We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Stylish hotel in good location for Frederiksberg and Norrebro, and really easy to get to from the airport on the metro. We had a superior double room which was really spacious and luxurious feeling - it had the wow factor. I'd recommend upgrading to a superior room if you can, I dont think it costs that much more than a standard room if you shop around for deals. Reception staff friendly and helpful. My only (minor) gripes were that there was no complementary tea/coffee and the tv reception was poor.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mi_mi_mi186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

647 - 653 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I are currently staying for 3 nights. The hotel is very charming. Our room was a bit small but it had all we needed and best part is the WiFi is awesome! You can dowload and search easily with no drop outs. The location of the hotel is great. About a 20min walk to the city centre or a bus stop is right across the road. There are a few cheap food places near by and a 7 Eleven. Eating out is very costly in Copenhagen. Although the hotel itself does not have a restaurant for dinner they can order in food for you from the italian restaurant near by although a bit pricey. A coke at the bar turned out to be $5 AUD. However breakfast each morning is served down stairs within the hotel with a great selection i,e breads, cheeses, cereal,yoghurt, fruit salad, eggs, tea, coffee etc and very tasty.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank CasWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What a gorgeous little hotel, right in the heart of Copenhagen!

Beautiful decor, delicious breakfast, friendly and efficient staff, and really good wifi access in all the rooms.

I wish I could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: I had a room next to the elevator and facing the street and I didn't hear any noise during the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much.
The room was big, the bed comfortable, the breakfast very decent, the staff very friendly, parking was for free, Internet as well.
Good all over.
Only quibble was the bathroom which requires some TLC, same as with carpet in rooms (I saw 2 rooms).
Shabby chic does not mean just shabby.
Happy to return.

Room Tip: Room to the back!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjspjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This hotel is a gem! Beautiful hotel and great location - not far from the center, but still away from the rumourous main roads, and in a genuinly beautiful neighbourhood. I am still dreaming about the breakfast I had there!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Copenhagen is a really interesting place to visit, and the Avenue is in a perfect location to walk just about anywhere. Not only that, but it is in a quieter part of town to the main touristy bits, near a really eclectic neighbourhood called Norrebro, and several peaceful parks and lakes. The superior room was spacious and clean, and the Missoni sheets made the whole thing look like a funky this-would-never-be-how-your-home-actually-looks design magazine concept or promotion for Missoni. The bathroom was decent, there was a balcony, and the bed was comfortable.

The staff at the front desk and the cleaning lady were all very sweet and helpful to us, and very friendly and informative. When we overslept and missed the window for breakfast, a special one was prepared for us for no extra cost, and the barman made an amazing iced coffee for me with honey in it to take off the bitterness. Good tip that. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Superior Double, which was very spacious, had a balcony overlooking the Avenue, and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKahn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at Avenue Hotel for 3 nights in a standard double room. The room was small and the bathroom even smaller, but the hotel/room did meet all our needs during the short city break. The wifi worked well and was fast enough watch streamed video. The room also had a free safe and a fridge. The only slightly negative thing about the room was the wall to wall beige carpet which was full of nasty stains.

The breakfast was nice with plenty to eat, but they did not have any warm dishes (scrambled eggs, bacon etc.). The hotel has only 1 very small elevator so be prepared to wait for the elevator if you are not keen on walking lots and lots of steps. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street, so there was some traffic noise to be heard, but nothing unbearable if you closed the windows for the night.

The hotel is within walking distance (15-20 min besides a busy street) from the Tivoli and downtown area, but in our opinion it made more sense to use the metro and busses 2A & 250S. We had purchased Copenhagen cards in advance and they turned out to be very valuable giving us free access to many sights and public transportation (also to and from the airport). With the cards we could for example enter the Tivoli area for free every night which otherwise would have cost us appr. 25 euros per visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFinnishRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,610 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,913 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,105 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Aaboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range: £88 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Frederiksberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing