We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always an experience to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Vita e Bella

La Vita e Bella
Reserve with
La Vita e Bella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 176 Restaurants in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$59
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Frederiksberg
Description: Ristorante La Vita é Bella offers a genuine Italian welcome, with great atmosphere and delicious Italian cuisine. La Vita e Bella is located in the heart of Copenhagen, close to the Forum, the Radisson BLU hotel, many theatres, and just a few minutes' drive from Copenhagen's main train station. The restaurant seats up to 80, but also offers out of house catering for up to 200 covers. If you're taking in a show at the Falconer Hall or going to the theatre in Frederiksberg, La Vita é Bella is a good opportunity to enjoy a quick and delicious Italian meal before or after the event.
Copenhagen, København, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Always an experience to remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This restaurant not only oozes with atmosphere, the food is excellent and the service charming. I can only recommend it if you want a delicious menu at a very reasonable price. and they know their wines...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MilleW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    140
    28
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent and creative Italian Food with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

An innovative Italian restaurant that adds a Nordic touch - exquisite blend of ingredients and creative presentation. Each dish is beautifully presented. Freshly shave truffles on top of the Ricotta Pasta with spinach - the flavor was fantastic!
Truly a memorable meal and incredible value on the house wine.
Friendly and efficient service - especially the attention by Stefano.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calfiorniafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Stockholms Lan, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This is by far the best Italian food I've had in Copenhagen so far. The bruschette could compete with some of the top restaurants in Toscana. The pasta with ricotta and spinach was delicious and wonderfully presented. The home made gelato was mouth-watering, especially the chocolate with slight hint of orange. If that doesn't sound good enough already, this exquisite menu is made even more appetizing by the interesting stories of the restaurant's owner. And to think that we entered, because we liked the name!

Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
“Mouth-watering dishes and perfect wines”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I visited La vita e bella yesterday for the fifth time or so, and the food still keeps amazing me. I would recommend to go for the special menu: The flambeed shrimps are to die for, the home made pasta with sage butter is beautiful in it's simplicity, and the creme saus with fresh truffles with the main dish is pure heaven.... There is a great wine selection too, with good reds of variuos price levels. Last but not least, the Italian staff is extremely friendly and make you feel special and at home!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Inge_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I have been to this restaurant twice now.
Both times I have recieved a smiling and attentative service. The food was also of very high quality and even my sister, who cares nothing about food, was amazed by the pasta in this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vita e Bella also viewed

 

Been to La Vita e Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing