We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice hotel with great service, good food and big hotelroom.
Nice conference room with smoothies, coffie etc.
I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.
The bathroom could need some renovation, but it was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvonnepaareisefot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    461
    133
    37
    20
See reviews for
224
453
67
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is fairly close to the city centre, with the underground just a block away so very accessible. It makes a very reasonable base for the tourists.
Rooms are nice, beds very comfortable. Bathrooms are however run down and toilet in our room was a child size! Orla Kiely toiletries’ are however a nice touch.
Breakfast buffet contains a reasonable selection of breads, cheese, fruit, and yogurts. If you get a reasonable rate for this hotel, do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindenhurst
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I can only repeat the praises of other reviewers. Great location . 1 mile walk to Tivoli or 5minutes by bus. The staff couldn't be more helpful and knowledgeable about where to go and how to get there. They even lent me a charger for my iPhone that they used behind the desk. The lobby/bar/lounge is a must stop after a day of touring, where you are likely to find the person who checked you in and provided guidance is your bartender. The European breakfast Will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Avenue has a great staff, room was basic but clean and functional including a small fridge. Close to Forum Metro station for access to anywhere around CPH. Breakfast included too. A great stay for us and would plan to stay again on my next trip here.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dar1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Avenue Hotel during Easter Weekend (room 404) and had a great experience. Our ferry from Oslo deposited us in Copenhagen by 10 a.m. and we were at the hotel by 11:30 or so (too early for check in). The hotel held our luggage and gave us great tips on what to see and where to go until check in time. While we were in the lobby making sense of the map, another staff member stopped by to make sure we were doing OK and stopped what they were doing to help answer questions.

The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the nearest Metro Stop (the Forum station) and in a quite neighborhood. Walking from the hotel into the city center takes about 20-25 minutes and is safe.

We stayed on the 4th floor (there is an elevator) and the room was light and airy. The bathroom had clean design lines, heated floors and Orla Kiely bath and body products.

Breakfast at the hotel was the best we had during our 11 days in Scandinavia. One day my wife was waiting for some plates (it was busy that day) a front desk staff member saw her waiting and asked her what she was waiting for and went into the kitchen area to retrieve clean plates for her himself.

To the adventuresome, the "ethnic" neighborhood in this section of Copenhagen is nearby on teh street parallel to Abouevard called Nørrebrogade. Lots of African shops and a few restaurants.

We were talking about how great the hotel was (the location, the staff, the food and the accommodations) well after our stay.

Pros
-------
Friendly, knowledgeable and attentive staff
Close to public transportation
Comfortable bed
Great shower
Delicious breakfast
Free and high speed wifi
Far enough from city center that you will walk off those big meals.
Elevator
Lounge in the lobby is great for relaxing
Well designed dining area

Cons
-------
None really unless you count the carpet in our room that was light colored and starting to get some stains.

Room Tip: Higher rooms facing the back are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nabilfawzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The Avenue Hotel is (like a few people have already said) about a 10-15 minute walk from the city centre, but the walk is actually nice after a few beers and a meal, and isn't very strenuous at all. The hotel itself is very clean and the staff are fantastic - very friendly and informative regarding buses, trains and other holiday stuff. We arrived at about midday and our room wasn't ready, but after a cup of coffee and a rest after the flight we were told that a room had been prepared for us - very good service indeed !!. The rooms are very nicely furnished, impeccably clean and tidy. The breakfast that we had every morning was extremely nice - fruit, cereals, coffee, tea, juices (and the boiled eggs which are in a hessian bag were always just perfectly cooked - I must find out how they do that !!!). Overall a great hotel which I would recommend to anyone visiting Copenhagen, and I will certainly stay there when I return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at rear of hotel (away from the road) - we were lucky to get one anyway and had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RED-RONNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here for five nights. The hotel is quite modern with added typical Danish decorative touches. The staff were very helpful with every request or question we had.

Location was not far from excellent. The subway from the airport took about 15 min to the nearby Forum station and it's a 5 minute walk to the hotel from there. The neighbourhood itself is nothing special, Åboulevard is quite a busy street and there's not that many shops or interesting restaurants within a short walking distance. However, in about 10 minutes you can walk to buzzing Nörrebro or reach the Vesterbro district. The lakeside has a host of welcoming restaurants and cafes as well. All in all, the location is really nice as long as you're ready to walk a couple of minutes or ride a bike.

Breakfast buffet included all kinds of delicacies from homemade bread to croissants, yogurt and fresh fruit. Bed was really comfortable and we got a nice baby cot for our 1 year old girl. Room was very clean and light and spacious enough.

We had a lovely stay and would definitely stay here again when visiting CPH.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the quieter side, ie. facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casualfriday00610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#20 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Property: Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Address: Aaboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Frederiksberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing