We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic weekend getaway”
Review of Stromstad Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Stromstad Spa
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stromstad
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel offered great services. The area was lovely and modern. The spa was satisfactory. Our room was big and clean, but lacked air conditioning. The restaurant offered a very limited menu. Good!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Dominic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Stromstad Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

We went her with kids and grandparents. The family room was nice and spacious. The smaller room could only open the window by 5 cm and no balcony. As it was very warm this was a problem. That room was also just above the outside restaurant so it oozed in from the little opening that was possible. The spa and pool area was lovely and kids were allowed. Supper was good and so was breakfast. Lots to choose from, gluten free options and also quite a lot of organic food or closely farmed. There were also activities for the children during daytime. From old to young we had a good time

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

So expensive for a very small room. I've heard water travelling in the walls during all the night. The shower had problems, I cannot open the window, very small desk. Parking free... but full ! You feel you are part of a money-machine : a big tourist attraction, authenticity are not here !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samuel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I was there one night. The room was so poorly cleaned and dusty that I woke up with a red swollen eye and blocked nose. Very expensive. Price do not match quality. Small balkcony at the room. Good location and parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very good rooms, We had a triple room with a balcony, rooms was big, nice and clean. Spa was ok but to many children in to big part of the day and not that clean. Surrondings was nice whith the harbour and see nearby and close to Strømstad. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Food: Lunch buffet was full of delicious dishes. A little short go meet dishes, but the seafood was excellent in every way! The dinner buffet was equally good, and enhanced with excellent meats as well.
Spa: Had the scrub and massage 50 mins. Really relaxing and nice atmosphere. Room: Fantastic view over Strömstad harbor, clean and elegant. Big balcony with sun all day. Pool area: A lot of different rooms and facilities. Perfect with different temperatures in different rooms.

The Spa package is a perfect way to spend a weekend and we will surely return with the kids. This was a couple trip but I´m sure the kids will love this place as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Cato H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

5th time I'm there and still a pleasant experience. Spacious rooms, beautiful location and friendly staff. However, some rooms don't have balcony, which is well worth the extra cost during summer. Short distance to city centre by day, but make sure you purchase a ticket for the cable ferry should you go clubbing at night. Otherwise you'll have to take the long walk around the bay...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Ray_White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stromstad
0.5 mi away
Scandic Laholmen
Scandic Laholmen
#1 of 4 in Stromstad
298 reviews
19.1 mi away
TanumStrand
TanumStrand
#1 of 1 in Grebbestad
256 reviews
16.5 mi away
Tanums Gestgifveri
Tanums Gestgifveri
#1 of 1 in Tanumshede
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 mi away
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
Stora Hotellet Bryggan
#1 of 1 in Fjallbacka
129 reviews
8.5 mi away
Rasta Nordby
Rasta Nordby
#4 of 4 in Stromstad
35 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kallviken Semesterby
Kallviken Semesterby
#3 of 4 in Stromstad
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stromstad Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stromstad Spa

Address: 229 Kebalvegen, Stromstad 452 40, Sweden (Formerly Quality Spa & Resort Strömstad)
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Stromstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stromstad
Price Range: £127 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stromstad Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stromstad Spa & Resort is a modern spa resort situated in the midst of the stunning Bohuslan archipelago, on the west coast of Sweden. You are only a few minutes away from the norwegian/swedish border and a good hour´s drive from Oslo in Norway and Gothenburg in Sweden. Stromstad Spa is the place to be for guests who love golf, sailing, sea, bold architecture, swedish seafood, exotic nature and tranquilizing spa experiences. The spa itself covers 2000 square metres on two floors. It is the only Decleor Flagship Spa in northern Europe and offers most spa treatments and products. 116 of our 232 rooms are suites with balconies. Most of them overlook the sea and the canals at the idyllic Notholmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stromstad Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Stromstad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing