We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent location, minimalist offering everything you need!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel CABINN Scandinavia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent location, minimalist offering everything you need!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is located two blocks from Forum Metro station, Copenhagen.
Buses pass nearby: 5 minutes from Tivoli gardens, 10 minutes from the center of Copenhagen. One block from the supermarket and nice restaurants, a beautiful green park (Julius Thomsens Pladsand) and the river (Skt. Jørgens Sø) crosses just one block from here.

Rooms are small but well equipped; you get all you need: very good Wi-Fi connection, daily clean sheets and towels, shampoo, water cooker, a desk, a table and a chair, TV, water/snacks/utilities available at the reception and normal prices, helpful staff (very good English).

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelsOverview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    165
    220
    94
    59
See reviews for
125
134
66
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The hotel rooms are so small. If you are looking for just a place to sleep I can recommend this place. Otherwise if your are a family, with a baby and want get comfortable in a hotel I would not recommend this place. Hotels in Copenhagen are expensive so we picked this place for our family. The bathroom is so small and beds are not comfortable at all. Great for young people who will travel a lot and only stay here to sleep. Service was good and location was also ok. We rented a van so we didn't walk to much to see the nearby locations. Good thing we had no problem finding parking on the streets near the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cramz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frederiksberg hotels

Norwich
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

yes the rooms are small but having checked out the reviews before we went this was what we expected - but overall everything we needed was there. The staff were very helpful and friendly. We only really slept at the hotel but the reception and small bar area seemed nice and very clean. Breakfast was offered at reasonable price bearing in mind you are in Copenhagen. Rooms were clean and basic - that's what we paid for. Seemed quiet. Located a little way out of the main parts of the city but still easily within walking distance - we had a very pleasant walk through the upmarket residential area - but also the metro station is not far round the corner (5 mins walk approx.?) If you want some luxury and to spend time in a hotel then I wouldn't suggest this is the place to go but for our two night stay where we just needed a place to rest our heads - it was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is very convenient for events at The Forum and close enough to the City Centre. It is very basic but represents value in an expensive City. The triple rooms are probably only big enough for two people (and even then it would be considered small). However, it was comfortable enough. As long as you realise this is a budget hotel and offers no frills, it is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Good location and Clean Rooms.Bathroom is too small but Generally it`s very reasonable Fee and chip Price.Staff are kind and Helpful.Location is Good.It`s near to Bus Station and Tube.you can find Some Restaurants in nearby.Very good for business Trip.

Room Tip: Near to tube Station and Bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aardavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This is a difficult review to write. The Cabinn Scandinavia is very well located (15 min walk from central Copenhagen) and, for Denmark, very cheap. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but the positives end there.

The room is quite small (no criticism there - that is what they advertise). The bathroom is even smaller, but very smartly thought out. But both the toilet and the shower had pressure issues, though. The soap was so small that it was a real challenge to take a shower.

The room was relatively clean.

The worse problem was the bed. Since it is a bunk bed I hit my head a couple times on the upper bunk. The pillow was too small and the sheets seemed very used. I slept ok, but no better than ok.

Breakfast was really disappointing. Even for 70 Danish Crowns, it could have been much better. Few fruits, almost no pastry, no hot chocolate ...

Quite cheap, but you kind of get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sergei_soares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

This is the worst hotel I 've ever been so far (and I 've been to many in many countries)! I wouldn't even call it a hotel. It is more like a hostel. The rooms are very small and the bathroom extremely tiny. But this is not the biggest problem. It is the cleanliness and the hygiene. When I first got into the room, the sheet on my bed had a red stain on it. I asked them to replace it and they did. As I discovered some days later, the pillows had huge red-brown stains under the pillow cases. It was really disgusting. During the 5 nights I spent there neither did they change the sheets nor did they replace the toilet paper after it ran out. The carpet on the floor is also dirty. Furthermore, it is not cheap even for Copenhagen standards. It was terrible! The only good thing is that it is placed in a central and good location and the access is easy due to the nearby Forum metro station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ern159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#51 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,542 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#32 of 117 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#52 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#83 of 117 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 7 in Frederiksberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CABINN Scandinavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CABINN Scandinavia

Property: Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Address: Vodroffsvej 55, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1900, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel CABINN Scandinavia 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Budget Places, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel CABINN Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn Scandinavia Hotel
Cabinn Scandinavia Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia Copenhagen/Frederiksberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing