We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ANNO(Almere)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Naarden(Naarden)
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Vesting Hotel(Naarden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
223
346
136
38
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
346
136
38
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationexcellent locationnice hotelcity centrelots of shopsshopping areanice designbunk bedsvisit amsterdamnice stayhotel roomgreat breakfastshort staywould stay againfree wifibusiness triponly downside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel in January, while on a business trip. The hotel looks quite fashionable and stands on a few iron pillars, and has a egg shaped entrance. Appearance was good, room was actually quite small, and didn't have any cupboard/storage space. It had 2 small beds - the part I hated, I had expected a decent sized bed for the price (110 Eur).
The hotel also has a restaurant where they serve continental food, but didnt notice anything outstanding there. Altogether a good hotel, though expensive for the amenities provided (and ofcourse, no breakfast included).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKasAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Good location down into the small city center and close to the train station connection to Amsterdam central station in 20/40 minutes depending from the train.
Still looking great clean and with friendly staff.
Rooms have a modern and nice design including bathroom.
Good quality and variety food.
If you really have to step by those places is definitely a recommended hotel to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blausetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed here as part of our school trip. The staff at the front desk was fantastic. I forgot something on the safe and the staff went above and beyond to ensure that the item was returned to me. I cannot say enough about the staff. The lounge is something the students are still talking about. It was unique and we all enjoyed it very much. The breakfast was the best we had during our 10 days in Europe. Plenty of variety. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The rooms were also very nice.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling as a group. Thanks for your wonderful service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucko007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Was staying in Apollo Hotel in Almere for an extended business trip. Such friendly staff, even down to the chefs in their open kitchen. Would recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area. Hotel is right in the centre of city of Almere, of which offers great dining options and shopping. The city is modern with extraordinary architecture - well worth a visit. Almere also offers a direct 30min train into central Amsterdam. Train station is a 10min walk from Apollo. Breakfast / dinner options are the hotel are superior, although evening menu is slightly sparse on options. Would be great if hotel had a swimming pool though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed 3 nights in Almere,at Apollo Hotel.
The structure is nice, 10 min walk to the train station of Almere.

The rooms are clean, modern , with pig Pop designs on the wall.
The receptionists are polite, professional, and able to address every requests (hairdryers, adaptators....)

The breakfast in ok,but too expensive (18€, flat rate)

Calling a taxi is simple, but waiting times are long.

A nice stay,not so incredible, but lovely.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews