We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose carefully”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is rated as a cool hotel being a favourite in Copenhagen of Monocle magazine. It does well on some counts and not so well n others. It is a little off centre, but only 5 minutes walk from Forum Metro, which gets you quickly to Norreport and Christianhaven. That isn't so important as Copenhagen is easy to get around on foot or bike.
The rooms are small and not air conditioned. Those at the front of the hotel will be noisy as the road is a main thoroughfare. At the back choose those overlooking the terrace, a bit noisy at night but not so bad in the morning when deliveries and garbage collections start.
The staff are super helpful, but there is no porter if you want help with luggage.
Check rates for different weeks, we were there during Copenhagen Fashion Week and prices seemed high, but we were told this was not always the case.

Room Tip: In the summer stay at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is nicely decorated with a friendly staff and a great breakfast. It is a 10 minute walk from the central area of Copenhagen. The only drawback is that rooms can be a little noisy. We were there for two hot July days and they do not have air conditioning. We had a room facing the courtyard (which is lovely). We had to leave our windows open and the noise from the courtyard kept us up at night.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Urjit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is just out of the city centre, but a very easy bike ride in. Bikes available from the hotel, all the ones we used were in good condition.
The breakfast was unusual, no hot food but plenty of fruit salad cheese and fabulous breads. You are allowed to take breakfast I the dinning room, your own room or outside on the terrace.
The hotel is beautiful to look at, lots of danish design around.
The rooms are very simple but clean and excellent wifi reception.
When we visited it was very hot in Copenhagen and the room itself was stifling to sleep in. The hotel could really benefit from air conditioning, but otherwise we had a fabulous stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank highstandardsleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Avenue Hotel for a week. First and foremost, the staff here are very helpful and friendly - they gave great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in Copenhagen and also assisted us with their (what initially seemed to be) very complex metro system.

Our room was quite spacious (by European standards), quiet, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. It was also very convenient that a breakfast buffet was included - we went every day and they had a fantastic selection of warm breads, cereals, pastries, meats/cheeses and hot items like eggs and crepes. They brew amazing coffee here, and the apple juice was one of the best I've ever had!

Perhaps one of the other top reasons (staff being #1) to stay here is the location. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the city center, which means it's extremely quiet, but < 5 minute walk from the Forum metro station making it very convenient to get to/from pretty much anywhere in Copenhagen. There are also a number of amazing small restaurants within walking distance - just ask the hotel staff and they'll point you in the right direction.

I highly recommend the Avenue Hotel - it was a great value compared to city center hotels, quiet, conveniently located, and the staff were extremely friendly. You can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Courtyard-facing rooms will probably be quieter than street-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Pleasant hotel close to Forum Metro stop which is one stop from centre) and ideal for travelling to Historic Grand Prix this weekend. Staff could not be more helpful. Outside decking for chilling out. Loved my gift bag which was a nice touch.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Rlvarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Hotel is not only very chic but friendly and one one of the best Hotel experiences we have had. The rooms are light and good sized. The courtyard side of the building is quieter and has a nicer outlook. Breakfast included is clean, and of great quality. Quite a nice coffee and local breads. Our three children were always welcomed and there is space for them to enjoy. The hotel has a really nice lounge and bar area which suits both families and couples. A wonderful courtyard for pre dinner drinks at the rear. The staff at the Hotel were great tour guides, child entertainers and genuinely nice people. We felt very at home in the Hotel and intend to return. We are a family of from Australia and as this was a long way from home we felt the Hotel made our stay in Copenhagen wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Rear of the building and high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Avenue hotel for three days and liked this place very much. The staff was wonderful , very friendly and helpful , especially Simona with her lovely smile. The breakfast was really good, the rooms were clear.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mordehay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,656 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,136 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 117 in Copenhagen
4,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,957 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,104 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avenue Hotel Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Aaboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Frederiksberg
Price Range: £83 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Frederiksberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing