We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal - but be aware of style of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yes, this is a different kind of hotel. It is everything you need to sleep - and nothing more. Very affordable; good location near Forum metro, a grocery store (just past Forum metro), some lovely lakes with a walking path just across the street, and a few blocks - maybe a 5 minute walk - to a variety of restaurants. I stayed for 2 nights while attending a conference. Was alone in a standard room (single bed plus a set of bunk beds, 2 chairs, pull down table) and it was fine - and I am definitely over 30. Would have been crowded with 2. Think of it as being like a university residence and you will get the idea of the type of accommodation. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank DarB-Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 211 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

There's practically no space in the rooms, we were bumbing our heads and arms on beds and on bathroom's door all the time. The bathroom was extremelly small, one can have a shower by sitting on the toilet, that small! Nevertheless, the location is excellent and the stuff at the reception very friendly and useful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had stayed here before and knew about size of rooms and all of that. During my second stay, however, temperatures during the day were around 27-28 centigrades, and the rooms are not air-conditioned. So I was forced to open the window if I did not want to suffocate. Sleep became an impossibility after that. I could hear drunks go by, rowdy street conversations, screaming, cars, and mopeds. I could hear my fellow guests as well sitting by their open windows and chatting on their cellphones. Or I could enjoy wafts of cigarette smoke because somebody would smoke by the open window. And all of that for a rather expensive price, or rather, wasted money, because what's the point of a hotel if you cannot sleep?

Room Tip: Request a room towards the interior court. My room faced a not too busy street, and although I was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Trotamundos777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

If you are looking for a hotel with great room service, gym, hotel Staff at every corner, restaurant, bar etc. Etc., then do not choose this hotel. If you on the other hand is looking for a quiet place to sleep, centrally located, safe, clean and with easy access to metro (airport), trains and busses to a reasonable price, then this is it! Rooms are small, bathroom too, hotel staff is nice and only 300 meters from a metro station. For a family city vacation, this is in my opinion still one of the best deals in Copenhagen!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank JorgenHelstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

good breakfast. very small room but ok for one night.Room has every thing you need but it is a challenge to find a place to put two suitcases.Staff on front desk kindly registered us early in the morning hours before the stated check in time

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Clean room, small but travelling by myself so didn't need anything else. Cheap - best rate by far and it included breakfast and WIFI. If you want a place to hang round then this isn't it but if you have come to Copenhagen to see the city, attend a conference, do business etc then this is fine. It was exactly described with friendly staff so read the web site and if you want a convenient budget room in Copenhagen this might be the one. I probably wouldn't book it for a couple!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank MPB186349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Nice and friendly staff, good and central location.
Comfortable beds in a very small room with a non inviting bathroom!
We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so we can't rate that.
For an overnight the value for money was fine.
We will recommend the hotel for overnights but not for long-term stays.

Room Tip: Room 206 smells strange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#89 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,222 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#58 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,032 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#49 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#70 of 117 in Copenhagen
514 reviews
Amager
Hotel CopenHagen
Hotel CopenHagen
#101 of 117 in Copenhagen
153 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel CABINN Scandinavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel CABINN Scandinavia

Address: Vodroffsvej 55, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1900, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range: £77 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel CABINN Scandinavia 2*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel CABINN Scandinavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabinn Scandinavia Hotel
Cabinn Scandinavia Frederiksberg
Hotel CABINN Scandinavia Copenhagen/Frederiksberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing