We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A must if you are ever in Morogoro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nashera Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nashera Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morogoro
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A must if you are ever in Morogoro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited Nashera Hotel on July 6 around brunch (11:15ish am)...obviously after breakfast...My son was so bummed (he wanted breakfast instead of lunch). The waiter, I did not get his name unfortunately, was extremely nice, he sat us outside (per our request) on the large patio like area and asked us to wait a few minutes to see if he would be able to wrangle up something since they were just clearing out breakfast buffet and boy did he come through!! We got breakfast of the champions for my little boy :) and it was so large that we shared, the extra food we ordered thinking the food wouldn't be enough had to be packed in a doggy bag...The breakfast included an array of things from cereal to yummy fresh fruit to eggs etc anything you might think of...You can't get this anywhere else for the price...And it was good too!!! We were not only full but also satisfied.

The breakfast was Tshs. 15,000 about $9 and change (depending on the currency exchange). Great service, our waiter was extremely attentive and helpful with whatever we needed...

There is a pool too....while here, we are planning on going back for some pool time and more of the yummy food since I had a pleasure of glancing at their lunch menu...I cant wait to try few of the things there...or maybe do their breakfast again....

The only negative thing is their spa services are a bit on the pricey side...BUT other than that...I'm glad to have found a place like this after a few places I visited.... e.g. Morogoro Hotel (what a waste).

Nashera is definitely a MUST if you are ever in Morogoro....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proudmama35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niani C, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. I agree we need to work on the spa! We are building our changing room near the butterfly pool, and there will be a spa room for mani/pedi that will allow for more reasonable pricing as our current spa person travel from Dar based on appointments. We hope you will visit again if you are in Morogoro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    36
    12
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
5
1
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here 7 nights for a business trip. It was very clean and pretty large rooms. Felt very safe. The food is also good. They have everything from local dishes, to pizza, burgers, pasta, steak, chicken... your normal American foods. The room service & food preparation at the restaurant were very slow, but the bar area was a nice place to hang out as well. Beautiful mountain scenery. Definitely the nicest hotel in Morogoro! But beware, hot water in the shower only lasts about 3 mins so make it quick!!!! wifi also worked very well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkeith34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niani C, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Our chef and kitchen team work really hard to prepare good meals for our guests. But, we are disappointed about your hot water! I will definitely look into that. Only two rooms share a heater and that usually supplies more than enough hot water for LONG hot showers. So, thanks for letting me know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Friends of mine take their girls swimming here. I hung out in the lounge and did some work, checked some emails. WiFi is good in the lounge area (a bit in and out in the alfresco dining area near the pool). The bar and restaurant serve a nice cappuccino and cookies. Wait staff are attentive without being intrusive. We returned as a large group for dinner later that week and enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bkmdano2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncolom, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review us. This is our first review specifically on the lounge and we appreciate it! We have been working hard to make our lounge area a pleasant place to stay and hang out. While, internet is always a challenge, our team strives to keep it up and working at all times for our guests as an added value. I will share your review with our team. Thanks again. Karibu tena!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

2 nights on business last month. Huge rooms and huge passageways. A little reminiscent of eastern European days but more comfortable. The lights in the corridors went on and off automatically as you passed which made it interesting walking along the long corridors. Comfy beds and pillows. Simple food in the dining room, (pizzas etc) but okay. The breakfast was disappointing with limited choice. Otherwise I'd stay again without demur.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gam8le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncolom, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Your use of demur made me smile. We look forward to you hopefully coming again soon. Our beds are our highlight, if you ask me. We are changing our menu soon and have a great International Buffett every Saturday that features a different country every month, plus daily specials to add some spice! Thanks for taking the time to review us, it means a lot to us and many others looking for a good place to stay in Morogoro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Nashera is the perfect area in Morogoro town the place was very clean, staff courteous and helpful, hot showers, cold beer, safe and secure. Highly recommend Nashera to anyone and everyone in the area!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roxie546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncolom, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. And our team is overjoyed that you think we are the perfect place in Morogoro. As that is their goal. Our next hope is that you will return and stay longer. The Uluguru mountains and our butterfly pool await you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed there for a night only (literally couple of hours - jsut to catch on some sleep). Hotel is nice and doesn't look like old construction. Rooms are large and comfortable. But the service is pathetic, way too slow.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabhaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncolom, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thanks for your review. Glad you had a comfortable stay, even for a few hours. We apologize if the service was slow. We will continue to work harder to improve our service. Come back again for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

we spent 4 days at Xmas 2013 here,
nice clean hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, small swimming pool, good sized rooms, good waiter service, inexpensive food,
nearby Morrogorro golf course
great mountain views
Mikumi safari park -1 -2 hours drive only , away
would return again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummyAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncolom, Owner at Nashera Hotel, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found our hotel comfortable for you and your family, that means a lot to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morogoro
3.5 mi away
Arc Hotel
Arc Hotel
#4 of 5 in Morogoro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.7 mi away
Morogoro Hotel
Morogoro Hotel
#3 of 5 in Morogoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Acropol Hotel
New Acropol Hotel
#1 of 5 in Morogoro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Flomi Hotel
Flomi Hotel
#5 of 5 in Morogoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Oasis
Hotel Oasis
#2 of 6 in Morogoro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angalia Tented Camp
Angalia Tented Camp
#1 of 11 in Mikumi National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nashera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nashera Hotel

Property: Nashera Hotel
Address: Boma Road, Liti Area, Morogoro, Tanzania
Region: Tanzania > Morogoro Region > Morogoro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Morogoro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nashera Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who are traveling for business, leisure, adventure, or family our 4-star hotel features an outdoor pool, and is located just over 3km from the centre of Morogoro. It has panoramic views of the Uluguru Moutain and includes free Wi-Fi throughout the property.All of the rooms at Nashera Hotel are air-conditioned and offer a balcony and a satellite TV. Each has an en suite with a bath and a shower.Breakfast is served daily, which can also be taken in the room. The restaurant, Udzungwa, serves dishes ranging from American specialties to classic Swahili fare. A number of restaurants serving a range of local and international cuisine can also be found within 5 minutes’ drive of the property.Guests can relax in the garden with a drink from the bar, or the Nashera’s staff can arrange a tour in the local region. For those seeking adventure, the opportunity to go on a safari is only an hour away.Morogoro Airport is located 5km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Jovago.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nashera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing