scandinavian, Danish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Frederiksberg
1 review
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

For our last night in Copenhagen we decided to go out and try this very nice restaurant.
Went there with our one year old son and our waiter was amazing both with him and with the service. He was very friendly and explained to us everything.
The food was excellent and the place very cosy.
If we ever go back to Copenhagen we will go back to eat there for sure !

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    77
    35
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice for everyone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Dont miss this place. I had a great time with my family and freinds. The staff were there if you needed any help. They have special rooms if you wish to smoke.
Thank you
Eric

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you like traditional Danish food, this is a great place to try. Waiters are friendly, and the food is as expected....but it is rather pricy, given that the food is what most danes eats for most of the weekend...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mads F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
236 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Still one of the best ...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This restaurant serves typical Danish food - open sandwiches of the highest quality. Cosy surroundings - nice service. But first of all - real, plentiful, good, elegant, solid food.
If you would like to try real Danish open sandwiches, this is the place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank torbenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great athmospere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great place with good Danish sandwiches, beer and schnapps!
Don't miss this place, when in Copenhagen!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hansens Gamle Familiehave also viewed

Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Hansens Gamle Familiehave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing