We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Copenhagen ZOO
Copenhagen Card
842 Reviews
from US$72.97
More Info
Reviews (2,323)
Filter reviews
2,323 results
Traveller rating
1,005
868
291
87
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,005
868
291
87
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear arctic circle interesting animals brown bear animals seem free entry city centre enclosures lions panda goats captivity tunnel species habitat copenhagen picnic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 2,323 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2019 via mobile

We have seen some animals fir the first time in our life. For example: polar bear. We have not visited any other zoo of EU countries. So we couldn't really compare. In my view it's not so big good enough to explore. We enjoyed a lot. Our entrance was covered by Copenhagen card. I took several videos but only few photos.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Sidaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019 via mobile

A great zoo, you can get close to all the animals. I took my 3 children 21, 15, 12 and we all enjoyed ourselves but we did only spent 3 hours here and we saw everything..
We could have stayed longer but there are so many other things to see in the city...
The children were thirsty and drinks inside are three times the price from the supermarket up the road by Fasanvej tube station.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank Dolive75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2019

Small zoo not too far from Copenhagen center (there is a certain problem to park a car even for money).
The best - polar bears.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We come here once a year and the kids love it. The zoo is also building a lot of new houses, cages for the animals and they seems have a great place. For this year the zoo also expanded number of places to eat which always been a challenge before. Really good.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank brmssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

I am truly sorry to say that I was a bit disappointed. This zoo is in between old cages with bears and leopards and huge areas for pandas and kangaroos. The stereotype behavior I saw at animals in the old cages was sad! Why spent so much money on pandas as they like to live solitaire and love to hide!?!? Playground is great! Fruit and coffee are very nice.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank MBBAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews