We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Almere
almere
2 reviews
“great hotel”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great hotel, best service in town and very good food. The room was really nice and clean. The location of the hotel is in the city and a 5 minute walk from the train and bus station. Thank you Apollo!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank lindesse1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    269
    109
    35
    16
See reviews for
94
179
35
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. Located in a modern City as Almere, city that was created in the 70', the hotel reflects modernity as well. The hotel is 10min from Almere station. They have a restaurant as well with really good food. Very nice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Antonella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Seems to be clean and well put together. Friendly staff. The designs are very nice as well. Bar area is very nice. The entire hotel is very modern and sleek. I've never seen a hotel this unique. I like it very much!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights.

The room and bathroom is nice and clean.
Comfy bed. The hallway is nice and bright.

The breakfast was good. The problem was just long queue line but still acceptable. Probably because there was another tour group. They serve quite various breakfast menu from bread, cake, scrambled egg, bacon, cocktail sausage, yogurt, cereal, preserved fruit, some gingerbread cake, juice, tea and coffee.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
224 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Apollo hotel is not worthy 4 stars, perhaps 3 (but the prices are 4 stars!). Good location, near the centre of Almere Stad. Rooms are very little, with essential, very modern, furniture. No parking, but there are expensive public parkings not far. Decent breakfast, not included.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paolo1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
463 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Having stayed here now multiple times I start rating this lower and lower.
Main thing is that some services just don't seem to improve or change.
Wifi being one, it gets worse every year, poor signal, cuts out regularly, no change in this.
Other thing is the tv system, works slow, or not at all. It is PC based but it needs an upgrade. The remotes are wearing out, some channels don't work. I complained about the tv in the room, the unit has near to no sound, next day, nothing was done.
Windows, if you get a prison cell window (only windows that you can see out of while on tip toes) watch if they work. Mine did not, closing mechanisms broken, I asked to have it fixed, which was done, but it was clearly broken for considerably time already, why was this not dealt with before?
Airco, even if it is off there is still considerable noise, why is off not off?
Hotel is well located in town, central, and rest is also ok, modern, food good but a bit expensive.
Sorry, fix the electronics and it might go up to 3 star, but 4 star, I don't think so.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank spamobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here while our daughter was visiting a friend. 10 minutes walk to where they live, lovely views over the lake. Modern, clean, with comfortable bed and everything you need in a hotel room. A good choice of breakfast supplied at an extra price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lauracoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
2.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 5 in Almere
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
0.3 mi away
ANNO
ANNO
#5 of 5 in Almere
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Apollo Hotel Lelystad City Centre
5.2 mi away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
337 reviews
15.8 mi away
Ramada Apollo Amsterdam Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre

Property: Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
Address: Koetsierbaan 2, 1315 SE Almere, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Almere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing